Car Prices In Malaysia

what we/gomen should look at is increasing the per capita earnings in malaysia not lower down car taxes! thats the diff between us and USa...

ya sure...the gov should increse minimum salary to rm 3000 per workers.....then ill be able to buy fd2r...

my fren used to work at uk as a cleaner(tukang sapu)...he earn 10pounds per hour....wow..

maybe gtr35 would be in my next car if new sell for rm300k and used for 200k

That is why i still drive my old rust bucket. But even then they will try to ake u buy a new car by offering schemes for it. And nowdays u have a very hard time to renew 3rd party insurance for old cars.

Enough protection for proton..still cant get anywhere near even hyundai..tax is imposed in all way to us..salary..car..house..land..food..we r not getting anywhere better.. At a time i thought we already stop growing..

ppl in m'sia is very rich... as they drive over value car ..
with this value we can have bigger and better car...

dun forget that we are paying expensive roadtax also. Even the Gov reduce the import tax, but when u have to pay high price of roadtax, u die also.
Did u guys notice that recently all those new car all equipped with high Capacity and high powered engine? Fairlady 350Z's roadtax also RM4xxx.

To b honest, the G already stucked in this situation which they cant change it. Imagine that once the G announce ZERO import duties on vehicle, citizen's car which still under loan and still have few years to pay off suddenly drop the value 200% or more !!!!
U cant sell it, coz u need to top up to bank for large amount of settlement. Yet, your car have no value since the new car is super cheap without tax.
Eg:
Ah Beng owned VIOS 2008 which he bought at RM80,000 on loan 7 years basic.
If 2010 have no tax, how much is a 2010 VIOS will cost? Around 30k i guess. So means Ah Beng's VIOS will only worth RM20K or less but in the meanwhile, he need to pay bank for at least RM60K balance. He might burnt his VIOS to get insurance claim. But again, will insurance company be that stupid let him claim his VIOS? Ya...on the value of 80% of current market value which is around 15K. How about the loan balance?

We will see, I assured that this situation WILL NOT happen in any time.

Just pay the fXcking expensive 3rd party insurance for MY old school n pump on the RON95 for the next few years.

That is why i still drive my old rust bucket. But even then they will try to ake u buy a new car by offering schemes for it. And nowdays u have a very hard time to renew 3rd party insurance for old cars.

yea...luckily im the insurance company existing customer...if not my 26 years old car can't renew the road tax for next year...:driver:

Enough protection for proton..still cant get anywhere near even hyundai..tax is imposed in all way to us..salary..car..house..land..food..we r not getting anywhere better.. At a time i thought we already stop growing..

water and electricity is expensive also... i remember that when global fuel price went up, TNB increase prices coz they said they use diesel. when global fuel price drop, they said they use coal so don't have to lower the electricity price... malaysia boleh :banghead::banghead::banghead:

jin.. careful wit political parties and sensitive words mate...

"the walls have eyes and ears"

we don't want you to end up in MACC and spewn all over the rooftop of next building....

jin.. careful wit political parties and sensitive words mate...

"the walls have eyes and ears"

we don't want you to end up in MACC and spewn all over the rooftop of next building....

nvm... i won't ended by that... i got plan edy...

dun forget that we are paying expensive roadtax also. Even the Gov reduce the import tax, but when u have to pay high price of roadtax, u die also.
Did u guys notice that recently all those new car all equipped with high Capacity and high powered engine? Fairlady 350Z's roadtax also RM4xxx.

To b honest, the G already stucked in this situation which they cant change it. Imagine that once the G announce ZERO import duties on vehicle, citizen's car which still under loan and still have few years to pay off suddenly drop the value 200% or more !!!!
U cant sell it, coz u need to top up to bank for large amount of settlement. Yet, your car have no value since the new car is super cheap without tax.
Eg:
Ah Beng owned VIOS 2008 which he bought at RM80,000 on loan 7 years basic.
If 2010 have no tax, how much is a 2010 VIOS will cost? Around 30k i guess. So means Ah Beng's VIOS will only worth RM20K or less but in the meanwhile, he need to pay bank for at least RM60K balance. He might burnt his VIOS to get insurance claim. But again, will insurance company be that stupid let him claim his VIOS? Ya...on the value of 80% of current market value which is around 15K. How about the loan balance?

We will see, I assured that this situation WILL NOT happen in any time.

Just pay the fXcking expensive 3rd party insurance for MY old school n pump on the RON95 for the next few years.

Thank you for the reassurance :love:

I have decided not to burn my car tonight ! :rofl: