Mivec parts to the 4g93 na engine

GTpuI

Now I am using the 4g93 eterna machine.I want to upgrade the performance with added with mivec parts.I planned to:

- Change throttle body and intake manifold with MIVEC intake manf and TB
- Using the adjustable cam pulley
- Port and Polish
- Change the piping with 2' piping and mivec extractor
- Using the HKS intake powerflow

The question is, Can the modification above is effective to increase horsepower,torque and topspeed.How it can increaseHP? What the cost range to make the modification above.I hope ppl out there can give advice and oppinion to me.Plzz PM me TQ.

Saya Cadangkan Awak Guna:
1) Head Mivec
2) Wiring Mivec
3) Piton Mivec

Saya Jamin H/p Mesti Naik!!!!!!

For More Information Pls Call
0129079125 (lan)

GTpuI said:
Now I am using the 4g93 eterna machine.I want to upgrade the performance with added with mivec parts.I planned to:

- Change throttle body and intake manifold with MIVEC intake manf and TB
- Using the adjustable cam pulley
- Port and Polish
- Change the piping with 2' piping and mivec extractor
- Using the HKS intake powerflow

The question is, Can the modification above is effective to increase horsepower,torque and topspeed.How it can increaseHP? What the cost range to make the modification above.I hope ppl out there can give advice and oppinion to me.Plzz PM me TQ.

1) The above parts tat u wanna install can increase the hp and torque but
most ppl forget about the management and ppl expect to gain hp after
ppl fitting in da new parts without tuning or rechipping!Stock ecu r meant
for stock parts,every single parts tat u change will affect the a/f ratio!
Y wanna use a mivec intake as the GSR intake manifold is better than the
mivecs one!Ur piping 2 inch will be sufficient for the mods above but r u
goin to stop modding here or do u have future plans?if u got future mods
then go for at least 2.2inch or 2.3inch!

2)Estimated cost of the parts:
-Mivec Throttle body RM200-RM300
-Adjustable Cam Pulley(there r 2 kinds aftermarket or custom made):
i)arospeed adjustable campulley- RM380-RM400
ii)custom made adjustable campulley - RM300-RM360
-Port and Polish -RM5XX(if u r interested in this i can recommend u one
shop tat is specialised in doin port n polish n proven on sepang drag
battle)
-HKS super power flow- i got no idea

Hope tis information helps u again..Happy modding
Cheerz

celikancil said:
Saya Cadangkan Awak Guna:
1) Head Mivec
2) Wiring Mivec
3) Piton Mivec

Saya Jamin H/p Mesti Naik!!!!!!

For More Information Pls Call
0129079125 (lan)

Mivec piston inside a 1.8block will cause 'knocking'...the compression is too high!

cooljas said:
Mivec piston inside a 1.8block will cause 'knocking'...the compression is too high!

not la.. i'm using mivec piston.. not knocking pun..

lavodo said:
not la.. i'm using mivec piston.. not knocking pun..

then if not knocking may i know how many mm metal gasket u using?u r using tat piston on 1.8block?did u do anything to da piston?or did u do anything to the combustion chamber?

anyway mivec intake manifold is not going to fit your 4g93 head. it is only meant for mivec head.

With your upgrade above, not much power gain. Maybe another 5 hp.

do not hav any modification at chamber or head.. just put normal gasket.. don wory.. there's no knocking.. then u will feel pickup n top more with dis hi comp piston.. power? i think only 4 or 5 hp la..

lavodo said:
do not hav any modification at chamber or head.. just put normal gasket.. don wory.. there's no knocking.. then u will feel pickup n top more with dis hi comp piston.. power? i think only 4 or 5 hp la..

normal gasket means how many mm?