knocking sound while mivec kicking.. need help from sifu here

I need a answer.......
Any one can tell me: how the ecu know when to inject fuel to the chamber ?

A/F Ratio at 12.8~ 13.5 is the best ....

crank angle sensor is doing the job.... it's true???

If the answer is true ....
Then adj the crank angle sensor is not the right way to adjust ur ignition timing...why ?
When ur cam is at stock position and u advance the crank angle sensor, the sensor tell the ecu the valve already open is time to inject fuel. But in real the valve still close and the fuel only spray at the valve, not mix with air and go into the chamber....
May be it just affect at the low rev range... not much affect at the high rev range...
I still wish find out the right answer....:confused:

yes...of coz will be heavy...feel like less power

okuyama,
Tuning won't solve your problem...
coz the moment when they tune with AFC or E-manage (any piggyback),
they will adjust the mechanism part 1st before the tune your ECU...
In the other words, if the setting is already too advance until knocking,
the tuning is only compromise the air to fuel ratio, or simplify as reduce but not solve the knocking...

how is it that tuning wont solve the problem?

from what i understand,by adding fuel,the added vaporized fuel can give the cooling effect in the cylinder right? sifu please elaborate...:confused:

how is it that tuning wont solve the problem?

from what i understand,by adding fuel,the added vaporized fuel can give the cooling effect in the cylinder right? sifu please elaborate...:confused:

Maybe it work on the turbo car only...

I had the experience on NA car before.... add to much fuel will decrease the HP only...

Hi okuyama,

Have you solve the problem already? Can share? I got a friend who convert his Satria GTI hybrid (4G93 + Mivec-RS head) and his settings is using 2 layer of Metal gasket with Mivec Piston. (total around 1mm metal gasket) and so far still running fine except the idling is like up down up down up down (not stable idling).