is life boring? eat sleep work, how to make it not boring?

do like our zth piew kor ramsing... owner of starkiss papaya farm... n our very own zth pornstrar narx...n our zth prc supplier eclips3... n our zth pimp zephyred.... sure life wont b bored

northiswara,
blackhowling is saying that if he erects back the Planta Gang organisation and he is the chairman of it, life won't be so boring. hahaha

of cozs i way behind.
i still driving mini austin with RB26DETTTTNOS inside but canot engage becose the car will fly into river.

not just treated equally. u no need to deal wif so-called grade 2 workers if u know what i meant.
my fren working in singapore commented that at there u dont see politic. if u are capable ppl will salute u. if u are rubbish then u better cross the bridge.

Not really friend,
in everywhere there will be office politics,singapore is not excluded. Its just either your friend havent feel it or he is lucky to get in a simple organization. Even in fortune 500 companies and they still have politics, as that is a kind of "hidden" culture but i can tell you most CEO, Directors are very good office politics player so that there can be there.And not to mention, the taiwanese are the top office politics players that i ever came across, they are really good at it.

regarding 2nd grade worker, its still back to the famouse Theory X and Y which you learnt in your management classes. Not that much to do with the race, but very much involve in culture and motivation in the organization. We always said chinese is "smarter" more "hardworking" but still you will see lazy chinese workers in china and even back in msia, its the culture of the organization and the lack of motivation make that.

Famous WW II German Commander Rommel said before:"Men are basically smart or dumb and lazy or ambitious. The dumb and ambitious ones are dangerous and I get rid of them. The dumb and lazy ones I give mundane duties. The smart ambitious ones I put on my staff. The smart and lazy ones I make my commanders."

see how you gonna tackle with that. But always mentally prepare to deal with all kind of people in the work. They give good lesson to you and you may decide whether beat them, leave them or koin them. :P

Spore is a nice country to live, good infrastructure and stable economy. But lack of competitiveness when against the other "4 dragons in Asia" including taiwan, korea and hongkong.They need a direction, if not they will be going down. Thats why you see tamusek going out and trying to buy over other countries leading companies and try to slow down their delelopment in order to keep spore competitiveness as well as moving out some money to make investment as spore does not have too much potential to grow.

Famous WW II German Commander Rommel said before:"Men are basically smart or dumb and lazy or ambitious. The dumb and ambitious ones are dangerous and I get rid of them. The dumb and lazy ones I give mundane duties. The smart ambitious ones I put on my staff. The smart and lazy ones I make my commanders."

how come u know this commander said like that? hehe..

yes i hear dtermasek is sourcing for internation project/biz.

Not really friend,
in everywhere there will be office politics,singapore is not excluded. Its just either your friend havent feel it or he is lucky to get in a simple organization. Even in fortune 500 companies and they still have politics, as that is a kind of "hidden" culture but i can tell you most CEO, Directors are very good office politics player so that there can be there.And not to mention, the taiwanese are the top office politics players that i ever came across, they are really good at it.

true..
politics is everywhere!!..
& even top big organisations are not left out!..
it's like 'work smart, play smart'..

how come u know this commander said like that? hehe..

yes i hear dtermasek is sourcing for internation project/biz.

He is one of the famouse commander in WWII,thur they call him "desert fox" for his reputable action in the north africa warzone.

you can find his quotes or history online......

another of his famouse quote: "Sweat saves blood, blood saves lives, and brains save both."

by the way, tumasek are not really welcomed by the global commercial market with its arrogant behavior and sometimes they got tricked in the deal, just like they keep buying hk ports in order to contrain it and ensure spore port become world busiest port no.1 but in fact lee kashing sold the port to spore and use the money to invest in shenzhen port which took over hk port and chasing after spore. and their infamouse loss in the thailand telco business which bought over thaksin 's telco even the gomen and ppl there strongly object the deal, end up almost losing everything in the telco when thailand gomen play them back.

There are still a handful of cases in china and the capital market...which they not dare to mention...but still they are potraiting themself as money rich buyer and always look for economy related deal.

yeah i heard of those news last time.
haha....... the country itself is small and got no natural resources so they have to do business. anywhere they are capable afterall their currency is bigger than us.