is life boring? eat sleep work, how to make it not boring?

bro seriously kah??
i know if u marry with indonesia chinese gal, their parents will also give u some asset which may value hundred of thousand of RM.

the wedding gift including some land near to shanghai, share and apartment. The girl's father is one of the "connected" businessmen which own a lot of land in zhejiang province. I guess 60m rmb is not a big deal for him as he should have hundreds million of wealth.

well, not surprise as there are rich girls in china nowadays. Most of their families only have one child and many get rich during the economy boom recently. In shanghai some parents bought million dollars apartment for their children.

one of my msian friend in shanghai are aiming at girls like this. He told me he get to know a few but not sure whether he success or not.

I still prefer to look someone i like rather than because of her wealth or what.....so guess i will have a tough life ahead.

what a plan to get rich.. gone were the days where girls looks for rich hubby.... now its guys looking for rich gals? lol..... not bad.. good luck to u all single guys. LOL

The average income earner in malaysia barely has quality in life. Price of basic living stuff is increasing but salary does not increase fast enough to accomodate it. In the end, what these people do is just work, go home, eat sleep, work, go home eat sleep, ...... On top of that, many malaysian management doesn't help their staff build a life while the staff builds the company.
Almost no life.

...... On top of that, many malaysian management doesn't help their staff build a life while the staff builds the company.
Almost no life.

That is so completely true .... It's all about making money no matter who dies ... :mad:

Then again, I'll probably be the same when I run my own ... :hmmmm: :banghead:

That is so completely true .... It's all about making money no matter who dies ... :mad:

Then again, I'll probably be the same when I run my own ... :hmmmm: :banghead:

this is one problem probly not only happen in malaysia, but the whole asia. We have many people studied HR management, and even strategic HR management in higher level from the universities but not much have the chance to practice it because the constrain of the resources offer by their management.

asian companies(except japan and korea) tend to have a few identical culture:

1) low empowerment, mainly boss and his relatives are authorise in decision making and no clear identification on B level and C level management in many companies even they are sizeable.

2) no solid and clear long term vision for the company, most of the time the vision of the company is just to make money and make more money. some other vision like market share increase, cost reduction(most favorite term) and more product/services are not linked and align well with a strategic goal which should be aim to keep and enhance the company growth and competency. Many so called vision or strategic goal of the companies are gimmicks more than a true mission.

3)no long term plan to grow the company. Infrastructure like communication network , organisation culture shaping, career path for employee,talent retention, training plan, work life balance program are not handle seriously and link to the strategic goal. This is one of reason many asian companies having bottlenecks to grow into global level and stuck in regional or even national level.

4) low collectivism , employer loyalty and motivation. Reluctant to build a truly performance linked reward/benefit system and profit sharing so employee are not motivated and thus not loyal(high turn over rate) and not fully utilise their capibilities. Without a devoted team, its hard to compete in the global market while the competition is tough.Ironically, i see some companies even proud of being able to offer the package to their staff below the market rate, they think they are very smart so that they can pay less and still have people to work for them.And some make the work hours longer so that they can save on headcount as they anticipated 1 person can cover 1.5-2 person role, but infact they exploited the worker and the out put qualify is declining.

I seen many asian companies are purely rely on the ability of the boss to substain and they meet bottleneck to grow in global market because of the above reasons.IF you worked in MNC and local company before you will be able to feel the big difference.

Perhaps you will say i am not the boss so i dont understand, but i do really hope to see more asian companies(other than korea and japan) get into the family of Global fortune 500 so that we dont have to let the western world dominate the global economy so much.

Look around us, those big names we know. How many of them are from Asia except (Japan and Korea)? If this continue, and the globalisation will eventually wipe out the local businessnes so the market will be highly dominated by the foreign companies in the next 50 years.

links,
sound like u are one of the HR consultant that really understand asean culture.anywhere thumb up for u. the term use to describe this culture is "chinaman company".
the boss mind only bother with more and more income. the dun go and bother growing the co. to be bigger and bigger. look at hua wai co. at china. 10 yrs ago it is a small size. now it afford to take over cisco. this is what a strategic planning benefits the co. be able to grow not to focus on $$ only.

if u goto indonesia, the chinese at there are damm rich. and if u become their son in law they will also give u many assets. my fren get an offer from the gf parent. the gf is indonesia ppl. my fren is msia. the gf parent offer to give them(my fren + gf) a house (which is not a single storey terrace house, sth bigger), a shop for them to take care and be their income, cars if my fren willing to goto indonesia and marry the gf. u see so damm good. u just need to pack ur things and go there be king. u can retire at age 40. hehe........
i also know this gal, who is also my fren. this is gal is very good and she dont look down at ppl. she is hardworking and easy going person. so i can describe as the whole offer + the gal is really a good and hard to find thing.
sadly my fren rejected.

i am not HR consultant, but work with them before. Infact the "chinaman" company are more serious in Asean like indonesia, malaysia and singapore. Taiwanese and Chinese company are trying to break away with these style. You should see couple of Chinese and Taiwanese companies are really making effort in long term strategic goal and with a vision in business. Names like Huawei,BenQ,Acer, TCL, Haier, Lenovo are making their way to global market.

