Happy Birthday Malaysia - 49th Years

on ur 49th birthday.....i again renew my pledge to u....my loyalty, sweat and life is yours.....i will defend u will all the strenght that i can master even if only if im armed with a stick....and ur honour will always be upheld no matter what ever it cause.....NEGARAKU....

You will defend her from foreign invaders. But will you defend her from disease that affects from within?

hmmm....tough question.....ill follow good reasoning.....politically correct......he or she will get my vote......but the rate that we are going...kinda hard to find this virtue anyway.....so i stay as a passive resistance......that is what i can do at least as a citizen....

anyway i build a particular interest in history of war......from the egyptian, phoenician, greek, persians, roman, byzantium, arab/moslem, japanese, chinese, napoleonic, and till present.....there is only one particular roman that i have the most astounding respect......Lucius Quinctius Cincinnatus.....and i take his tought and principal to be my guideline in dirty world of politics and servitude to our nations...

as he ever said...i quote..."I toiled my land to feed my family, but if country ever calling, im armed and ready".....

hope this will clear you where i stand...

I don't doubt about your stand or your patriotism.

It is just often that people say that they love their country and will defend their country, they are thinking of threats from foreign invaders and other threats from the outside. Very seldom will they ever thought of the enemy within. And I don't mean terrorists hiding in the country either.

I just wanted to point that out to people.

Guys,I thought of sticking it on the bonnet as well,but if I intend to do so it the flag would cover the whole of my bonnet since my car's bonne is pretty small,and I won't be able to just stick it around the corner,anyway,what kind of tape should I use to tape it beneath the hood which won't damage or have any side effetcs to my car? Thanks! MALAYSIA BOLEH

selamat hari kemerdekaan yg ke-49...satu keluarga,satu bangsa, satu negara, Malaysia..

semoga negara ku ini selamat daripada ancaman luaran mahupun dalaman..

Did Samy Vellu mention anything abt free access without paying toll at highways?? There used to be a gig like that last year......:_: :_: :_:

Taken from The Star.

Christians emphasise essence of Merdeka

PETALING JAYA: Christian groups have urged Malaysian leaders to be role models of consistency in words and deeds, saying it is the responsibility of national and community leaders to protect the essence of Merdeka.

“There are daunting challenges ahead of our nation. It will require the commitment and aspiration of all.

“We must face the challenges that threaten our freedom and cultivate the common moral ground that can nourish our mutual relations,'' Christian Federation of Malaysia chairman Bishop Dr Paul Tan said.

He said efforts must be made to re-affirm shared common values that could sustain responsible and meaningful encounters and dialogue even in the most difficult of circumstances.

In his National Day message, Bishop Tan says as Malaysians celebrate National Day, “we also celebrate our diversity in unity built on the foundation of our Rukunegara.”

The Council of Churches of Malaysia, meanwhile, urged the Government to view how its policies and actions were helping to create an environment for all Malaysians to grow together as one nation while respecting the diversity of the people.

“To keep Merdeka meaningful, we should all work together to correct the wrongs in our society,'' said its president Tan Sri Bishop Dr Lim Cheng Ean and general-secretary Rev Dr Hermen Shastri.

Saying Malaysians were facing intolerance, restriction of people's freedom, corruption, crime and an indifferent civil service, they called for measures to ensure Malaysia remained a vibrant and progressive nation.

Our country is now 49 years young. We must ensure that it ages like wine (gets better as the years go by). Right now, with the incompetent administration in place, our country is ageing like fish curry (buy it in the morning, it'll be stinking in the evening).

Wokey .. the merdeka finish .. lets let the rempits take back the rules of roads... and we hope many will die soon .. ekekekekekek.

sakuraguy,
You're so bad la... hope they will die soon. I prefer them to break both their legs. hahaha

Ehhh.. don't be unpatriotic, guys, rempits are our national treasures! You shouldn't wish death upon our future leaders...

haha ..ure the worst la buddie satria .. making them to suffer issit? .. good good, they will learn from mistake, make them drop tears until their old age and die!