Hey kennethfong,
Do you have a website for this product? Since it's new, good and cheap, I too am interested but do they have testimonials to support it's quality?
Cheers...
madcow bro,
if u wan the original manufacturer's site, it's at:
MegaSquirt - Electronic Fuel Injection Computer by Bowling & Grippo * * ©2005
if u wan the seller site where i bought the package from, go to:
DIYAutoTune.com Megasquirt Kits / Assembled Engine Management Systems, Wideband o2 Sensor Systems and tuning products
then go under products to find the diy package, for me i went for megasquirt I which costs USD 189, then just need 2 buy 2 extra GM sensors around 15 to 16 USD for Intake air temp and coolant sensor, then since i'll be running wasted spark, i get another ignition driver for USD 5, then bought another extra heatsink for extra few USD too, total about somewhere USD 230, conversion rate 3.5 at that time 2 months ago....
well, if u wanna go to their forum to learn more, go to:
MegaSquirt EFI :: Index
oso, please dun be fooled by the software, the original megatune can only tune fuel and not ignition, u've to download the latest MSNS-E, megasquirt and spark extra software, well this MSNSE is the best, it can control ignition spark, fuel, boost control, launch control, 3 customizable output functions like vtec mivec bla bla....
so if u wanna go direct to MSNS-E forum or to find its installation manual, go to:
MSx/Extra EFI :: Index
but u need to read n study a lot, if ur not so interested in learning so much, or learn halfway like me, u should go to one sifu here in KL, he can be located in ZTH engine management forum, i got mine installed by him + wideband tuning for me....
cheers!!