MIvec Head

putra4767

Guys, i drive a putra std.

One meh told me that i can fix Just a Mivec head to my existing block
using my standard putra wiring .....

It seems, he can put some kind of a control to activate the mivec..

Will there be any Power Increase ?? or ????

He did not mention any other mods watsoever....

I know with the mivec wiring there will be power...

Pls advice....

what ur talkin about is doing a Hybrid of the Mivec to mivec 1.8.. it can be done.. but it aint easy.. it is best for you to have most of the mivec parts like injectors,head,wiring n extrator to profit from your modified Hybrid engine..

if not.. itll eventually give u more problems than ur stock putra engine.. somehow.. u can activate the Mivec using VAFC.. but it aint gonna be perfect without its original wiring..

You may encounter fuel consumption problems n activating the mivec Valves.. further more.. the power increase is good.. but it will not outrun a 93T Gsr..

yeah LuKa i support ur point
but 1.8 mivec still able to play with b16a vtec
so think carefully b4 u mod ur engine
if not u wil waste money

If you're just thinking of targetting stock B16A.1 power, then consider going for exhaust, mild cams (
MIVEC 1.8 is also a nice project to embark on. But be sure to have at least RM5k on hand so you'll be financially prepared for the worse case scenario and tune your car to the optimum. I would suggest you consult the MIVEC owners in the Mitsubishi section of this forum for more info.