4G93 Modifications

NoobCity

Jul 18, 2012
Hi Sifus

What are the modifications needed in order to achieve at least 140whp ?

Current Mods:
Mivec TB
Lightened/Adjustable Cam Pulleys
Lightened Crank Pulleys
Fuel Regulators
4-2-1 Extractor
SAFC

Please advise what should the next step be?

Looking at 2 options:

Option 1 :
Install 272 performance camshafts

Option 2 :
Install oversized pistons by 1mm with high compression
Install metal head gasket to further increase the compression ratio

Please advise sifusssss

---------- Post added at 05:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:50 PM ----------

Hello again,

In addition to the previous message, any reliable workshop around PJ for modifications/normal service?
Based on your experience and expertise, which engine oil is the suitable one for this rough and old engine?

fastclubman

Nov 25, 2004
standard injectors are good enough up to 175-180 whp...

---------- Post added at 05:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:31 PM ----------

what are you power figures now?

khairul_fadhly

Mar 20, 2006
emanage, can tune ignition... n/a need ignition the most for hp
evo ecu
chip hi rev 9000rpm
tb super90 (suck more air)
evo airflow (easy to suck air)
intake type r or skunk2 (this thing make ur trotle respon faster)
gear ratio (final drive only)
4,1 Extractor (ur power come in at hi rpm)
272 hicam (duratech easy for driving)
cam pully (to set the hicam)
crak pully (make it lighter)
skim flywheel to 5.5kg (if u dont have bujet for osgiken racing clutch)
racing clutch
81mm hicom piston (mivec ori with valve pocket job done) (82mm expensive to bore)
0.8mm metal gasket (to make compression ratio hi)
arp screw head (when u play with rev, u know y u need this)
since u need to install ur metal head gasket, do port and polish
if u got more money buy new hydrolic lifter 9 this things make ur lifter quiet
plug iridium + cable plug + evo coil
intake pipe the best is aloi
and +- so much more la...
u need hp? hp need money... :banghead:

just my 2sen opinion and experience

peace :wavey:

SuperVelocity

Feb 27, 2012
Super Velocity, are you referring to Standlone ecu ?

I'm afraid that's over the budget. hehehe :)
Nope you dont need standalone but if you have the budget then ofcoz go for it. Meanwhile if you dont have the best solution is to go for piggyback management like the Greddy Emanage Blue.

NoobCity

Jul 18, 2012
Khairul : Thanks for the heads up. If i had the budget, i would love to do all those ;)

SuperVelocity : Yeah bro. Thanks :)

Think i'll go for 81mm hicom Mivec pistons plug & play with 0.8mm metal head gasket.

ya_aluya

Sep 28, 2004
kedah / miri
More or less same as mine..hehe
Thinking to put mivec piston also but better do crakshaft balancing, put ACL bearing, porting head, use metal gasket, ARP stud at once..but that gonna cost a lot..so now searching what is the cheapest way to pull highest power..hehe

SuperVelocity

Feb 27, 2012
More or less same as mine..hehe
Thinking to put mivec piston also but better do crakshaft balancing, put ACL bearing, porting head, use metal gasket, ARP stud at once..but that gonna cost a lot..so now searching what is the cheapest way to pull highest power..hehe
Bolt on turbo haha

syimirmazlan

Apr 25, 2012
if u want better power, u should do the cam 1st...go for dura tech 272 cam...there is many power hidden in the cylinder head...since u have mivec tb and sports extractor, play with bigger cam...upgrade to bigger injectors and ecu rechipped...dont need to rebore or fit in bigger/higher compression pistions, as the power increase is not really impressive...with a good tuning, u can get nearly 20hp for these kind of mod (272 cam with valve spring, e-manage, ecu rechipped)...my 4g91 standard dyno only puts out 88hp, i plonked dura tech cam, bigger injector and rev cut and i managed to get 115whp dynoed...and thats only for a 1.5 engine, imagine if 4g93, i think no prob going for nearly 140whp...

NoobCity

Jul 18, 2012
syimirmazlan, thank for your input bro.

by the way, how much did u pay for the duratech 272 cam with valve spring and other labours altogether?
Thanks! :)

---------- Post added at 11:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:39 AM ----------

By the way, any recommendations for good and trusted workshop around PJ?

What is the most suitable engine oil for 4G93?

Jun 14, 2010
serch for hks spf filter 200mm x 100mm
mivec throttle body and gsr turbo intake manifold
then go for a power run on dyno machine check the hp & afr first...

I want to know can the car air-con gas used up by itself, if there is no leakage? Can it be used up just like your car petrol or fuel and then we need to refill it up.

I always hear people say about refilling air-con gas. Am I right to say that, if suddenly your car air con is not blowing out cool air, there must be a leakage and not because the gas has been used up just like the petrol.

I keep hearing and reading people talking about refilling car air con gas.:hmmmm: