Mivec Gear ratio problem

i am not familiar with mivec, i'll try to explain with vtec but manual gearbox should be not much difference.

What is the main task with your car? If u want top speed you will need to scarify some pick up. Changing final drive will effect the top speed, but not gear shift rpm. The top speed difference by changing final drive USUALLY won't be that much if compare to individual gear ratio. If u want to balance top speed and pick up, try to swap your 3rd, 4th & 5th gear ratio.

bro asid burn,

i dont think your gb is really that close lah, cos my mivec is 180kmh/8000rpm/4thgear, even though the speed dropped to 160, the rpm still maintain like 7500++rpm which is kinda close to 8000 liao... 5th gear able to hit 200... for your info my mivec is rs spec ( the cheapskate one with manual a/c : ) ) with 15" tyre and the gear ratio is slightly closer than normal mivec cos i drove other mivec as well...

bro asid burn,

i dont think your gb is really that close lah, cos my mivec is 180kmh/8000rpm/4thgear, even though the speed dropped to 160, the rpm still maintain like 7500++rpm which is kinda close to 8000 liao... 5th gear able to hit 200... for your info my mivec is rs spec ( the cheapskate one with manual a/c : ) ) with 15" tyre and the gear ratio is slightly closer than normal mivec cos i drove other mivec as well...

btw im using 16 / 50 tyre izzit bcuz of the tyre to big and heavy ?:confused:

yesterday send to mechanic to check up and i don't noe wat the hell he did now can tarik until 180 already...

all the sifu's..... can teach me wat else to mod ar ?

if u can hit 180 km/h with 5500 rpm on 5th gear it's mean yur mivec gearbox doesn't have any problem with the gear ratio...

That means mivec gear ratio is like that izzit ?

the gear ratio between mivec and other 4G92/4G93 doesn`t have much different...
only final drive mivec is 4.592 and 5th gear is 0.756
for normal 4G92/4G93 final drive is 4.322 and 5th gear 0.777

maybe u got some problem with yur engine....
check again with yur engine sifu

how u feel when u reach 160km/h cut? it feels like cut becoz ur engine cant go anymore or gearbox or fuel cut? thts different way to solve the problem..

All the sifu i hav another problem...
When im ideling i rev 3 times and it cut off at 6500rpm... after the cut off then is back to 8500rpm cut off...
Can all the sifu tell me wat is wrong ?
Maybe bcuz i cannot reach 180 is bcuz of this problem...