Honda ES-5 Drop K20A engine, Carzy Perfomance!!

i never read all the full reply of this topic...but just feel abit funny and dangerouse
if you really put DC5 K20A into your ES,Im not really agree that,u only concen on power,i dont think original ES chasis/mounting able to stand for such hightest powerfull engine,if you really converted,1st thing u must double welding your chasis and dunno whatever bla bla bla modification for the mounting,else i can bealieve that your chasis will crack before you over take the B16A,1 more thing if you able to find out and purchase the half cut of DC5 Engine you should know you able to rechip the ecu or use RSM to cut off the speed cut right?

to me i prefer play with N/A,i dunno what the code for my current engine,car model is the 2.0s 8th gen civic..
i tried to ask AMOIL at sunway b4 overall they recommen me change few thing
toda cam pully,toda cam x2,valve spring 16unit,and change to dunno what racing valve,Ultimate Ecu,racing timing belt,and dunno what else already bla bla bla...when i asking the price it cost about RM9700

Finaly i ask them how many hp will increased if i mod it,they tell me 25hp only
then i would said thank you....rm10k for 25hp not my cup of tea..coz on engine that is only 155hp +25hp=180hp on engine,but on wheel would be around 150hp only but hilang RM10k to me i feel not valueble lor....spend so much finaly a subaru or evo came from behide still have to makan asap...no point..some more they tell me after mod to ultimate ecu,maybe air bag,power windows or any other eletronic part will lose function,gila!!! my car i need aircon and power windows la...qi sin..

when i think carefully,i also worry my chasis can't stand for extra 25hp
so i just forget it,any way this is just a normal sedan car,take it to work or lepak ok la..

if you really need for speed,i would recommen you brought a used DC5,or DC2,then u will able to makan ori B16A any time...

p/s:i always kenal smoked by evo/subaru and etc...so i already use to it,if u got monster as you mantion es with dc5 K20A Type-R,im feeling happy if u smoked me...

hehehe who wants a Fcon for dc5 i might have a friend that is selling it. i just chipped my car and i can go 9,500 rpm . cheapest way .

got someone like him in my office........ always curse my EJ......... damm........ he just dreaming others people car.......... he just got C70 (borrow from his grand father)

Soil^Mec u think all zthrian stupid like u r... hey ashamed of urself.
now u r alredi kena kaw-kaw .hahahahhahahahahaha
LOBANG MAMPUS nyer ORG.

pening lol... ah beng with wrong ejaan.. "Carzy" Perfomance...

hahahr..

may i repeat?

COME on guys..
its stupid to bring up this topic again...
it has been more than a year!!... gosh!!

hehehe

all being said, the initial thread the author said the hp increase for es civics is from 97hp to 130 something. I tot stock es civics in msia are all spec'd D17A engines with 130ps unless he meant whp..

I play k20a tt time,i don't know wat engine ur playing.Changing to 600cc injectors huh??Mayb ur k20a engine is a BIG V :tongue:

If tt is ur mom's car,come on la.Pity her.It might b danger for ur mom to drive.

even though this thread is quite entertaining,but digging it out will not change
a thing.the thread starter is gone already.(or maybe change to a new nick liow
n live among us)hehehe.

600CC for NA is way too big and not efficient at all. You should get an injector meant for your car and too big one.

Its sometimes not efficient to run a high CC injector at low flow rates (unless the injector is designed for low and high flow rates which is usually not the case). The fuel spray is usually not good and droplets are too big.

muahaha damn kesian.........why la u post sumtin like this? hahaha

Lol...i can't stop laughing in the office.. sh^t... haha...but why blackfuse dig this thread up to find aircond compressor for honda es year 2010 where he can just post a new thread? Hmm... :confused::confused:

Gosh.. why i am so late to knew abt diz thread? Hahaha. Laugh myself til cry n sakit perut esp dat Motec part. Just wna share, im a humble EG8 driver with converted SiR halfcut EG6. Ur Motec give u speed cut 180? Did u noe dat my rechipped P30 also can give no speed cut? Eh, bfore dat, do u know wat Rechipped ECU is? hehehe.