Kissing and hugging in public is illegal ! Huh ??

legalise prostitution? (by history, look back where "prostitution" come from. its not a healthy thing,now we want to look up at it?) theres no country in asia start legalise prostitution way back then, even thailand just do it quite recent.. and its all coming from the western. licenced prostitute, approve gay marriage, later we can find approve lesbian marriage) partly nude artsy? and etc... why is a must in malaysia? dont we heard that partly from the kidnappings around the world have something to do with prostitution? we want to stop it, but we demand for it...we legalise it, they make fake id. those who have real id, they maybe forced to.want to raid licensed rumah ayam? give bribe, case close-those unwilling gurl continue to suffer in there. raid to licensed pub already cause enough fuss...in the end, create more touble.

soon enough we will hear..

"mom, i want to be a prostitute, its easy and more money. you was a great prostitue was u mom? my friends told me"

"a ship of prostitutes sunk in the sea yeaterday, we believe the citizens of malaysia will have a hard time untill new shipment arrive"

if theres someone who is looking for a "licensed" prostitute, in order to get a few of them, please think of others around....

in general we can see male support this idea. what about woman? grandmother? mother? gf? sister? friends?... hell of trouble will come out....

K_Takuya said:
legalise prostitution? (by history, look back where "prostitution" come from. its not a healthy thing,now we want to look up at it?) theres no country in asia start legalise prostitution way back then, even thailand just do it quite recent.. and its all coming from the western. licenced prostitute, approve gay marriage, later we can find approve lesbian marriage) partly nude artsy? and etc... why is a must in malaysia? dont we heard that partly from the kidnappings around the world have something to do with prostitution? we want to stop it, but we demand for it...we legalise it, they make fake id. those who have real id, they maybe forced to.want to raid licensed rumah ayam? give bribe, case close-those unwilling gurl continue to suffer in there. raid to licensed pub already cause enough fuss...in the end, create more touble.

soon enough we will hear..

"mom, i want to be a prostitute, its easy and more money. you was a great prostitue was u mom? my friends told me"

"a ship of prostitutes sunk in the sea yeaterday, we believe the citizens of malaysia will have a hard time untill new shipment arrive"

if theres someone who is looking for a "licensed" prostitute, in order to get a few of them, please think of others around....

in general we can see male support this idea. what about woman? grandmother? mother? gf? sister? friends?... hell of trouble will come out....
support support!! think of child prostitution...

Thanks ka_ren

child prostitution surely cant be legalised. its just when prostitution is turning to a profitable industry, there will be high demand for it. where to get more prostitutes? 'ah long' maybe take the daughter if cant pay money. Gurls will get kidnapped in other country and send here... even leng lui's not feel safe anymore if go outside, maybe get caught and send to another "legalised prostitution" country. despite from working at McD or KFC in mid term holiday like nowdays, what will happen when all the gurl can do part time prostitute? when Mr X get a new gurlfrind, think of this scenario..

"Miss Y, have u been a prostitute before? if yes, was u a licensed one?"

mostly students will get involved with this...well, if not students, do we think a person who have day job (ex: executive) in the day turn prostitute at night? can she give full responsability and commitment to her day job the next morning? malaysia will have a big downturn...

would we feel easy to let our son/daughter be a friend of a prostitute's son/ daughter? i bet we wont. and what will happen to the prostitute's son/daughter? Will get isolated from the community, low self esteem, and pressure.. where all this licensed prostitute will live then? feel shy/worried to have a prostitute as neighbour?

open a new land and make a residential area for them?

what happen to marriage? when people can get xxx easily?

legalised prostitution WILL NOT bring down rape cases. a person with no money sure cant afford to get a licensed prostitute. sure expensive!!! never think it will be cheap. good service dont come cheap, agree? prostitute may have management and such. only rich pople can afford. and those people left behind? lurking in the road and alleys, looking for a gurl to get with...

K_Takuya said:

Because I am a more liberal thinker, I'd like to play Devil's Advocate for awhile. I've not decided if I am pro or against this but since you have put up interesting points, I thought we might discuss them.

Sure prostitution can lead to disease, etc but so can casual sex and I am sure alot of us have had casual sex. Prostitutes however are screened for STDs while casual sex partners aren't.

What's wrong with gay marriage? It's not their fault for being born different. It's not like they chose to be gay.

