how to modify/increase wira engine speed?(original engine)

Mywira

guys/sifu here~

i want to ask about modification on engine,
i driving wira,

now i wan to modify and increase the engine speed,

so i would like to ask sifu here wat should i do?

i think u're lack of information...u wan top-end,middle-end or low-end power??
and also your budjet of investing it...
considering forced induction?or just normal modification ?

for not too major mods, just change your drop in air filter to a KNN one. then get a good reputable set of exhaust system.

-remove cat/get a good exhaust system
-open pod
-lightened crank / cam pulley
-good clutch
-good engine and gearbox oil
-good plug and plug cable
-remove speed limiter
-make sure u upgrade braking system and suitable tyre for high speed

thats all for the low budget..

after all this.. its the turbo ..i think....

okie sifu,
and i ord hav set of exhaust,
and tht is the only i mod in my car...*shy*

now wan improve more mod in engine..hehe..
my car is Auto..=S

i will get a set of air filter of HKS recently..

clanzkiller : what mean of top-end,middle-end or low-end power??
(p/s..i jz start learning on mod car engine.)

my budget i think is ok,but i plan not more than RM1k,
so beside air filter,fuel regulator and exhaust system,
what still can i do/mod?

okie sifu,
and i ord hav set of exhaust,
and tht is the only i mod in my car...*shy*

now wan improve more mod in engine..hehe..
my car is Auto..=S

i will get a set of air filter of HKS recently..

clanzkiller : what mean of top-end,middle-end or low-end power??
(p/s..i jz start learning on mod car engine.)

my budget i think is ok,but i plan not more than RM1k,
so beside air filter,fuel regulator and exhaust system,
what still can i do/mod?

top/high end - RPM above 7k-11k(for mivec/vtec), non of tat is around 5k-7/8k
middle end - RPM in btw 3k - 5k
low end - RPM in 1k-3k

usually ppl wil not consider bout middle end unless certain circumstances..

not more than 1k a??
suggest u change your ori spark plug cable and air filter first lo..

top/high end - RPM above 7k-11k(for mivec/vtec), non of tat is around 5k-7/8k
middle end - RPM in btw 3k - 5k
low end - RPM in 1k-3k

usually ppl wil not consider bout middle end unless certain circumstances..

not more than 1k a??
suggest u change your ori spark plug cable and air filter first lo..

ok~thanks for ur suggestion bro~
helpfull~:smile:

Extrator 4-2-1 i orr change~hehe
my budget is 1k for now~

get evo mounting, change a straight flow muffler, increase pick up. or put afc.