which brand of 195/55/15?

ColdPlay

Jun 16, 2010
7jj front is okay with 195/55/15 but proper fitment for 8jj should be 205/55/15.
Unless you want some hellaflush look but less practicality.
Achilles ATR sports fit your budget. Falken ZE-522 sucks in wet but it may fit your budget too.
Michelin PS3 already cost 240 apiece.

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
which brand of 195/55/15 do you all suggest? is going to fit 8jj or 7jj..
budget around RM180 each..
Actually, there are very few choices of 195/55/15 size tyres that you can get with RM180 budget nowadays. IMHO, consider spend a few ringgit more to get decent tyres. It's worth the investment, really.

kendrick92

Jul 13, 2011
I think Falken may have that size...

Is it for Proton Wira SE ?:confused:
its for wira sedan...

---------- Post added at 01:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:21 AM ----------

7jj front is okay with 195/55/15 but proper fitment for 8jj should be 205/55/15.
Unless you want some hellaflush look but less practicality.
Achilles ATR sports fit your budget. Falken ZE-522 sucks in wet but it may fit your budget too.
Michelin PS3 already cost 240 apiece.
in fact i'm going to ply some hellaflush look hehe..still considering 7 or 8jj and what brand of tyres..
I heard about some cognitive dissonances about Falken ZE-522..but naver heard about Achilles ATR sports haha..whats brand is that? is it good to be used?:adore:

---------- Post added at 01:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:26 AM ----------

Actually, there are very few choices of 195/55/15 size tyres that you can get with RM180 budget nowadays. IMHO, consider spend a few ringgit more to get decent tyres. It's worth the investment, really.
I know that there are few choices of 195/55/15 in the market but just don't know which to choose/\
Will consider your suggestion, thanks:biggrin:

mADmAN

Kumho KU31 or Achilles ATR Sports gets my vote

in fact i'm going to ply some hellaflush look hehe..still considering 7 or 8jj and what brand of tyres..
I heard about some cognitive dissonances about Falken ZE-522..but naver heard about Achilles ATR sports haha..whats brand is that?
Achilles is the Brand....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 03:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:56 PM ----------

Kumho KU31 or Achilles ATR Sports gets my vote
KU31 is now cheap.....

kendrick92

Jul 13, 2011
hw about Toyo Proxes T1R and Bridgestone Turanza ER300? I heard about their price today and i feel like is kinda worth:biggrin:
are they good to be used? which 1 is better? if i using 195/50/15 8jj will it be not comfortable?
open for all type of opinions :adore:

ColdPlay

Jun 16, 2010
T1R is okay but I have never try ER300, so, couldn't comment. As for the Indo made Achilles ATR Sports, I used to use it for a few round of drift last time with no issue.
Overly done negative camber setting on Hellaflush style kill off the comfort. One have to give way.
195/50/15 on TE37 or CE28 hellaflush look should be okay on Wira sedan.

I am also currently considering rota style wheels but not hellaflush looks as I prefer practicality.

mADmAN

comfortable??? no it will not be comfortable...u wanna do this kinda mods, comfort is the last thing that should be in ur mind...

and T1R sidewall is soft, so should have a lil more comfort if u really want it...

ER300 no idea

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
why dont get xm2?
hw about Toyo Proxes T1R and Bridgestone Turanza ER300? I heard about their price today and i feel like is kinda worth:biggrin:
are they good to be used? which 1 is better? if i using 195/50/15 8jj will it be not comfortable?
open for all type of opinions :adore:
Dear Kendrick92,

Toyo tyres no comment.

Bridgestone Turanza is a good tyre, very silent, comfort and good grips...

But be careful, watch out the manufactured date at the sidewall,

Very likely it could be the 2007 or 2008 year stock.

(Lifespan is 5 years only):burnout:

ColdPlay

Jun 16, 2010
comfortable??? no it will not be comfortable...u wanna do this kinda mods, comfort is the last thing that should be in ur mind...

and T1R sidewall is soft, so should have a lil more comfort if u really want it...

ER300 no idea
No matter what tyres we used, hellaflush will never be comfortable. I can't even take corners properly with them :biggrin:
In fact, most of my friend only put on the hellaflush looks during autoshow. They have another set of wheels with standard camber setting for daily ride.
Offset wheels on rota grid is fine. Just make sure to put on the correct tyre width / spacer / fender works to get the handling part.

i jus wan to know...if modding the holes of the rims like say from 5 holes to 4 holes pcd 100....
issit reliable?
in long term or short term?
would it have any adverse side effect?
pls advice...