If prostitution is legalised, the poor women from countries such as China won't have to be conned into entering Malaysia on the false pretense of getting a decent job. The pimps would just tell them they are looking for prostitutes as there is nothing to hide anymore. Also there would be no need for raids, smuggling, or bribes because it's legal. Prostitution would become a choice and if someone chooses to be one, who are we to question them? As it is, there are already a lot of prostitutes out there.

Gay, if looking back.. is a kind of mental sickness, disoriented need... but since nowdays its so common.....and some gays come from high level society...they even sign documents to get approval... funny..

if prostitute can be screened for STD, why cant casual partners do the same before having sex. shy? and if a prostitute was found positive for STD, guess with whom she was before?

A condom may save ones life, but this small rubber aint gonna save the whole nations...

A prostitution building just beside a residential area. is this cool or not if happen?

Prostitute can please all mans desire? what if a normal leng lui, a student have lucious body shape walking around that area (her house happen to be somewhere nearby).. those xxx crazy guys wont have an eye on her? wil she be safe?

Duke Red said:
If prostitution is legalised, the poor women from countries such as China won't have to be conned into entering Malaysia on the false pretense of getting a decent job. The pimps would just tell them they are looking for prostitutes as there is nothing to hide anymore. Also there would be no need for raids, smuggling, or bribes because it's legal. Prostitution would become a choice and if someone chooses to be one, who are we to question them? As it is, there are already a lot of prostitutes out there.

not all woman willing to be prostitute is beautiful and attractive. they still have to get "gred A" ones... other than those who is willing, some just get forced to. well, how do we know thay are willing to or get forced? thay smile or they cried before? just say our neighbouring country at north... how is it?

new prostitute -> high class
senior prostitute -> high or middle class
other prostitute with aids and std -> looking for thier own way to get money. and this category is cheaper than both category above.

what will happen then?

You guys (not you Duke) are being conservative and thinking how society thought you to think.

Look at it differently. The whole point of legalising prostitution is to have proper regulations and enforcement. This will actually reduce the possibility of all the unwanted things that K_Takuya mentioned from happening. You think Singaporeans don't care about your perceived negatives? I actually believe legalising prostitution has more pros than cons. And the prostitutes will actually be better taken care of, wellfare, disease, EPF, SOCSO, whatever.

No point deceiving yourselves and pull the wool over your eyes. All that K_Takuya has said to be the negative are already things that are happening, right now. Bringing the oldest profession known to man, out from the dark and into the light will actually help it become better.

Legalised prostitution will also help control the spread of STDs and possibly reduce sex crimes. Countries who have done so have their reasons. Why don't you try to find out why before condemning it? And don't let your personal religious beliefs get in the way of thinking rationally.

silverfish

thanks for the respond, you are welcome.

religious? not a single religious word i said before.

thier reasons for legalise prostitution? too many prostituition? prostitute form a committee and urge government to be taken care? too many man demand for safe xxx?

if approved anyway, one of the places will be is chowkit and bukit bintang.now theres goes our favourite shopping places. go with families no more......

is malaysia is that kind of country?

if singapore that kind of country. let it be. malaysians still can go there and have fun...

why must prostitute come from other country? why cant be locals? and as time ages up, how can they get in the society, the malaysian society? learn to mingle with prostitutes? get them a work at office? etc? how can they continue thier life? again, they may be going with a job thier professional with, prostitute. but because the "Malaysian Prostitutes Society" already banned her coz having STD... she cant do anything else.. except do it illegal way. nowdays theres a lot of ilegal prostitutes, still cant get clear of it... and now.. want to add some more?

K_Takuya said:
Gay, if looking back.. is a kind of mental sickness, disoriented need... but since nowdays its so common.....and some gays come from high level society...they even sign documents to get approval... funny..
Really. So you're a pychiatrist now? Friend, some of your perceived normal people, probably have more serious mental issues than homosexuals.

K_Takuya said:
if prostitute can be screened for STD, why cant casual partners do the same before having sex. shy? and if a prostitute was found positive for STD, guess with whom she was before?
What it means is that all these legal pros will have been screened regularly and are free of STDs. You aren't going to ask all your sex partners to go for a screening now are you? Screen as in examined.

K_Takuya said:
A prostitution building just beside a residential area. is this cool or not if happen?
Friend, where do you think these places are now? With regulation, these places can be located in restricted and specified areas.

