Mivec 1.8

hahhahaha....shit if really kena chase by a PYT in the wee hours....man.........its more like a PONTIANAK liao !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No laa.. u have just met Mr. Hyde aka JuJuRacer! Or is it Jack The Cornering Ripper on da loose?

hahahhaha....I like dat Jack the CORNERING RIPPER.....maybe more the THE JIN OF CORNERS !!!!!!!!!!!!

guys,

im really interested in the Mivec 1.8 but i have some questions to ask. Can a 1.8mivec beat a b16a assuming both with light tune mods. Also, besides the 1.8 block (from putra/gti/4g93), what needs to be done to transform the 1.6 to a 1.8? pistons?

Thanks.

B16 A no problem......we have all done dat....but against B16 B n above....beware...coz VTEC perffromance can be improved with some changes n fiddling on its gearbox n slight touches on the engine area....sigh...unlike MIVEC not much parts to change.....

but still dats the only choice we have for us who r driving a plotong :) hehehehehhe

as for pistons ar....well........like i said in another tread....it alldepends on who your mechanic is I would say........using back 1.6 mivec piston heads....well I am doing dat....other r on 1.8 pistons.........some other on some rojak pistons once u bore it to 2 litre :)

One of us did a neck to neck with a B-18 and merely lost out to another hi-cam B-18. :o

Used to own the B-18A Integra (that 4 round eye monster.. 1996 GSr version).. but somehow prefer the pull in my current ride.

Star,
This coming 26 December is Track Day. Got invited by the 4G boys for some sprints, hair-pins & tyre burnin'. Errr.. Lace Kweens not included..so bring your own laa. :D ..and also laysing helmet, shoes, fireproof underwear.. :lol:

Will put ur name on behalf..
1) Greystar
2) JuJuRacer
3) Taichimaster (grrr..gonna sandwich him liao!! :angry: )
4) Polar Bear

Wat on earth are you working on a SUnday and X'mas weekend somemore. It's Jinggle bells time..not jinggle BALLS!! :D

truth is.........no choice le........EUROPE n US side all on holidays........so I got to stand in lor for the loss of manpower....side...wat to do ...cheap labour wat :'(

Okay.. summing up the good mechs for rojak in Klang Valley (in random order laa):

1) Supertune
2) Hyper Rev
3) Greystar Monstar
4) Spoon Sports
5) ??

care to add? :)