because that's too easy!![]()
also in the end...dats just what u get...a few ponies

because that's too easy!![]()

also in the end...dats just what u get...a few ponies![]()

ooo..that's y i asked such questions..to get knowledge about modding..i dont want to do extreme mods on the car coz it will mess it up..and not reliable anymore in the long run..reliability comes performance..not the other way round..hehehe...
i heard installing a 272 high cam will giv idling problem..is it true?can elaborate more?
thats what i thought..safety and reliability comes performance!! =)
so,the most recommended mod (mild mod) :
1.change gearbox(have to go jpj ar to endorse?)
2.PnP
3.Exhaust system
4.High Cam
5.Adj Cam Pulley
6.Lighten crank pulley
7.Air Filter
8.Better spark plugs,plug cables
9.Volt stabilizer n grounding cable
10.Finally,emanage(though some say its pointless if not doing high modification..pls clarify..thx)

thats what i thought..safety and reliability comes performance!! =)
so,the most recommended mod (mild mod) :
1.change gearbox(have to go jpj ar to endorse?)
2.PnP
3.Exhaust system
4.High Cam
5.Adj Cam Pulley
6.Lighten crank pulley
7.Air Filter
8.Better spark plugs,plug cables
9.Volt stabilizer n grounding cable
10.Finally,emanage(though some say its pointless if not doing high modification..pls clarify..thx)
any outputs?share ur thoughts here.. THX EVERYONE FOR UR KINDNESS AND PATIENCE TEACHING ME ALL THESE STUFFS.. I REALLY APPRECIATE IT..
what i think shud be modded is in this order, 1, 7/3, 4/5 or 6, 10, no.9 can go in anywhere in between, plugs/cables up to u, but i wud do that later lah

thx all..so,for the mods i've listed,how much is the hp gain can i expect?and..how much RM u think it'll cost?
btw,do we hv to go to jpj if convert to manual gearbox?
hmmmm, such a complicated case.....I suggest u find a used Microtech LT8, and put into ur waja. Standalone normally improve ALOT engine power on the mid and high revs. At least up to 15% improvement on power.
Dont touch anything on the engine yet, except a 272 cams. Thats it.
The most important thing is highcam, bigger displacement and a management. Other things which is minor, dont waste time n money on it. Such as Openpod filter, plug cables, pnp, dont waste money on these first, they are not so important for a streetcar.
Then theres the idling etc etc. Theres a reason why people dont jump into microtech, motec or any standalone on street engines y'know...
.aiyo.this is more confusing than ever..huhuhu