Lack Power at RPM 4 and above.

Evo48

Did you guy experience this.?
Happen to my car........when i ram my ram more than 4 rpm. sometimes it like no pretrol go into my engine. and my car will lack lack.......and rpm will drop till so low....at first i was thinking my engine gone........any idea why?

maybe its just fuel filter, clogged or dirty.

when engine speed increase suddenly, there is need for fuel to be fed urgently. if fuel flow in pipeline is not smooth, fuel injectors will have insufficcient fuel supply thus - lack of power.

just one theory popping out of my mind...

its sumthing to do with ur fuel supply..
it could be the fuel rail..or the injectors..clogged maybe.

btw,when u say 4k rpm and above..the rpm stays at 4k?or it goes up...but there's no power..?

Fluffy said:
its sumthing to do with ur fuel supply..
it could be the fuel rail..or the injectors..clogged maybe.

btw,when u say 4k rpm and above..the rpm stays at 4k?or it goes up...but there's no power..?

yes when my car above 4K rpm. i will lose power and rpm will go down.....:( like no fuel.......so bad.......i am using 1.3 carb iswara A/b....

carbie kah? he he he change filter.. erm, less than RM20. go for original becoz not expensive ma

zan said:
carbie kah? he he he change filter.. erm, less than RM20. go for original becoz not expensive ma

if wanna buy original filter , make sure its original .. go buy at proton or something la... outside i heard they sell cheap but fake one, the filter very lousy.. good luck

erm...IF its not the filter..maybe its the throttle valve..not opening properly..
or the the carb is not feeding enuf fuel to the throttle body area(i cant remember wats it call)..

well...just service ur lil carby! ehehe

Fluffy said:
erm...IF its not the filter..maybe its the throttle valve..not opening properly..
or the the carb is not feeding enuf fuel to the throttle body area(i cant remember wats it call)..

well...just service ur lil carby! ehehe

its thottle opening, controlled by butterfly valve linked to acclerator cable.
normally, the variable venturi carb used by megavalve engines (manual or auto choke) lasts very wall and reliable.

zan said:

u mean the oil filter right? not the air filter right?

:confused_smile:
Fluffy said:
i think he means air filter..cant be the oil filter..

air filter? nolah....i using KNN filter.....just less than 2 months boh.......

my 1.6 DOHC engine is the opposite...below 3K rpm no power above 3K rpm very powerful...tiew donno wat s wrong with my engine:angry_smile:

jasonchan said:
my 1.6 DOHC engine is the opposite...below 3K rpm no power above 3K rpm very powerful...tiew donno wat s wrong with my engine:angry_smile:

haha...then rev kau kau it...:) just kidding lah..... maybe is time to see mechanic lo.....

my wira 1.3carb oso got this prob...
but then onli for 3rd gear....when i rev high like near to 5k rpm then got jerk a bit....dunno wats the prob....sigh
btw my car edi 11yrs old....sigh...

zan said:
fuel filter lah.

haha..thanks man........sud not be my air filter lah.....but i going to tune my carb. when my next service. :) and change the oil filter as well....