Increasing the engine performance...

i prefer to b NA..its not that i'm racing with turbo and nos..besides,nos will definately destroy evrything..hahahaha..step by step bro..

nice debate guys..keep it coming.. :rofl::rofl:

i wonder what happen to the kancil after that..the driver might be picking up every piece of the engine along the road..:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Eish im sorry for the arguement... Dont go for standalone if u wanna have a reliable street car. Ask those guys in the RX-7 forums and see whether they recomend a standalone. And also ask them why they use standalones more often on their rotaries :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:08 PM ----------

i got 1 fren at JB last time play drag with 1 fella with kancil also...put NOS 50hp....they say edi...run 200m....so tat kancil engine is stock std n ready 2 koyak 1....

u add nitrous its still NA ma...

Haha I think he doesnt want extra 'help' in his engine :biggrin:
But if I had the $$ i'd go for nos too...

NOS+carbs= mad fuel consumption+power hahaha :rofl:

i got 1 fren at JB last time play drag with 1 fella with kancil also...put NOS 50hp....they say edi...run 200m....so tat kancil engine is stock std n ready 2 koyak 1....

u add nitrous its still NA ma...

haha..i wonder how much would it cost..and where the hell m i going to use it in malaysia with the bad road conditions,potholes everywhere,jalan tak rata summore..people drving 50km/h on the right lane..that's a death wish..hahahaha :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Eish im sorry for the arguement... Dont go for standalone if u wanna have a reliable street car. Ask those guys in the RX-7 forums and see whether they recomend a standalone. And also ask them why they use standalones more often on their rotaries :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:08 PM ----------

Haha I think he doesnt want extra 'help' in his engine :biggrin:
But if I had the $$ i'd go for nos too...

NOS+carbs= mad fuel consumption+power hahaha :rofl:

haha..no la..dont have to say sorry..i'm open for any suggestion.but yeah,even if the standalone would bring such increment in performance,i guess it'll b the last thing to do..coz budget restrain..and summore,gotta do step by step..

owh yea,whats the difference between standalone and piggyback(emanage)?i googled it but cant understand much..what does it do actualy?

that is y im asking these questions as i dont wanna jeopardize my car's reliability..as i said, safety and reliability comes performance..hehehee :driver::driver:

To put it simple, piggybacks are an add-on to your current ECU whereas standalone- as the name suggest it replaces ur current ECU.. High end cars use this as it has more function..

aiyo.this is more confusing than ever..huhuhu

imo...just swap gearbox, intake/exhaust, street cams, piggyback, for better advice go to powerzone at glenmarie, shah alam hehe

with street cams u dont have to worry about all the problems associated with racing cams, but ull still get a stronger mid to toprange pull compared to the stock cam

Sorry weih bro, some people asking you to main with standalone. You go to any shop that sells+install them then you come back here tell us how much ok? :rofl:

Air filter=Rm300 plus and minus
Exhaust system=Rm600 plus and minus

Just get about rm1k and performance, fuel economy, and reliabality guaranteed.

U go ask around for those guys that have put hi-cams and standalone into their cars and see whether susah to drive around or not :biggrin:

street cams is ok wat :P dont pandai2 use racing cams la haha

that's easy to say , tuning cams is not easy ...

dats y gotta go to a tuner to do it :P plus its a sohc, so gotta tune one cam only haha

what's the difference between emanage and the microtech that guy was talking about?

one is a piggyback that alters signals to/from the original car ecu, cheaper, easier option, as the ori map will be the base map for the tuner

standalone ecus totally replaces the stock ecu, and u have to custom bikin a base map, time consuming, expensive

just my 2 sen, any mistakes do correct me hehe

To put it simple, piggybacks are an add-on to your current ECU whereas standalone- as the name suggest it replaces ur current ECU.. High end cars use this as it has more function..

Oh finally someone pointed it out. Exactly what he said :biggrin:
The E-Manage just makes more power by adjusting your standard ecu
But the standalone, it stands alone. Nothing helps it for the base data to run the car, so you got to tune everything from nothing...

---------- Post added at 10:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:54 PM ----------

imo...just swap gearbox, intake/exhaust, street cams, piggyback, for better advice go to powerzone at glenmarie, shah alam hehe

with street cams u dont have to worry about all the problems associated with racing cams, but ull still get a stronger mid to toprange pull compared to the stock cam

street cams is ok wat :P dont pandai2 use racing cams la haha

dats y gotta go to a tuner to do it :P plus its a sohc, so gotta tune one cam only haha

one is a piggyback that alters signals to/from the original car ecu, cheaper, easier option, as the ori map will be the base map for the tuner

standalone ecus totally replaces the stock ecu, and u have to custom bikin a base map, time consuming, expensive

just my 2 sen, any mistakes do correct me hehe

Haha yeah, I meant like hi-cam=race cam, street cam= well... street cam :rofl:

piggyback la. keeping things simple keeps the wallet healthy oso. in the end, the gain is still very minimal. the fella wanna light mod nia. :rolleyes:

i was talking about piggyback ecu's in general ma, hence the letter 's' in piggybacks..
Thanx 4 elaborating more btw..

running mainkotek...ops.... i mean microtech lt10 for rotary....since got base map for rotary edi nonit so headache....if wan light mod can just rechip n retune the rom

err..what's the degree for street cam?highcam=racing cam?street cam=? huhuhu..if install high cam will giv rise to trouble ka?

street around say 262 1...no prob with idling n giv low-mid range power

272 n above is those which u need 2 rev for mid-high rpm output....

so for city driving where u mostly drive around 3k-5k rpm 262 should be ok....272 n above its like u have 2 rev 7-8k to get the most out of it

let say if i often drive from KL to Penang and back..does the 272 hicam gives problems?

Penang to kl, if me SURE got prob wan.. From the police! Haha must refrain myself from speeding..
But i think there wont be any prob.. Engine no need to stress to keep up the speed/cruising..
Correct ah sifus?

If you keep your RPM's low there shouldnt be any trouble...

Depends lah really on the condition of your cars engine now also. If its tip-top condition shouldnt have any trouble :biggrin:

driving back n forth KL Penang nothing to do with the cam 1...highway cruise is c gear ratio

bro..if i want to change the gearbox,meaning fully convert from auto to manual,do i have to change the ecu too?will it have any complications later on?

someone told me,the engine tuning for auto and manual is different,and hassle to change,or to retune?can someone clarify this..?

---------- Post added at 03:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:45 AM ----------

bro..if i want to change the gearbox,meaning fully convert from auto to manual,do i have to change the ecu too?will it have any complications later on?

someone told me,the engine tuning for auto and manual is different,and hassle to change,or to retune?can someone clarify this..?

bumpp...pls reply..im going to convert my gearbox soon..need feedback is it worth it..do i need to change the ecu as well..the mech told me,auto gearbox has ecu,while manual dont have..so,that means i will hv to giv my ecu too..?

do i have to retune once i convert to manual?

bumpp...pls reply..im going to convert my gearbox soon..need feedback is it worth it..do i need to change the ecu as well..the mech told me,auto gearbox has ecu,while manual dont have..so,that means i will hv to giv my ecu too..?

do i have to retune once i convert to manual?
auto gearbox got TCU... transmission control unit... not ecu...

hmm..what to do with RM15,000 eih??change to mivec...?hehehe..tuning abit..