4G93T Or Mivec 1.8

gsrTurbo9166 said:
if we hybrid the mivec 1.8 to turbo then how is the power???

Mivec 1.8 turbo need Microtech to activate de engine . If no problem of tuning it should be around 300hp on wheel . Hp slightly higher den original evo ...

Dear Friend,

I'm using original PUTRA piston without do any enlargement of the piston bore. Agree with explaination on using bigger injector. If we do not change to bigger injector, you will not feel the power maa.....

For Hyperrevved 6313, I did this upgarding at HyperRevved, Pandan Indah. Tanya sama Akeong la... He knows me as MIVEC-MD.....

ZAM

ZamS said:
Dear Friend,

I'm using original PUTRA piston without do any enlargement of the piston bore. Agree with explaination on using bigger injector. If we do not change to bigger injector, you will not feel the power maa.....

For Hyperrevved 6313, I did this upgarding at HyperRevved, Pandan Indah. Tanya sama Akeong la... He knows me as MIVEC-MD.....

ZAM[/QUOTE

:) Mayb diff car has diff mod style in hyper . Cause i see most of them who hybird 1.8 block do not change injector ..... are u driving white colour wira ?

Dear HyperRevved 6313,

Nop, I'm driving Silver Aeroback. Outside look... Very standard one... Ask Akeong la...

regards, ZAM

sugardude said:
How nice....
what do you need for this upgrade?

Dear sugardude,
I did ask my engine tuner to "bolt-on turbo" my MIVEC. He said, can but tuning cost will be higher. Needs piggy back.... And other thing is 1.6 is still 1.6, cannot go higher even you "bolt-on" turbo onto it. He suggested me to change the block to 1.8.

What do we need to do for upgrading.... Simple, Only 1.8 block (preferbly PUTRA), bigger injector. And don't forget..... a very good tuner.

PM me if want to know more details...

ZAM

may i ask something... where did u buy that halfcut? it was really cheap i guess.. i knew about those halfcuts but it cost more than 5000... expensive dude... then.. what have u modified to ur car in the current.. and how about the horsepower? how fast can she go? please answer me ok.. i'm very keen to know about that..ok..thanx :confused:

ZamS said:
Dear Friend,

ZAM

Last time when i change block to 1.8 i used 1.6 sohc piston due to compression problem.. But i did not add injector as well. But knocking quite heavy at 2k-4krpm... I heard when u add injector it will louder ur mivec sound is that true ??
AS i know 6313 urs damn freaking loud damn shiok sit next to it....

Dear Friends,

Originally, my engine was 1.6 MIVEC 4G92 (bought halfcut 1.5 years ago). For upgrading, just bought Purta block only, without the head.... The performance... you can count on it. HP, do not know yet. Next week will go to dyno my engine.

ZAM

ZeNeGeR said:
Last time when i change block to 1.8 i used 1.6 sohc piston due to compression problem.. But i did not add injector as well. But knocking quite heavy at 2k-4krpm... I heard when u add injector it will louder ur mivec sound is that true ??
AS i know 6313 urs damn freaking loud damn shiok sit next to it....

Dear zenegar,

I'm not adding the injector, just change all injectors to bigger one.... Why you need to change the piston, just used the original that comes together with the block. Compression problem.... no lah! When you upgrade the block to 1.8, the compression (1.6MIVEC) will reduce .... If you want to make your engine 'shouting'... used 6" air filter...

ZAM

what injector have to use? is 1.8 turbo injectors enough? if use too big cc injectors, no power coz last time when i was 1.8, i use 2.0 injectors. no power and fuel consumption very high. now i change to mivec head already. what injectors to use?

1.8 mivec can play with b18c tapR or not? last time i heard in KL got 1 green satria with 1.8 mivec tapau lotsa tapR leh...they called him green goblin or something like that... ;)

this green goblin own by malay boy right... green satria with black hood...

bro zam..
wheres ur location..
me at pandan indah..
will u trade ur engine wth my 1.3i satria..?
:cool:

jeheyr said:
bro zam..
wheres ur location..
me at pandan indah..
will u trade ur engine wth my 1.3i satria..?
:cool:

Pandan indah is my area also. Don't want to sell la.... No need to sell your satria, just upgrade. More fun....