Huawei is following the the way Lenovo go in a horizontal integration. With the backing of china government (they are the selected 3G network system provider for china), they are cash rich. I have worked project with Huawei in shenzhen HQ before. They have good vision but struggling to make their strategic goal, however, their workload and expectation on their employee are quite high and there are few cases of their employee suicided because of work recently. Their TCDMA network development seems to behind the schedule but the motivation of their workforce is quite good as they able to make people feel proud to work with them.

by the way, since your friend rejected the indonesian girl, why not you try? :P

i try? canot lar. cozs she is at indonesia liao. she came here to study then went back. i gotno chance to meet her up. lost contact.
canot force love to happen bro...........
never know got huawei employee suicide due to work stress.
lenovo is also a good and high growing company that buy IBM.
guess is there any company from china that will buy msoft?

now it is us who is so-called chinaman company while the china and taiwan are developing to be so-called high vision high tech better management company.

i read from news is from they have 3 huawei staff suicided in past 2 years due to work stress.

Taiwanese are always good in global competition, they have the world largest semicon business (TSMC), largest EMS (Foxconn), largest PDA maker (HTC), Largest OEM notebook maker (Quanta), largest chips maker (ASUS) and largest LCD panel production industries.Your ipod,LCD TV, dell notebook, motorola mobile phone and your dopod PDA....though made in china, but from taiwanese company.

Ironically, many engineers and managers in these companies are malaysians but we dont have our own big names. Malaysia used to have very strong and early start up in the consumer electronics manufacturing, but government policy plus chinaman business man thinking make it lost away the advantage so our engineers and manager were recruited by taiwanese.

For China companies, many of them are still chinaman but around 10% of the top players start to make their name to global market with good strategic planning and vision.

I been here for few years, saw quite a few msian companies come china but struggling to compete with the players here, main problem is lack global vision, over confidence and not able to put in sufficient resources to keep up the competition. Many msia managers here in msia companies jumped to western or taiwanese companies due to the big gap in remuneration package and career prospect. The gap i see can be as much as 50% difference.

oh yea.. yes, i work the usual 9-5pm 5 days a week kinda work.... of course.. activities starts when i leave the office. :D

sigh...u so nice...
i say only 9-6...but never go back on time wan...
so many files to do..
sometimes 9 something only can go back...
even if go back at 630 oso the same....jam from car park till reach home cos i work in jalan yap kwan seng....
so by the time reach home also feel like dying edi...no need go out

means wake up - jam - eat - work - lunch - work - jam - eat - free time maybe from 9-12? - then sleep again... :slug:
sigh....:sleep:

links,
i want to ask a few question for curiosity. u are malaysian rite? what makes u goto work at china? must be a strong reason. gf at china kah?
yeah, few years back our electrical products are quite famous but now seems like the name sink into atlantic ocean and those made in china brand starts emerge from pacific ocean.
i can say that businessman here think like chinaman. but chinaman now no more think like the old day, they are looking towards globalisation where global competition is assure.
i do heard that a lot engineers and those professional ppl all willing to work in china as the salary there is quite large compare to local salary. i believe those professional ppl also want to work in a company that has a long term goal and vision not like local chinaman thinking; today do like this; tomolo change plan B, everyday only earn $$, canot upgrade IT, canot spend on here and there, canot buy computer, use calculator and tel do business, no email, no website.
it leaves u no way. no vission at all. and u can't concentrate on what u are pro of. somemore the salary is small. increment also small. living expenses grow as fast as rocket.
those professional want to grow themselves in chinaman co. also hard. everyday use ancient tools. how to grow urself?
bro, i think some china co. are pay using USD which is damm worth it!!

get more girlfren and dig more pussy ... it surely gonna brighten up your day ...
but sometimes quite headache, coz u gotta consume quite lotsa energy... he he ... tired .

my ex gf is a hk girl, but broke up sometime ago and remain single since then.

well, usually the pay to work here is hire, but recently there are cases which companies in msia offer the pay which is more or less the same with msia because they know many wants to come out from msia to work. But the living cost here is higher so some candidates arrived here and suffer....so better plan the move and compare.

given a choice, overseas to me is a better choice.
why?
because at least we get treated equally, if u know what i mean.

not just treated equally. u no need to deal wif so-called grade 2 workers if u know what i meant.
my fren working in singapore commented that at there u dont see politic. if u are capable ppl will salute u. if u are rubbish then u better cross the bridge.

well, i think u will save more $ at singapore if compare to working at KL. cozs at singapore u dun need to buy a car. the food at there is cheaper. eat a chicken rice SG$3. eat chicken rice at KL is RM5++. handphone wise of cozs sg cheaper. u earn SG and u spend in SG its kinda worth it. but u canot cincai buy things or else u will be faster bankrupt.

eating in KL is also cheap... although not RM3.. but not more than RM4. In average, i spend not more than RM4 for a nice plate of chap fan at Pusat Bandar D'sara....

so.. i believe its all about controlling your expenditure, no matter where u are. I'm able to put quite alot of savings per month... even more if i don't indulge in any self pampering stuffs.. lol...

But its a good try to be at SG.. i wouldn't mind.. at least for a change after working 6 yrs in m'sia.... but can't really find a reason to leave my current job.... very happy wit it. Unless of course, something superb or wonderful fr SG can counter offer or attract me.

not just treated equally. u no need to deal wif so-called grade 2 workers if u know what i meant.
my fren working in singapore commented that at there u dont see politic. if u are capable ppl will salute u. if u are rubbish then u better cross the bridge.

this is what i am getting at.
you hit it right on the spot.

Gti,
u mean u are the victim to this situaiton?
u will become rusty faster if u work with them just like the wira engine bonnet so fast get rusty. hehe............

Exactly.
haha

victimisation by government's policy. what to do.