Mivec Modification

increase hp..erm its very subjective bro,but some ppl say once u using high cam let say
304 degree,u will gain at least 10-15% from u previous hp wif piggyback...sifu correct me.

Found this in the net while browsing.....
http://fantasymyth.blogspot.com/2008/09/want-your-engine-scream-like-woman.html

ITB is nice for race...but not for daily drive

why? is it because of the fuel consumption ka bro?

btw, good topic bro. really interested to know your future update on your car bcos i a using the same engine btw.
:proud:

lolz bro..cars that originaly come with an original ITB is different.....just look at the idling different n the feul consuption...n standard toyota 4age and s standard mivec..which is more feul saving...

but then again when it comes to modification or drag battle car...then this all aint a consern bcoz we want power...who cares about feul or bad idling..as long we can get a perfect launch n good torque n power is what we all need...

P/s Kroolada dont scold me if i wrong ok :P

i m using mivec black top+ 93 block+ 83mm piston(tx3). wif emanage i tune myself( i buy emanage comm cable fr FTZone). is very power enough. even from 60km/h to topspeed, Levin supercharger oni view my rear no. plate!! i using mivec std injector n fuel pump wif adj regulator. adj cam pulley.i gt 1 unit of apexi mivec modul( relay ) but i dunno wiring to fix wif emanage, can anybody help????
93 block is cheap last time i buy oni rm600-700 den piston is ????(forget) emanage rm1000, cam pulley around rm3++,

hehe, if anybody wan emanage blue mapping for upsize mivec, pm me. i sent u my mapping n u can make refine mapping suit ur car base fr my mapping. i hv put a lot effort on mapping include petrol cost n borrow air/fuel reading. but i happy the result as many tunning shop wan me to change fuel injector n fuel pump n alot!!! tats y i spend time n money to DIY.

Bump: hehe, if anybody wan emanage blue mapping for upsize mivec, pm me. i sent u my mapping n u can make refine mapping suit ur car base fr my mapping. i hv put a lot effort on mapping include petrol cost n borrow air/fuel reading. but i happy the result as many tunning shop wan me to change fuel injector n fuel pump n alot!!! tats y i spend time n money to DIY.

y the workshop wan u 2 chg tat 2 thing? bcoz its not enuf...it was meant 2 support 4g92 and urs is like 4g93 mivec oversize piston n which u fucking tune it by urself...
well its good tat u can tune ur own engine but ar u making the best out of it?

i m using mivec black top+ 93 block+ 83mm piston(tx3). wif emanage i tune myself( i buy emanage comm cable fr FTZone). is very power enough. even from 60km/h to topspeed, Levin supercharger oni view my rear no. plate!! i using mivec std injector n fuel pump wif adj regulator. adj cam pulley.i gt 1 unit of apexi mivec modul( relay ) but i dunno wiring to fix wif emanage, can anybody help????
93 block is cheap last time i buy oni rm600-700 den piston is ????(forget) emanage rm1000, cam pulley around rm3++,

hmmm nice modd there bro...but few queries here...83mm tx3 piston this will lead to last block already am i right, stock fuel pump n injectors....how confident can you be that the injectors can give u enough fuel when ur at your top speed..as i believe max RPM for 93 block is 9k
bare in mind bro running just enough fuel on high speed is just giving u as much risk as blowing ya pistons away....
unless u manage to generate a graph shows you that the fuel is way enough for u

2nd question how many HP do u gain with this set up if u have Dyno...

hmmm nice modd there bro...but few queries here...83mm tx3 piston this will lead to last block already am i right, stock fuel pump n injectors....how confident can you be that the injectors can give u enough fuel when ur at your top speed..as i believe max RPM for 93 block is 9k
bare in mind bro running just enough fuel on high speed is just giving u as much risk as blowing ya pistons away....
unless u manage to generate a graph shows you that the fuel is way enough for u

2nd question how many HP do u gain with this set up if u have Dyno...

Tried bfore revving 9500rpm on a 93block...the thing tat didnt last was the timing belt:biggrin:

from my experience , i already done rev to 10+k rpm on 4G93 engine with stock oil pump but upgrade + oem timing belt. dun have problem till now. syukur alhamdullilah.

that car , win 1st podium in 1.8 na category in drag cyberjaya last weekend fight with very top car in the category. :biggrin:

from my experience , i already done rev to 10+k rpm on 4G93 engine with stock oil pump but upgrade + oem timing belt. dun have problem till now. syukur alhamdullilah.

that car , win 1st podium in 1.8 na category in drag cyberjaya last weekend fight with very top car in the category. :biggrin:

haiyah like i told u bro..UR THE MASTER OF NA....no 1 is even near to u ...reviving 10k on 93..cant imagine the torque u hitting on it..can i test drive it bro

dun say like that bro , i still learning , and the process never ending for me. there are many master in motorsport dun join this forum. tork not to high coz still stock piston. if 83mm sure ok la.

need to ask permission first from the owner bro. :burnout: