Need To Know About 1.5 mivec

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
i think toyol took the pic when tunning the car...c theres a red clip there on the plug cable

g88

Jan 28, 2004
That's a 4G91 with Mivec cylinder in Iswara ? What's the cost of entire conversion ?

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
dun know the total $RM$ cost...but he gave me a few info on the mod :

blok 4g91,
piston oversize,
head +wiring+ecu mivec
fuel regulator,
g/box 1.3 iswra std

alvin24

wow... wonder whut's the HP readings? But i'd still opt for the 1.8 mivec... since u'd probably be spending the same... cept when it comes to registration. 1.3 -> 1.8 is possible, if u have a strong runner and lotsa cash. Heard its about RM1600 to register.

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
Originally posted by alvin24@Jan 6 2005, 03:54
wow... wonder whut's the HP readings? But i'd still opt for the 1.8 mivec... since u'd probably be spending the same... cept when it comes to registration. 1.3 -> 1.8 is possible, if u have a strong runner and lotsa cash. Heard its about RM1600 to register.
Hmmm...went back to the JPJ register thread...now there say JPJ is very strict, :( so the 1.3-1.8 kenot... :ph34r: aiiiiyahhhh... :huh: confuse confuse (kejap kata bole, kejap kata tak bole) how ah?

was dreaming of :P 4G93p or :P Mivec 1.6... :( *sigh*

guess its back to 4G91 onli....

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
1.3 to 1.6 i think no problem....but 1.3 to 1.8 is all along cannot, just depends on how strict they were only......coz last time they really close one eye (wif money lah of coz) n approve em....now strict liao.....if u wanna convert from ur 1.3 to 1.6 mivec (4G92) shouldnt b a problem as long as ur conversation is complete n meets some of their requirements....

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
Originally posted by spyderslr@Jan 6 2005, 22:14
1.3 to 1.6 i think no problem....but 1.3 to 1.8 is all along cannot, just depends on how strict they were only......coz last time they really close one eye (wif money lah of coz) n approve em....now strict liao.....if u wanna convert from ur 1.3 to 1.6 mivec (4G92) shouldnt b a problem as long as ur conversation is complete n meets some of their requirements....
:huh: err...now must kena get the SURAT KAWAL SELIA meh? for 1.3 to 1.6 :)
but still i prefer :P putra engine or :P GTi la...

toyol_inside

Aug 10, 2004
;)
1st running 4g91..8month later found dis mivec head n ecu..so rajaked it
but rebore the blok 1st,pnp the head..using 1.8 wiring...all the mivec cover pecah edi when bought it... :lol: g/box used back 1.3...total cost + - 2.5k...not much power la..can play wit 1.5 oni..better go mivec 1.6 more power :ph34r: ..got mivec 1.5 tebo meh?oni heard bout mivec 2.4..

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
Originally posted by toyol_inside@Jan 7 2005, 00:02
;)
1st running 4g91..8month later found dis mivec head n ecu..so rajaked it
but rebore the blok 1st,pnp the head..using 1.8 wiring...all the mivec cover pecah edi when bought it... :lol: g/box used back 1.3...total cost + - 2.5k...not much power la..can play wit 1.5 oni..better go mivec 1.6 more power :ph34r: ..got mivec 1.5 tebo meh?oni heard bout mivec 2.4..
:o aiyahh toyol...cover pecah oledi ah??? hehe...thx for advice man.....but nice effort on the :ph34r: hybrid...err.. :rolleyes: sori borrow ur pics... :D

mivec 1.6 expensive lor....the 1.8 (putra/sGTi) much cheaper..but i from 1.3 to 1.8...kind of not street legal wor...kanina bui..must be the "killing star" punya pasal...hehe :lol:

2.5k...wah cheap cheap :)

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
ermmm nope...it is actually based on ur ORIGINAL cc....not the current one....coz they belief tat the 1.3 chassis cant cope wif the 1.8 power.....but then again, as we all know, 1.3-1.8 body all same....just upgrade ur suspension will do....

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
Originally posted by vicelli@Jan 7 2005, 22:16
convert to 1.6 MIVEC first and then later sumbat 1.8 block...should be no problem to register..
1.3-->1.6-->1.8
if 1.3 to 1.8, but register twice as if i upgrade 1.3->1.6->1.8 can ah?

:P :P :P

anyway if like that sure kena spend more wa.... :huh: haiiihhhh

vicelli

Nov 16, 2003
Subang Jaya
Originally posted by spyderslr@Jan 8 2005, 01:30
ermmm nope...it is actually based on ur ORIGINAL cc....not the current one....coz they belief tat the 1.3 chassis cant cope wif the 1.8 power.....but then again, as we all know, 1.3-1.8 body all same....just upgrade ur suspension will do....
true true...but it is still possible either way...
the most important thing is to upgrade ur braking system and suspension system..
1.3 -> 2.0 still possible..just standby 1-2k....surely pass punya...hehe

vicelli

Nov 16, 2003
Subang Jaya
Originally posted by KingHaruan+Jan 8 2005, 02:34 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (KingHaruan @ Jan 8 2005, 02:34 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-vicelli@Jan 7 2005, 22:16
convert to 1.6 MIVEC first and then later sumbat 1.8 block...should be no problem to register..
1.3-->1.6-->1.8
if 1.3 to 1.8, but register twice as if i upgrade 1.3->1.6->1.8 can ah?

:P :P :P

anyway if like that sure kena spend more wa.... :huh: haiiihhhh [/b][/quote]
more power = more cash....
just sumbat only dunnit register keep ur car looks as standard as possible...surely those
JpigJ wont notice..hehe

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
heh...standet look kenot laa...after hand all itchy2 wan to mod...hehe

i own a kia sportage year around 1997 - First model
So the Alarm remote control (Original from kia) already LOST. hence the Alarm has disable engine from Starting

Well , Starter spinning . But the SPARK PLUG has been disabled and fuel CUT OFF

I have take out ecu and check the power supply - All power supply goes in to ECU , But what else HAS BEEN CUT OFF ???

If i get to know which thing cut off and i can bypasss it . den engine START ...

anyone can help me ?

ANYONE can tell...