Evo IX

saiyuke bro,

sorry me on PFC la.....e9 cant use PFC .......no developments yet i think.....i think got a lot more possible but generally vpro quite gud for e9......if can afford go motec la.......seen n heard e9 with motec very powerful........try out the latest VALCON cams ;)

market price 4-4.5 on voltex cf if not mstaken

saiyuke bro,

sorry me on PFC la.....e9 cant use PFC .......no developments yet i think.....i think got a lot more possible but generally vpro quite gud for e9......if can afford go motec la.......seen n heard e9 with motec very powerful........try out the latest VALCON cams ;)

market price 4-4.5 on voltex cf if not mstaken

DD bro,

Thanks for the info, i think Vpro is a good choise.

Anywa, want to ask your experience and advise in some clutch info, i learn that the stock clutch is not very tahan to hard driving and will not last long, my friend recommend me to change to AP clutch and he say around RM1100 buy from Singapore. Just the clutch only, clutch cover use back the ori is good enuff.

You got any comments on this one?

Thansk for reading!

no worries ;)

AP clutch plate....er never tried b4.....cant really say much....but for clutch plate.at 1.1k ....for ap brand i think ok la.......perhaps u try liao can give some feedback ....i reckon there r a lot of good stuff out there....just dat perhaps havent come across brand name yet on certain items....hehehe could be fairly good if not better !!

remember to change your clutch bearings......cover can use back if still ok....check the springs.....but bearings wise recommended to change...not veyr exp stuff

no worries ;)

AP clutch plate....er never tried b4.....cant really say much....but for clutch plate.at 1.1k ....for ap brand i think ok la.......perhaps u try liao can give some feedback ....i reckon there r a lot of good stuff out there....just dat perhaps havent come across brand name yet on certain items....hehehe could be fairly good if not better !!

remember to change your clutch bearings......cover can use back if still ok....check the springs.....but bearings wise recommended to change...not veyr exp stuff

DD bro, thansk for the infos.
Ok, i might give it a try soon. The bearing is normal bearing for clutch punya one kah? hehehe... newbie... here... :biggrin:

Am boosting 1.4bar using GReddy ProFec B Spec II... But it spike up to 1.53bar... Scary... other version of Evo wil hv de same pro or jus E9 due to de Ext Mivec mech.??? Or is it something to do with de actuator??? Sigh!!!

S9 bro,
Mine i dont have the spike thing leh (touch wood), coz i was boosting at 1.4 bar also and the most it goes up is 146Kpa. But i notice from the boost controller is that when it reach 1.46kpa last time, the EVC solenoid will have sound like "tek tek tek tek" continuoes sound and then maintain at 140.++ Kpa.

Thas why last time i was asking this problem also. So far, not problem for my other E9 friends... :biggrin:

saiyuke,

how u know it's spike till 146? from ur defi? cause i tot evc onli shows peak hold?

saiyuke,

how u know it's spike till 146? from ur defi? cause i tot evc onli shows peak hold?

Lanevo bro,

Okay, actually is like this from my observation during a long stress road with no traffic condition. I tarik my E9 from 1 st gear 2nd gear 3rd gear and the EVC is showing 138~140 Kpa from the display and never reach 146Kpa. But the Peak Hold got a highest record of 146Kpa leh... How come ar?:hmmmm: :hmmmm:

My EVC boost cut line setting is 155 Kpa, might increase it to 165Kpa (too low) coz my B mode boost setting is 150Kpa. Normal driving is selected at mode A = 140 Kpa

Sometimes i also got a bit confuse about the boost spike always occur in E9 as a rumours, but as for my E9 friend who change intake, exhaust and never have boost controller and not even boost gauge and still no problem.. :hmmmm: :hmmmm:

S9,

in original due got 2 solenoid, thats y coz the spike purposely.

me also got the same problem with u, using the same boost controller, btw just set the warining cut in ur boost controller then let it cut down ur boost when overboost lo....heheh..no choice...

Hi bro,

The boost controller "tik tik ..." sound back again..:biggrin:

Leslie: you got solve yours liao or not?

using electronic boost controller such as greddy profec b spec II doesnt mean NO SPIKE for sure.......it depends especially if your actuator is still STRONG ENUFF to hold ......else it will spike lor...which is pretty normal.......but not normal la if too high depending on turbo condition....if e7 onwards turbo.....1.6 also no prob.....anything more...hehehe defintely wear n tear rate lor....

Yeah, mine spike from 1.4 bar tht i set to 1.53 bar... Change de actuator dy when i change my turbo... Checking on some other thingy to see if it related to them not... Problem shooting time for me now... :sleep:

As for Leslie, he is temporary keep going on with de 'tik tik' sound until he got a new part... Hehe... Cos he said sound aside, de car hv been doing ok...

actually tune elec bc very headache 1....tried to copy settings b4....but diff car diff mods diff charac. hard to set......me very dependent on tuner to do the elec bc settings......better done during dyno ;)

My BC still having the tiking sound but it is still funtioning well but bad thing for me now is my actuator kong d!!! :(

nicknick,

3 options on de actuator - 1: Get a used 1 to replace, cheaper but always check on de spring rate see if it stil functioning well (ask ur mech. they shld know); 2. Buy after mkt actuator such as HKS 1, but pricy rm1k++ work very well n much better; 3. wastegate lo...