Mivec Blacktop vs Silvertop

Cloudz

Jan 6, 2006
I'm looking for one Mivec RS, just to top to plug into my 1.8 4G93 with air flow sensor.

If you have contacts do let me know. Thanks!!!!

Bump: I'm looking for one Mivec RS, just to top to plug into my 1.8 4G93 with air flow sensor.

If you have contacts do let me know. Thanks!!!!

Jan 7, 2009
hye...did anyone have a picture on mivec silver top and mivec black top?it make people get clear thinking coz a pictures tell a thousand words:biggrin:

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
Hi Reshay,
I'm one of the mivec onwer...
From my driving experience is that:
If u really want it to be performed well, black top is the choice. Instead, if u r not really a crazy car modication hobby...Just let it 1 time deal without any disturbance

But there is also combination of 1.8 std block with mivec top...no matter silver or black

& of course if I ain't mistake, black top are design for heavy duty...
most of sifu, they said that mivec is more concern the power by the engine block & it's diff wf Vtec, which a bit lower compression.

Pay for the worth ;)..!!!

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
Guys,
forget bout comparison by photograph...
My mivec b/top only have 2 wires connected to cam...
Unless I got cheated....

It's all depends what is ur requirement...
1.6 will only be characterized 1.6...
I don't even feel powerful with 1.6 big vtec & standard 0.7bar GSR as I'm riding 1.8 Mivec...

more modification to overload ur engine will cost more...
I'm in experience of change twice the flywheel bcoz of the Exedy semi-race triangle clutch...
that's becoz of exiting of pick-up & the f/wheel 'makan' liao...

My understanding on Mivec is
Black top - design to race with vtec & 4Aseries
Silver top - similar to vtec black top(ori) street use & a bit performance...
MD - no idea but most probably also street use...less poerful maybe
Correct me if i'm wrong
:confused:

Dbass

Ampang, Selango
I'm in experience of change twice the flywheel bcoz of the Exedy semi-race triangle clutch...

Really... is it? Exedy Semi-racing clutch will cause tear/wear faster and effect the flywheel.
Then.. maybe next time to change clutch plate try to find another brand.

How long you have been using Exedy semi-racing?

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
Well, I ain't a crazy driver...It's last about almost 2 yrs...
But my foreman said that it would only be last for one yr normally...
And i just change to ori round exedy clutch...maybe DAIKIN is not a good clutch producer...:adore::banghead:

Bump: Well, I ain't a crazy driver...It's last about almost 2 yrs...
But my foreman said that it would only be last for one yr normally...
And i just change to ori round exedy clutch...maybe DAIKIN is not a good clutch producer...:adore::banghead:

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
Guys,
forget bout comparison by photograph...
My mivec b/top only have 2 wires connected to cam...
Unless I got cheated....

It's all depends what is ur requirement...
1.6 will only be characterized 1.6...
I don't even feel powerful with 1.6 big vtec & standard 0.7bar GSR as I'm riding 1.8 Mivec...

My understanding on Mivec is
Black top - design to race with vtec & 4Aseries
Silver top - similar to vtec black top(ori) street use & a bit performance...
MD - no idea but most probably also street use...less poerful maybe
Correct me if i'm wrong
Black or Silver, they are both mechanically the same. Just ECU code different.

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
hi hi good day to all.
i also using mivec manual blacktop istall to my ride 4 years back so far so good and the fuel comsumption are good to rm 50 can run 255 to 260km.oh ya my ride are iswara sedan formally are 1.3 manual. i will suggest to u mivec 4G92, half cut now around rm 7000.00 go window shopping at all kedai potong la.all the best in 2009.

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
can i convert my 4g92 soch to doch?what is the minimum modification?:driver:
Let me guess...
cheaper modification would be 4g91 doch top & ECU
wiring could be the same...I guess:hmmmm:

Is ur 4g92 auto...?then manual should be better to perform...

Better performance u can get a GSR top & modify it as NA bcoz the valve material are better & size are bigger...but consider also the fuel consumption.
Wiring wise I can't provide any info...but as i know just thru air-flow sensing sys.

MIVEC is a bit diff.
It's using MAP ECU...
The whole ECU wiring to the throttle body & Mivec sensor are diff...Also difficult to get...
Better take h/cut bcoz it include hi compression piston & alloy block(if im not mistaken)...

:listen: Sifu-sifu, correct me if i'm wrong

mrafif

Mar 1, 2007
can i put this mivec on gen2? 1.3 stock already makes me start crying..

PROTON has just reiterated that their new holding company - DRB-HICOM Bhd, will not be selling Lotus, which is a wholly-owned subsidiary of PROTON, due to a number of recent media enquiries as well as speculation that have been based upon (as PROTON would put it) "unreliable sources" about the intent on putting Lotus up for sale.

<!--more-->As Mr Bahar has been officially side-lined pending an...