Magic Jet.. DIY

amedion.. what car u drive la .. why 2.2 can makan minyak until so lebih wan ... 20 bucks for 100 km? but then i think TB dirty got nothing to do high FC gua.. better send to a good mech to check ler .. last time i send to those laubeh kedai cos tot they charge cheap but then all kelentong like hell wan .. one of them is as arse who tell me to pump 300 lbs to my tyre(that time i dunno shitz about car also).. then recently lagi kheng .. this mech tell me .. change la to perdana TB, can reach 8000rpm ooo.. then i ask him back, stock 1.3 ecu kan 6500rpm rev cut.. mana mungkin 8000rpm.. then he insist.. my car also 1.3 laa .. stock ecu .. really wan can go 8000rpm.. i was like fed up wanna talk to him also and pay up my money for da car service and drive off.
Windz.. actually .. it's rm20-70km+.. worst than wat u've said.. :(
i dunno sent to how many sc already... all said different thing 1.. here's the list :-
1> i told the mech. tat my engine got oil leak.. then he said no problem 1.. gasket broken oni ma.. change gasket eerything fixed already.. or u wan to save money? just glue back.. < shit.. i ignored him n drive away
2> Asked the mech. to check the O2 sensor n why car FC so bad.. he said got nothing to do wif the O2 sensor.. then he just sprayed some oil into the throttle body n tat's it.. somemore said no need overhaul or anything..
3> asked me to change engine or overhaul
4> asked me to clean carbon n tat's all..
i also know nothing about car.. still learning.. i know option no.3 should work but tooo expensive.. :lol:

option 1 is gila.. cos gasket broke.. ur engine oil leak ma. . apa kaitan with petrol.. ask him la.. he use v-power as his engine oil ka?
change engine overhaul is too critical la .. setakat makan minyak only wor .. no need change engine gua.. clean carbon ah .. try use project, since their minyak can clean away carbon deposit away from ur engine .. cos now also i using project.. it can do the same like shell wan .. both also give me around 450km for 55 bucks.
i think better bring to a proper mech to check it out lerr... cos ah sometimes also dunno what on earth happen wan the FC can suddenly rise up like no ppl's business.. last 2 weeks when i install cold plug and advance the ignition timing of the car, wahhh seh!! makan minyak like wanna die liddat.. 50 bucks 300km aledi gone.. then it slowly restore back as the 2 and 3rd tank coming in .. now can do 400 - 450 with a full tank ler .. depending on how often i floor and go out max with my car ler ...

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Mar 2 2005, 02:19
yup..the old perdana wit 4g63 1....so its the same wat...4g63...hump...dunno...

siemen ecu no fuel cut 1 ar?

last time my stock 4g15 auto also rpm 6500 @ 80km/h will auto shift 2 2nd gear...
i think can only fit the mitsu version of 4g15. Siemens version cannot.

yup siemens ecu no rev cut (at least in my car and the current SE).

Projet ar? dunno how many kms from my location.. i think 20+km.. so i hav to spend rm5 for tat.. :lol:
clean carbon all won't help much.. like i said.. everything done.. oil, plugs, muffler all checked n changed.. mayb the internal of the engine kong already.. who knows? gotta check it out first.. wonder if there's any expert mech out there.. average price not parang 1.. i think dis saturday got accord gathering.. we'll discuss about dis matter n try to solve it coz many accordian also having fc problem.. they can't find the solution.. :angry:

maybe becos accord too kheng aledi lerr.. so more power = more fuel .. :P

wahhh drexchan .. liddat all da new wira se mer can rev like no ppl's business ... so nice meh.. no rev cut..

Originally posted by WinDz@Mar 2 2005, 20:29
wahhh drexchan .. liddat all da new wira se mer can rev like no ppl's business ... so nice meh.. no rev cut..
ya right.. who is going to pay for the overhaul bill?

but then u say wan ma.. all wira se no rev cut.. my fren saga rev rev rev 8k also no need until overhaul so kwah jeong gua.. not do it everyday also

yalar.. once a while mar.. but you say one mar "rev like no body bussiness"... haha!!! :lol:

but tell you.. no point to red line lor.. what for? wasting time..

not all car accelerate till red line can b fast 1.. c ur car setting..
acccelerate till red line will only slow down ur car.. makes it jerk..
my fren's wira.. reach 7 change gear.. till 4th gear somemore can push so hard.. unbelievable.. he can control the car very well.. but is sakai driver also.. :P

Originally posted by Amedion@Mar 3 2005, 14:13
not all car accelerate till red line can b fast 1.. c ur car setting..
acccelerate till red line will only slow down ur car.. makes it jerk..
my fren's wira.. reach 7 change gear.. till 4th gear somemore can push so hard.. unbelievable.. he can control the car very well.. but is sakai driver also.. :P
agree..

tell you what... just installed the A-FPR coupled with a FMU.. got rev cut liao!!

KNN.. i also dunno why? it's supposed to have nothing to do with the fueling what?? i am puzzled..

rev cut at 7k. <_<

mine ah i shift at around 6
after tat can feel like da car starts to losin power liau wan ..
hehehe .. i think all stock ecu cars should have rev cut gua .. tahts why i was shocked when i heard ur stock car no revcut.. anyway i pasang my A-FPR today also .. pick up much more better after stepping down my stock pressure which is 42psi to 36 psi. anyway what is FMS?

Originally posted by WinDz@Mar 3 2005, 23:17
mine ah i shift at around 6
after tat can feel like da car starts to losin power liau wan ..
hehehe .. i think all stock ecu cars should have rev cut gua .. tahts why i was shocked when i heard ur stock car no revcut.. anyway i pasang my A-FPR today also .. pick up much more better after stepping down my stock pressure which is 42psi to 36 psi. anyway what is FMS?

FMU - fuel management unit, also called RR-FPR (rising rate FPR), to boost the rising of the manifold pressure at a factor. Stock FPR and most of the normal A-FPR is 1:1 rated. Meaning 1 psi increase in manifold increases 1 psi in the fuel rail. FMU or RR-FPR is 1:1.xx rated. meaning it increases the fuel pressure at > 1x than each psi increase in the manifold pressure.

See the diagram in the bottom of the post.

mine is a denso unit from japan. Used, quite old, non-adjstable but still gives a boost.

yes, i lowered the idling pressure to 32psi (stock 36psi).

The combination seems to behave pretty well.

rev cut.. really lar.. last time tested in LDP in first gear. Dragged to 7.2k and still going wor..

haiyah.. why cannot liao arr? maybe last time was a fault in the ECU?

maybe last time ur ECU on vacation .. ahahh so didnt work .. now he balik kerja aledi .. so rev cut .. ngek ngek ngek ... *kidding*
oh yea .. anyway ur WISE club is only for Wira Special Edition owner only ka ?

Originally posted by WinDz@Mar 4 2005, 00:32
oh yea .. anyway ur WISE club is only for Wira Special Edition owner only ka ?
no lar!! all cars.. no limitatation to makes and models.. i am the vice-president and i am not driving SE also.. haha!!

aiseh!! i tot only wira se user.. thats why i go ur wise forum also i dare not register. . hahahaha cos me wira A/B only .. tarak SE SE wan .. T_T me tarak 4-2-1 extractor like se.. no 1.5 engine like se.. no 16" rim like se T_T.. so cham..

we have seen enought car club that limits to a particular model or makes. but we haven't see one that is focus solely on the enthusiastism. Therefore we started one.. anyway... let's talk bout it in other places.. (unless the magic Jet thingy is no longer of our interest lar.. haha!!)