K_Takuya said:
Prostitute can please all mans desire? what if a normal leng lui, a student have lucious body shape walking around that area (her house happen to be somewhere nearby).. those xxx crazy guys wont have an eye on her? wil she be safe?
This kind of thinking is the same as saying that porn or sexily dressed women promote sex crimes. And read the point above.

BTW, are you of the opinion that men who go to these places are all "crazy xxx guys"?

The key to legalisation is regulation and enforcement. Think.

K_Takuya said:
silverfish

thanks for the respond, you are welcome.

religious? not a single religious word i said before.

thier reasons for legalise prostitution? too many prostituition? prostitute form a committee and urge government to be taken care? too many man demand for safe xxx?

I don't mean you uttered anything religious, I just get the feeling your thoughts are being influenced by it.

What do you mean by "that kind of country"?

You think prostitution and demand for sexual favours isn't going on as it is? Friend, that is naive.

The point is to gain control.

Having places where people could go for sexual release, is better than having these jokers preying on innocent women, their daughters and so on.

i see the prostitution is out of control....hmm...its so desperate till we need to legalise it..

its oke, i still stick with my points..

i will stop my comments here for a while, would like to hear other opinions too

afterall, this is a democratic country, not liberal...

peace..

Just to clarify; I'm not pro legalising prostitution, neither am I anti legalising it. I believe it has its benefits and I am open to it if it will give a positive change to society as it is now. I hope the rest of you can shed your existing views (moral and religious views included) and begin anew to weight boths ends of the arguments, and then only judge whether or not it would be for the good or bad.

K_Takuya said:

Some women are duped into prostitution while others probably think it's the easiest and only way to earn a living. I really do feel sorry for those who don't think they have a choice. Now I'm not claiming to be an expert but I've seen some of them and they seem happy with what they do, these are probably those that chose to be prostitutes. I do think that the setting up of a committee is a good idea. Like in any other occupation, there can be awareness programmes and such. By doing that, we can ensure that those who are prostitutes are those who really want to be prostitutes and those that don't know any better, will be given the proper guidance and be introduced to other career options.

K_Takuya said:
if approved anyway, one of the places will be is chowkit and bukit bintang.now theres goes our favourite shopping places. go with families no more......

I agree with silver. It can be restricted to 'red light districts' which don't operate in the day when familites go shopping.

K_Takuya said:

if singapore that kind of country. let it be. malaysians still can go there and have fun...

What kind of country are you referring to? As you probably already know, there are many developed Eastern and Western countries that already have legalised prostitution. Prostitutes may sell their bodies but I know of people who sell their souls to their companies and practice unethical methods at work, because they are asked to. I ask myself which is worse.

K_Takuya said:
why must prostitute come from other country? why cant be locals?

they don't but i can think of 2 reasons they do. 1) demand. 2) price - local girls are more expensive and less open to suggestion.

K_Takuya said:
and as time ages up, how can they get in the society, the malaysian society? learn to mingle with prostitutes? get them a work at office? etc? how can they continue thier life? again, they may be going with a job thier professional with, prostitute. but because the "Malaysian Prostitutes Society" already banned her coz having STD... she cant do anything else.. except do it illegal way. nowdays theres a lot of ilegal prostitutes, still cant get clear of it... and now.. want to add some more?

i guess this would depend how open minded you are. i am personally pretty open minded and have no qualms with whatever a person chooses to do in life. i have friends who are gay or lesbians but it doesn't bother me. not so long ago, gay people where shunned upon and found it hard to integrate themselves into society. nowadays they can finally live normal lives because people are getting used to the idea and they better understand why gays are well... gays.

in summary, prostitution is here to stay and the only question is if it should be legal or illegal. like silverfish, i am neither pro or against but i think legalising it could actually benefit those in the industry. you mentioned screening your partners before having casualy sex but come one lah, most of the time it's spontaneous and it will be kind of insulting for you to ask your partner to get herself examined. it is possible just not practical. by legalising prostitutes, we can at least impose regulations and get them to be screened every 6 months or whatever. i don't think it determines the number of rape cases either. rapists do what they do because they derive pleasure from forcing himself upon a woman against her will, it's not about how easily sex is available.

I'm glad at least I'm not alone in my views.

Anyway Duke, I do feel that it does help sex crimes to some extent. Not all sexual offenders are seriously ill mentally and need to violate innocent women. In fact I believe the percentage of psychos is actually quite low. Statistics have usually shown that the most common sexual offences happen between people who know each other, incest, non-consensual sex between partners or spouses, date rape, and so on.