Honda ES-5 Drop K20A engine, Carzy Perfomance!!

SoIL^mEc

Sep 25, 2005
Selayang
www.japan-whores.com
Any Dude know where can Cut off DC5 ECU?
i just change this engine, top speed just 180km/h, yesterday fight with B16A i edi loss it. now damn not syork need to speed Cut!!!

my car Dyno result is 250HP....but top speed just 180km/h.... unbelivable....... Any "Honda Master" can give me some suggest for modify this engine

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
U can remove the speed cut by intalling rsm or other device that removes it. Btw, what does this gotta do with es-5 dropping a k20a engine ?

SoIL^mEc

Sep 25, 2005
Selayang
www.japan-whores.com
250hp is engine power hehe...convert to on wheel is 170HP hehe
i just install 600cc injector, Exedy super singel clutch plate, Hot Blizt plug wire & Motec M400 tht all..

xerofighter

Not so senior member
Mar 2, 2004
Subang
why do you need 600cc injectors when your car is not even blowned? and i don think you can achieve 250@engine wit just those mods alone. let alone get 170@ wheel wit 250 @ engine. unless your car is auto.

basahboy

Feb 22, 2005
Angsana Hilir
SoIL^mEc said:
250hp is engine power hehe...convert to on wheel is 170HP hehe
i just install 600cc injector, Exedy super singel clutch plate, Hot Blizt plug wire & Motec M400 tht all..
Bro..the conversion from hp to bhp is only about 20% not 32%....

S.W.Yap

Aug 26, 2005
600cc injector is way too big for NA car , except you are planning to bolt on turbo in the near future , than you can get 250hp on wheel lah ! Just curiosity, is your car FC high ?

SoIL^mEc

Sep 25, 2005
Selayang
www.japan-whores.com
hey dude if not believe u take ur car to dyno.... FF car loss 25-30% something for FR 12-15% & AWD loss 20% Somrthing..... Other my Car is Complete K20A engine sure include Gear box six speed and Exedy Super singel won't loss alot power. now searching a Lighten flywheel anyone know where can get cheap brand new one?

aja

Dec 3, 2003
SoIL^mEc said:
Any Dude know where can Cut off DC5 ECU?
i just change this engine, top speed just 180km/h, yesterday fight with B16A i edi loss it. now damn not syork need to speed Cut!!!

my car Dyno result is 250HP....but top speed just 180km/h.... unbelivable....... Any "Honda Master" can give me some suggest for modify this engine
soil,

Nothing surprise me here, cause from your previous posting in other thread also u did stated that your wira 1.5 can speed unti 215kmh:eek: :eek::eek:.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=51436

...But anyway, to clarify your 250bhp car dyno, it's better and highly recommended for u to publish a dyno sheet here, so that people won't treat it and particularly you as a another ahbeng, more over during this fasting month!!

But anyway, if u really have a 250bhp dyno proven car.. then big congratulation to u!!!

Ok, my car has already done 150,000kms and since I bought it used I'm not too sure whether the previous owner got send for overhaul before or not.

The engine feels rough and I think it's about time for an overhaul.
Should I sent the car to the authorised service centre for overhaul or can somebody recommend me a good workshop?

What's the cost usually for an engine overhaul?