Mivec 1.8

Spotty,

Lightweight alloy (anodized blue) but 2 point only.. 4 point version to be added at a later date. Pixs to follow in TMM..

Waa.. like a newer versoin of the terminatrix huh? Wats the weight ? Prolly lighter than my alu 4 pointers ?

Yup...apparently they have come out with another version.. even lighter than the ones I'm using and looks anodised too..

gspot you sound like someone whom can help me .... wat can i do to a 1.6 mivec to gain more horsepower beside going to 1.8, currently i've changed the gear ratio's, exedy racing clucth, port and polished, full engine balancing and lightenning, metal gasket...hmmm...and some shit my foreman wont tell me ...anything else which i can do ?

soulz,

You can get more power via bigger cams, wilder porting, even more compression, individual throttle bodies but the power will be even higher up the rev range and reliability really starts to take a hike down. There's no replacement for displacement..

Soulz,
Wat ECU r u using? Any piggy backs pr stand alone? What gear box r u using and ratios? Like ll Saw said.. u r just next to having in hotter cams and quadthrottles.. otherwise u would have maxed out already in your stage of mod. Maybe NOS? :huh:

Saw,
Well not sure whether it is fully anodised or just the "anodised look".. comes in black, red and blue. Cost RM3XX onwards compared to my RM2XX alu.

guys........just wondering where to get ITBs ? custom made ? or some aftermaket thingy ? also is this mandatory to throw in a half comp or full comp to control the fuelling ? sorry really no idea on this part....

Waaa.. u building a Putra Rocket to go to the moon ah? Found a new comp that should fit your requirement... it's a Pentiiiiuuuuummmm!!!

Ordered the cam kit plus sprockets, plus titanium retainers, valve guides, springs from Jun already.

spottie....how much like dat ar ...as above u mentioned ? for all the JUN parts ?

Spot Dai Koh,
No lah....Greystar need Athlon64 FX processor as he is moving on to 64bit processing liao.....Can control all full comp function plus rendering Star Wars III...Revenge of Greystar.....kekeke...Hmm...you also got the 4point from autobags liao? Is it the aluminium one?

The one that keep making a creaking sound because it was loose after just 1 lap loh.....So no choice but to look at you speed through those corners with your GREY mivec HOWLING......Some more your HOWLING so loud until my car scared until engine light lit up liao!!!!!.... :unsure:

]u]uRacer seems to have run too fast until creaking sounds occurs ? hmm.....too fast liao ? especially during HIGH SPEED CORNER OVERTAKING :' (

Jujuracer,
Yup..it's the alu 4 pointer from Autobags. ;) Waa.. really maxed out ah? Until got crickets in the car!

Greystar,
Not the laysing belt laaa.. it's the lower arm bar. See ur monstar gave Juju the shrieks! Turning him into a x'mas tree on wheels. :D

Spottie kor,

]u]uRacer's ride has just become more than ever aggressive, i tested it yesterday man......his cornering skills r really really really fast n his setup is really steady ......man.......our next potential PROFESSIONAL DRIVER to be....in the coming soon MME !!!!!!!!!!!!

hehehhehe maybe.....getting himself trained n preparing to convert his ride to a FULL TIME TRACK CAR !!!!!!!