ZAM

chiku said:
this green goblin own by malay boy right... green satria with black hood...

Yeh.. I think I know who, but dunno name. I really cannot say if its the right person, but sum ppl were saying that he's very boastful of his car, say that "NO VTEC ever win when play with me".. whuah! Skery, man! BUT, dunno if this is tru. Seen him b4 tho. Yupz, green satria.

(ADVAN) punya statement really true.. if you turbo here n there, but kena ta.pau by an NA, dunno where to hide face la. Then comes the "U turbo, I NA" debate from the winner and it just goes on and on.. I used GSR b4. Before convert my fren was teling me, "oh u know, got this B16 civic whack someone's GSR. Malu ok???"
Personally, I'd go for the GSR, as I've said b4 somewhere, its the best value for money engine swap a proton Wira/Satria/Putra cld ask for. Efficiency of the kow-sum T ('93 terebo) is great! Compression not so low to allow for economical day-to-day operations, power is definitely there.. excellent stuff!
But to be safer, shld anything happen, avoid malu, etc., go for the MIVEC. But MIVEC so slow (as said in sum forums!! :( ), dat's the problm.

Danny said:
1.8 mivec =
1.6 mivec halfcut (approx 5.5k)
1.8 4G93 head (approx 0.5k)

Transplant cost = RM1500
Replacement of worn parts, new timing belt, jpj approval cost (RM1000-2000)
Piggyback ecu to control opening of mivec (RM500-2000)

Uhh.. Dan,
1.8 MIVEC = 1.6 MIVEC 1/2cut + 4G93 head? I think terbalik la bro.
Shudn't it be 1.8 block, + 1.6 MIVEC DOHC head?

By the way guys, MIVEC turbo is very manageable if u haff standalone ECU ler. GOt 1 machaaaaa's car I saw 300hp worr, MIVEC 1.8 TDO5 turbo, standalone programmable ECU, blah blah blah!

zams r u the who always hang out at hyper rev with ah keong ?? Wear spec ...??

mastermivec said:
may i ask something... where did u buy that halfcut? it was really cheap i guess.. i knew about those halfcuts but it cost more than 5000... expensive dude... then.. what have u modified to ur car in the current.. and how about the horsepower? how fast can she go? please answer me ok.. i'm very keen to know about that..ok..thanx :confused:

come MASTERMIVEC u asking all this question ?? i tough u r master already ?? fast can go ? wat hp ??

hp=money
wan more hp = wan more money...

Original 1.6 mivec on wheel should be around 120-140
If u mody max kau kau lekalo has a 200hp mivec ... Still can go more i guess bcos not fully done proberly target for 220hp ?? got to ask him then..

lekalo said:
Yeh.. I think I know who, but dunno name. I really cannot say if its the right person, but sum ppl were saying that he's very boastful of his car, say that "NO VTEC ever win when play with me".. whuah! Skery, man! BUT, dunno if this is tru. Seen him b4 tho. Yupz, green satria.

(ADVAN) punya statement really true.. if you turbo here n there, but kena ta.pau by an NA, dunno where to hide face la. Then comes the "U turbo, I NA" debate from the winner and it just goes on and on.. I used GSR b4. Before convert my fren was teling me, "oh u know, got this B16 civic whack someone's GSR. Malu ok???"
Personally, I'd go for the GSR, as I've said b4 somewhere, its the best value for money engine swap a proton Wira/Satria/Putra cld ask for. Efficiency of the kow-sum T ('93 terebo) is great! Compression not so low to allow for economical day-to-day operations, power is definitely there.. excellent stuff!
But to be safer, shld anything happen, avoid malu, etc., go for the MIVEC. But MIVEC so slow (as said in sum forums!! :( ), dat's the problm.

That Green Goblin i think it's just rumors lah, where can mivec or 1.8 beat b20 vtec ?? Unless it's lighten to the max.