MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

mloc members take note!!

16th october sunday might have a gathering inter-club with galant-vr4 malaysia!!!... take note

Silver_car: Sorry for the late reply. My ayc is using redline (XX to 140). Sorry for the blur technical fact as I'm still not good in it. Same goes for your engine oil, used a heavier one. Reason being, our climate is very humid and bear in mind its very hot and using a lighter oil, it will not be effective after sometime.

Usually AYC oil change will be done between every 20 - 30km (I think). To know whether your AYC oil is good or bad, the oil will be very smooth when it is being flushed as compared to the glued type of formed.

The electronics in our car once the fault code has been reset and checked will be running fine. But as for AYC, it is the mechanism that creates the problem.

My friend has a problem with his front AYC (due to using ligher oil) and his bearing was makming some noise. Usually, it can be fixed but have to see how bad it is. If AYC is really bad, you can hear the sound even while you are driving at low speed. AYC only performs in condition when we take hard corners etc..

If I'm not mistaken, each AYC cost abour RM1.2 > (not sure for 2nd hand or brand new).

Did you manage to give the number (I posted) a call?

Stormvolution 9 said:
silver_car,

Yo fren, u do hang out @ SS Racing too huh? If yes hor, r ur E7 white color with de no of XXX 999X? Hehehe... If yes, i think i kinda met u last wk there!

nolah storm9. my car still in workshop. plus mine is silver...heh heh

well, u can recognise me by my gold brembos....painted lah of course hahah :biggrin:

limt said:
Silver_car: Sorry for the late reply. My ayc is using redline (XX to 140). Sorry for the blur technical fact as I'm still not good in it. Same goes for your engine oil, used a heavier one. Reason being, our climate is very humid and bear in mind its very hot and using a lighter oil, it will not be effective after sometime.

Usually AYC oil change will be done between every 20 - 30km (I think). To know whether your AYC oil is good or bad, the oil will be very smooth when it is being flushed as compared to the glued type of formed.

The electronics in our car once the fault code has been reset and checked will be running fine. But as for AYC, it is the mechanism that creates the problem.

My friend has a problem with his front AYC (due to using ligher oil) and his bearing was makming some noise. Usually, it can be fixed but have to see how bad it is. If AYC is really bad, you can hear the sound even while you are driving at low speed. AYC only performs in condition when we take hard corners etc..

If I'm not mistaken, each AYC cost abour RM1.2 > (not sure for 2nd hand or brand new).

Did you manage to give the number (I posted) a call?

yup thanks bro. i gave andy a call liao. i told him if my guy cant fix the car with a new pump from japan. then i will look for him.

have checked with my guys as well. they know what they are doing lor. so i am quite ok now. just a bit pissed... because have to wait so long.

so my problem is the AYC pump which has decided to go to heaven. hai.....

but do u think if the 3 ACD lights comes on it means the AYC pump cannot decide on which mode n the gears in the drivetrain keeps changing here n thr?

keeping sending different torque to the wheels? wah like that the gears overworked like hell man....i hope they wont get spoiled...drivetrain gears konk out we dead lor...

silver_car,

OIC... no wonder ur nick is silver car lar... lolz... :biggrin: okok... Mistaken u n de 1 i met @ SS last wk... hehehe... Cos tht day i saw few ppl there with de E7 I mentioned... They r in de midst of modding de E7 by ordering some parts from SS... hehehe... So bila lu punya kereta siap huh? If siap in time do come n join us for de meet up with Galant Club lor... Make more frens mah... :tee:

flizzardo, Yo... location stil yet to b confirmed for de meet up with Galant club... hehehe... But hopefully tht u can make it lar, cos u r on long break now rite?

DR78, Yo fren, v wil b meeting up with de Galant buddies on 16/10 ard 1pm... Feel free to join us for this meet up lar... As for de location hor... wil b posted by our Mr. P. - Leslie later once he got everything confirmed!!! Stay tune! :)

leslie: Have to tell you something but you sure going to kill me upside down one..

silver: Ok man..hope your car will be ready soon..

