no, not neons lights. neon lights aren't as bright. they are just smaller diameter fluoroscent lights. can be found in most lightning stores. go around phone shops in lowyat n you will see them using it =)jaywat said:that is neon light in the pic i think
same as a florescent tube. just use an ordinary 12v ballase and it will work. no, not gila, just obsessed with undercarriage lights :)edmx said:9 ballast? memang gila one!.
anyway i did mine yesterday, partially done. have to complete the wiring and mounting and the switch of course. maybe sell of this one to my younger bro.i want the colors one. my ride is the lennox black gen2. i think red would look better.. i think laa.
anyway youmolo, whats the power and volts used for the smaller ones? i did come accross it 2-3 days ago at jalan pasar but couldnt care less.
no, not at all. just make sure you don't leave the lights on when you park your car and switch off your engine, else you'll end up with a flat battery. I wired mine in a way so that the key must be at the "on" position before the lights can be switched on.edmx said:if you put 9 ballast.. wont it have any effect on the car? like battery life? car total voltage? current flow?
youmolo said:no, not at all. just make sure you don't leave the lights on when you park your car and switch off your engine, else you'll end up with a flat battery. I wired mine in a way so that the key must be at the "on" position before the lights can be switched on.
khguan said:dun worry... different ppl different taste.. i have UC lights on my car too... heheh... i'm a chinese... :D
edmx said:wah lau. any chance for you to teach how to diy that thing? i dont think i have to use relay right? the key just works like a switch right? a few pictures i think i would expect myself to understand.
my female friends love it. its a black gen2 with pink underlights. i know i have weird taste. ah beng maa.. wut to do.
(seriously im a malay okay..macam mane bole ah beng?)
khguan said:wow.. chinese gf.. nice!!
err ehem.. bout ur question... something came into my mind... :D
chinese = ah beng, ricer (chinese car modder are called RICER in mat salleh countries cos they eat rice :D)
malay = mat rempit (rite?)
indian = (duno yet)
khguan said:ed,
de wire from de cigi lighter is only for de relay control of de headlights... it is not directly to de headlights... dun be mistaken... else u will burn the fuse connecting to de cigi lighter..