Can E-Manage control MIVEC?

7heaven,

total installation + wideband tuning + import custom tax from US + all parts needed = below RM 2k

if u can install n tune yourself, then only RM 1.3k

is this cheaper than emanage?

huh so cheap??!!!
but i know it from my fren, that he said not just this price only wo....
he also very good in ecu...

7heaven,

total installation + wideband tuning + import custom tax from US + all parts needed = below RM 2k

if u can install n tune yourself, then only RM 1.3k

is this cheaper than emanage?

Hey kennethfong,

Do you have a website for this product? Since it's new, good and cheap, I too am interested but do they have testimonials to support it's quality?

Cheers...

yup i know the price is high,
but from my opinion... stand alone is hassle free
all u can set by your self
remap the fuel and timing
better frenz...

huh so cheap??!!!
but i know it from my fren, that he said not just this price only wo....
he also very good in ecu...

7heaven,

wat did ur fren tell u? i'm installing megasquirt and up and running in my car now and i keep track of how much i've spent...

Hey kennethfong,

Do you have a website for this product? Since it's new, good and cheap, I too am interested but do they have testimonials to support it's quality?

Cheers...

madcow bro,

if u wan the original manufacturer's site, it's at:

MegaSquirt - Electronic Fuel Injection Computer by Bowling & Grippo * * ©2005

if u wan the seller site where i bought the package from, go to:

DIYAutoTune.com Megasquirt Kits / Assembled Engine Management Systems, Wideband o2 Sensor Systems and tuning products

then go under products to find the diy package, for me i went for megasquirt I which costs USD 189, then just need 2 buy 2 extra GM sensors around 15 to 16 USD for Intake air temp and coolant sensor, then since i'll be running wasted spark, i get another ignition driver for USD 5, then bought another extra heatsink for extra few USD too, total about somewhere USD 230, conversion rate 3.5 at that time 2 months ago....

well, if u wanna go to their forum to learn more, go to:

MegaSquirt EFI :: Index

oso, please dun be fooled by the software, the original megatune can only tune fuel and not ignition, u've to download the latest MSNS-E, megasquirt and spark extra software, well this MSNSE is the best, it can control ignition spark, fuel, boost control, launch control, 3 customizable output functions like vtec mivec bla bla....

so if u wanna go direct to MSNS-E forum or to find its installation manual, go to:

MSx/Extra EFI :: Index

but u need to read n study a lot, if ur not so interested in learning so much, or learn halfway like me, u should go to one sifu here in KL, he can be located in ZTH engine management forum, i got mine installed by him + wideband tuning for me....

cheers!!

1 thing i forgot to mention is that if u really do it urself, u gonna be a bit good in soldering, if not just contact the sifu from ZTH engine management forum, u'll know who he is haha....

bro ken my fren also from this forum 1 he use eg9 this nick u know him? we have been discuss about this ecu b4, and he told me that not worth wo....

by the way how is the feeling after u installed the management? increase how many hp after installed?
im quite interested also if really that cheap only.... hehehe...

bro 7,

the feeling is great, coz u r getting something working at a fraction of the price if u were to spend on others.....

one thing most ppl misunderstand bout standalone ECU or piggyback is that it's not that u spend RM 10k or more on a highest end haltech or motec u get more HPs, it doesn't depend on how expensive u spend on motec haltech bla bla, it's about how ur tuner tunes....

if the engine is stock virgin, expect to gain only minor gains coz there isn't any much mechanical mods done....

the higher level of HP increment depends on the state of mechanical modification, if u've modified much mechanical mods n assuming all mechanical installation like cams, cam pulleys, bla bla are in good mechanical setting, then of coz the right setting from ur electronics will help to extract it all out....

my car is not yet fne tuned by dyno, only wideband tuned but i'll soon dyno tune it n let u know, but please look at the aforementioned paragraph n hope that u dun get the wrong concept ....

hmmm.... very agree with u bro ken....

haven tune by dyno? wow haven tune also feel so good oledi, after tune sure damn power then now lo......
after tune must let me know ya.... im getting interested with it....!!!!

i also agree with u both
the main thing is the engine...
how u mod it.
the ecu is just to control it
fine tune will extract the real power from the engine
thats all..
its the engine mod thats actually increase the power
sorry if im wrong
but its from my experience

Guys, im also planning to get the megasquirt....hehehe....soon i hope..

but now, im using E-Manage...u can use it to activate Mivec rite ? need to know what to do...

hope someone can help..thx..