Persona Elegance with many problems?

hi, i own a PE H-Line AT. does anybody know how to reduce the FC? mine is reading at 9.4L/100km. the only mod that i do is changing the wheels from oem to 205/50/16R. is it possible to adjust the ecu or something?

I having some doubt about this few thing, and i need help from all kakis :

- If install WORKs fuel regulator does it help for my PE H-Line Auto? what's the benefit? good/bad?
- If i remove the IAFM what to replace it? normal intake manifold?
- Can my engine replace racing cam? what cam to suggest? Price range?
- Lastly, any replacement ecu/piggyback for PE H-Line 32bits?

Need some advise from you guys, thanks a lot.. :)

hi, i own a PE H-Line AT. does anybody know how to reduce the FC? mine is reading at 9.4L/100km. the only mod that i do is changing the wheels from oem to 205/50/16R. is it possible to adjust the ecu or something?

send it to svc ctr, complain its high FC, they will tune for u...

Hi Evo.Z, i wonder which svc ctr u can intro to tune the FC problem.
At how much ??L/100km it can be tune, apparently im running 8.6-8L/100km which i drive so damn slow n gentle, agains i went svc ctr in Jalan 227 they said ald restore to manufacturer setting, but still around this amount i getting if i drive highway it will goes down 8-8.6L/100km if i maintain 120km/h. Pls advise, thank you.. :)

bro,u driving base line right?i think u should change your brake pump to 1.6 cc pump,then problem should be solved,as for the fc there,u can try to change the extractor,at least you can improve pick up and improve low end,then when feel it smooth you will have a better fc.

good idea bro...

At how much ??L/100km it can be tune, apparently im running 8.6-8L/100km which i drive so damn slow n gentle, agains i went svc ctr in Jalan 227 they said ald restore to manufacturer setting, but still around this amount i getting if i drive highway it will goes down 8-8.6L/100km if i maintain 120km/h. Pls advise, thank you.. :)
in kl, u can try setapak service centre..
in pj, u can go sect 13 behind dutch lady..

I having some doubt about this few thing, and i need help from all kakis :

- If install WORKs fuel regulator does it help for my PE H-Line Auto? what's the benefit? good/bad?
- If i remove the IAFM what to replace it? normal intake manifold?
- Can my engine replace racing cam? what cam to suggest? Price range?
- Lastly, any replacement ecu/piggyback for PE H-Line 32bits?

Need some advise from you guys, thanks a lot.. :)

letme help u lar bro -

1.work fuel regulator will have some sound 1,that's what i heard ppl say,buy limitation tomei,okay already,u will feel the fuel pedal more light and fuel always enough to go,more smooth.

2.remove iafm?is a no no,petrol more makan,is a technology,the iafm if got sound,doesnt mean is rosak,still can use 1,if u insist wanna change to other manifold,i suggest u velocity racing manifold type,but petrol confirm drink water than what u have now.

3.racing cam?im using now from matspeed,no problem at all and feel power,you should have changed it long ago,pay a visit to matspeed then they will intro u suitable cam for your ride,im using 255/258 cam now frm matspeed.

4.last i heard frm ppl is some piggyback not compatible with 32 bits ecu persona,now i dunno lar if works engineering ems 1 pro neo can fit in or not,unless u want to go for haltech or standalone which will cost at least 3-4k onwards but no use,coz your ride not monster yet.

hehe,i suggest you pay some visit to workshop & pro in campro like -->dori dori / ea autoworks / matspeed ,they confirm can be able to help you,thus they also very experience in campro engine 1.

---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

good idea bro...

pajero diesel version brake servo plug n play only on persona,u can try it.Sure brake feel better and less hasle,trust me,wont go wrong 1.Then still not enough go for racing brake pads 500c above and braided steel brake hose,brake will feel more confidence :)

---------- Post added at 01:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

ei bro,your fc still so makan meh?try use 5w/30 engine oil or 10w/40 also can,feels more light 1,then u got install acp already?very important 1,you need to tune to advance for more pick up,then maybe can reduce a bit the fc.Then tyre & rim also very important in fc & power also 1,u must also look into it.

letme help u lar bro -

1.work fuel regulator will have some sound 1,that's what i heard ppl say,buy limitation tomei,okay already,u will feel the fuel pedal more light and fuel always enough to go,more smooth.

2.remove iafm?is a no no,petrol more makan,is a technology,the iafm if got sound,doesnt mean is rosak,still can use 1,if u insist wanna change to other manifold,i suggest u velocity racing manifold type,but petrol confirm drink water than what u have now.

3.racing cam?im using now from matspeed,no problem at all and feel power,you should have changed it long ago,pay a visit to matspeed then they will intro u suitable cam for your ride,im using 255/258 cam now frm matspeed.

4.last i heard frm ppl is some piggyback not compatible with 32 bits ecu persona,now i dunno lar if works engineering ems 1 pro neo can fit in or not,unless u want to go for haltech or standalone which will cost at least 3-4k onwards but no use,coz your ride not monster yet.

hehe,i suggest you pay some visit to workshop & pro in campro like -->dori dori / ea autoworks / matspeed ,they confirm can be able to help you,thus they also very experience in campro engine 1.

---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

pajero diesel version brake servo plug n play only on persona,u can try it.Sure brake feel better and less hasle,trust me,wont go wrong 1.Then still not enough go for racing brake pads 500c above and braided steel brake hose,brake will feel more confidence :)

---------- Post added at 01:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

ei bro,your fc still so makan meh?try use 5w/30 engine oil or 10w/40 also can,feels more light 1,then u got install acp already?very important 1,you need to tune to advance for more pick up,then maybe can reduce a bit the fc.Then tyre & rim also very important in fc & power also 1,u must also look into it.