Hi GUYS, any grand turismo meeting tonite ? do let me know :) anxious for a friday nite meet up n grand drive :D

hai, try lah. still waiting for the parts from japan....

wah the white e7 mau mod kah? 500hp? 400hp? ganas....

Hahaha... Dunno how many HP de white E7 wanna mod ler... But am sure better dun play play with it ler... hehehe... :biggrin: Heard from SS, there is a 'Rich' fellor ordered a RB26 DETT TOMEI engine with 600hp on de way soon... :eek: Walan eh... this fren here must b hving an aeroplane lesen!!! LoLz... So next time see any GTRs oso better 'siam' a side ler... unless our Evos r equipe with de HKS GT3037 turbine with 500hp on tab lar... :rock:

tomei for rb26 dett??? walau. kaya nya....

then we must also spy on what GTR he put leh....then if we see it on the road, we allow him to pass leh.hahhahaha

how come no one order a tomei 4g63 engine leh?

Hi Silver car,
According to UK evo club, many have tried changing the the presure switch first and test out. Then there is a setting presure nut where one can loosen the presure and lastly flush the pump with new oils for at least 3 times before deciding that the pump is koyak.

I changed the AYC pump 1.5 months ago since the old one is having some wierd sounds when ever i brake and taking conners. Once the second hand unit was change it doesnt sound a bit. Yours symtom was the lighting at the dash.
Is your Pump located at the front engine bay or the one at the back left bumper area ????
I dont know with pump you are ordering from Japan and hope this information is usefull.
I still have mine old pump at my work shop.
DY3

DY3,

Hey, thx for sharing de information here! :biggrin: Besides silver_car, it wil oso benefit us other members! Hey fren, do hang ard here more often to share us ur experiences! Cheers! :tee:

silver_car, y ppl dun buy Tomei 4G63 engine ah... Mayb bcos 4G63 got so many options n ways to modify n oso with cheaper rates... Hv u seen Joe Evo 7 demo car b4? Walan damn cool man... LoLz... Dun play play!!! 500hp++ with full HKS stuffs ler! hehehe... If on de road hor... I think de Tomei RB26 DETT 600hp wanna nudge him oso hv to think twice lar... LoLz... :dancing2:

By de way... How's ur car?

sparcoray said:
hi! I'm from SLC-SG.
anyone got lobangs to install the waja rear disc brakes for Lancer'04??

is it can fit? i am abit disapopint when i found out my rear brake is drum -.- never notice until i was checking it out to spray it red

btw do u know any good and cheap pleace to convert lancer 2004 to evo 8 in SG or JB :tongue:

storm9, yah.....dun play play with a 500hp evo! ha ha. pickup must be damn unbelievable. gtr is still heavy.....

well, went to have a look at my car today. checking it out. its fine, condition still good. only still waiting for ayc pump from japan. dunno leh....if still ada masalah i think i trade in n get evo 8 ler....haha. maybe evo 9? plus i saw a silver evo 9 park outside n1 sunway. very nice man.....:)

anyway, took out my rear wing to wrap in carbon fibre paper...just for fun. saw b4 on a evo GTA ...very nicely done. looks nice plus cheap rm150. if i put some nice varnish on it, i betcha looks like real carbon fibre rear wing!!!

silver_car,

Yalar, Change to E9 n join me mah as u oso said E9 damn nice!!! :biggrin: Hehehe... Serious, if u wanna an E9, my dealer there stil got a Black 1... If u wanna, i can tekan kao their price for u lar... hahaha... Ok? Besides, when ur car can b fixed huh? Stil waiting for de parts from Japan? By de way if ur car can b done b4 this Sunday, do feel free to join us for a meet up... Hahaha... This coming Sunday v r meeting up with new frens too!!! :tee:

As for de cf wrapping hor... It really looks cool ler... Cos I got a fren do it on his E6 TME rear wing oso... Really look like de real thing lor! And guess what... He is thinking of doing it for his bonnet now! LoLz...

sparcoray + flizzardo,

Yo frens, I thought installing disc brake to replace de drum 1 are quite common? I think most shops in Sunway area can easily do it, providing u got all de things u wanna them to change... Or go kedai potong buy de disc brakes b4 send it to them to do it...