How To Increase Speed

jin,

now u drive wat car? mit? honda? toyota? nissan?
u so li hai no need goto jap to learn tune car. like u say. DIY tune use wideband O2 sensor enough liao.

another short cut is use a wire to ikat the fuel hose a bit so the fuel hose will have a slight restrictive flow then u will run lean a bit.

good idea...but kinda hard to find fuel pressure regulator for carb, UK got la...the fuel pump im using is putting out enough cun2 enough psi for the carbs, i mean on paperla, real world driving donno hehe

by tying the hose there is no way of measuring the total effect of tying the hose, unless i get a fuel pressure gauge...i think swapping jets easier lah :P

hahaha... too long in here, oredy get used to those so-called "sohai" edy... ahahaha...:rofl:
i'm oso face the prob which got no really accurate AFR Meter as LM-1 or 2. planning of get 1, but dunno it's really needed for me in future.. just dunwanna waste money... now just looking for simple & nice AFR meter...:smokin: i oredi tune my car to lean, 15-16 something... thinking of go more further, but dunno what shld i do to dain my ignition power....:smokin:

u can get one LM-1 and later do a small side-business ---> wideband tuning other cars

yeap LM-1 is one of the best, self-calibrating oso, so even if O2 sensor wearing out, the unit will re-calibrate itself to give u accurate readings, not many wideband kits out there can do this...

what u mean by 'dain" ignition power? u mean increase? if not mistaken, leaner afr is harder to ignite? what car r u driving?

if run lean need to retard timing or else ping pong.

tofu,
swap jet easy? i never do it b4 but i keep thinking it is not easy cozs u need to dismantle the carb and replace the jet. and not to forget u have double twin webber so its like 4 carb there. normal adj fuel regulator can plug to ur fuel line or not? if can maybe u can try adjust it.
another way is to plug a thing on vacuum line that connect intake manifold with ur stock fuel regulator. this thing is like a small cylinder. the function is to allow lesser fuel being pass thru the fuel regulator. this vacuum is used to control the fuel regulator to allow more fuel to pass thru during high rev and less fuel to pass during low rev. few years ago got ppl selling air injector fuel saver in kch rite? this is the thing that i talking about. just plug air injector on the vacuum line that connect to fuel regulator.

if run lean need to retard timing or else ping pong.

tofu,
swap jet easy? i never do it b4 but i keep thinking it is not easy cozs u need to dismantle the carb and replace the jet. and not to forget u have double twin webber so its like 4 carb there. normal adj fuel regulator can plug to ur fuel line or not? if can maybe u can try adjust it.
another way is to plug a thing on vacuum line that connect intake manifold with ur stock fuel regulator. this thing is like a small cylinder. the function is to allow lesser fuel being pass thru the fuel regulator. this vacuum is used to control the fuel regulator to allow more fuel to pass thru during high rev and less fuel to pass during low rev. few years ago got ppl selling air injector fuel saver in kch rite? this is the thing that i talking about. just plug air injector on the vacuum line that connect to fuel regulator.

nop, carbs dun hafto be taken off, only the jet 'cover' at the top, just twist twist twist n open, then use a flathead screwdriver can take out all main jets, air correctors in a coupla minutes...u see mr.Weber was a smart and practical man...eduardo weber was it? cant remember his name :P

if not mistaken efi fuel regulator wont work, 4got the reasons, read it sumwhere...all i noe is that efi works on way higher fuel pressures than carbs...

air injector thing need $$$ to trial n error haih, money makes world go round

dynojet is priced quite similarly...

Lm-1 can get at semenanjung for rm1500 i think, for carb users, hafta get separate rpm kit so rpm reading can be taken...

yeah, there is a meter that read rpm based on plug cable. just clip on the plug cable then u can read the rpm.

LM-1 cost rm1.5k. wo................ better i go dyno machine tune only around rm200. another thing to determine ur AFR is lean or rich is NOSE. it works well. pls try it. i tried already. haha..........

u can get one LM-1 and later do a small side-business ---> wideband tuning other cars

yeap LM-1 is one of the best, self-calibrating oso, so even if O2 sensor wearing out, the unit will re-calibrate itself to give u accurate readings, not many wideband kits out there can do this...

what u mean by 'dain" ignition power? u mean increase? if not mistaken, leaner afr is harder to ignite? what car r u driving?

my fren got LM-1, but i not satisfied with it...:smokin:
mayb LM-2 will be my choice, too bad... too expensive...:smokin:

sorry, it's "Gain"...:wavey:

i do tune for Honda car, which using OBD-1...:smokin:

why u not satisfy with LM-1?
LM-1 reading not accurate?

jin, try wideband commander. good?

Petrol increase la.. still want to increase speed ar.. later have to suffer another burden lol.. sppeding tickets...

lately we talking about tunning AFR to save fuel not to increase speed liao.

tune it lean to save fuel lor... remmeber not too lean till cause pinging/knocking sound... try use colder heat range sparkplug for lower combustion temperature (to prevent knocking)....

sifu skywalker has spoken.

u can make ur car run super lean by injecting H2 kawkaw.....

TS, what car you driving first? If a saga/iswara/lmst, I suggest you upgrade your suspension and brake first. This is the top thing you gonna do before you wanna increase your engine hp or increase speed.