Thanks you all bros,
Hi bro IKC,
Your idea doesn't work since we meet, well letz meet up for TT another round about cam & fuel regulator issue, eventually i heard works street cam suitable for my car, what do you think??
Txt me when u free, we set a time. by the way, if install fuel regulator you'll feel light & smooth in accelaration, hw about the FC issue?
thanks again.

mine recently just changed the intake manifold and adjusted my handbrake cos its holding too tight, my car felt like pulling, so now i am running on average fc of 7.3litre/100km

Thanks you all bros,
Hi bro IKC,
Your idea doesn't work since we meet, well letz meet up for TT another round about cam & fuel regulator issue, eventually i heard works street cam suitable for my car, what do you think??
Txt me when u free, we set a time. by the way, if install fuel regulator you'll feel light & smooth in accelaration, hw about the FC issue?
thanks again.

Bro,no prob,i will text u when i more free a bit.For the cam,im not so sure abt works 1,but matspeed 1 i know alot ppl using,so far no prob,Price wise,i guess matspeed should be cheaper.Then for the FPR issue,seriously it won't help much in reducing the fc,but it will give u a smooth feel & power. once install,set it to 4 bar coz ori is 3.5 bar,as my experience b4,after adding the fpr,my car fc didnt notice any diff just feel suddenly some petrol drop..then up again,maybe is because the fuel return.If you really want your car to save petrol,i think tuning is very important,with fpr & acp correctly tune back your car for more low end.Like i said b4,imagine persona is about 1.2 ton?wheel also heavy,then setting is more to high end...how to save petrol this car if drive at city?need to consider alot of things,why vios so save petrol?car already so light,then diff technology,they more on low till mid end.

super pro bush can get it from hokomoto kenneth - 012 210 5979 ,rm 140 including including install i recall.Then for the brake prob,get a set of imp braided brake hose / imp slotted disc / imp brake pad and you can be able to solve the problem if still persist then go kedai potong find a set of brake servo from mitsubishi model that can fit your car.For imp products u can get it from this guy -->andy 017 352 6055 resonable price n trustable man.If pick up having problem then change your exhaust system and car will perform better in low end.

bro when u mention super pro bush, for which part of my suspension should i change with this bushing? does the rattling sound go away?

Hi Bro ,

im driving PE year 2010 and facing the sound of "tek...tek ...tek " at engine side there ..isn't come from IAFM ?? got solution for its??

ung ung ho

HDHOUSE Chuyên Copy Phim Giá R? - Copy Phim HD Gia Re - http://chepphimgiare.com giá r? nh?t sÃ*i gòn

m?i ngu?i ?ng h? nha

?ng h? mình nÃ*

M?i Thông Tin Th?c M?c Xin Liên H?
Mr .Sang : 090.900.2107 - 090.300.2107
Add: 358/4 Cách M?ng Tháng Tám, P.10, Q.3, Tp.HCM
http://chepphimgiare.com/hinh/uploads/image/Map(1).jpg

Hai guy.. need some advise. not sure anyone face this type of break problem or not..
My persona 1.6 M-line Manual August 2010 seem to be having break problem.

My wife did tell me that some times she feel that during waiting car at traffic light the car move a bit like the break was not fully holding it.. I told her is due to her mis-judge due to maybe car in-front or behind are moving. (I don't even think it's problem.) Worse, today, when my wife reversing car out from my house, the break not function (But the auto door lock still lock the door as when pressing the break.) & directly bang to my jiran house. (This was what my wife say.) After that when I try, I still don't see or feel any problem with the break...

1. Did any one having this type of problem ?
2. Also, what should I do ? Any way to claim as my car are just about 7 months only.

Appreciate for any advise out there.

hey, did u experience the break not functioning problem?
Sometimes when i first start the car, and I didn't pump the brakes,
it will happen. I think its because the brake fluid is not through all round,
or there is air in the brake lines.

try holding/pressing the brake lightly and maintain it for 30sec. or more....

if slowly the brake pressure seems gone maybe got system leak or got air in the brake...can try bleeding your brake first

My foreman told me a story that his customer SOLD HIS TOYOTA SEG 1994 to PROTON PERSONA 2008.

COMPARISON LIKE " BRING RICE TO CHANGE A POTATO TO HOME "

PROTON IS GETTING BACKWARD AFTER FINISHED TO SELL ISWARA & WIRA.

WAJA, PERSONA, GEN2, SAVVY, PREVE & EXORA facing more problems and maintenance cost.

PERODUA is much better performance & reliability if compared with PROTON.

KENARI, MYVI & ALZA is more suitable for MALAYSIAN.

My foreman told me a story that his customer SOLD HIS TOYOTA SEG 1994 to PROTON PERSONA 2008.

COMPARISON LIKE " BRING RICE TO CHANGE A POTATO TO HOME "

PROTON IS GETTING BACKWARD AFTER FINISHED TO SELL ISWARA & WIRA.

WAJA, PERSONA, GEN2, SAVVY, PREVE & EXORA facing more problems and maintenance cost.

PERODUA is much better performance & reliability if compared with PROTON.

KENARI, MYVI & ALZA is more suitable for MALAYSIAN.

Not suitable for a big car guy like me.
Can never accept the size of Myvi.