car modification on petrol saving

last time this 323 FC is 25 cent/km 1.. but after i change the plug coil ( i am not sure correct term or not) and the plug cable, I can immediately feel the power of the car.. and have significant better FC also :P

This car giving me alot problem already. The car have sound come from rear when my car moving (just changed my absorber). Besides that.. when i turning the car, the car will make sound too ( wonder is the drive shaft problem). Instead of non-stop repair the car, my mom suggest me to get the wira....

so... i am still dilemma. sigh

If need to do full overhaul then can consider a new engine, if not, top overhaul will do, cost around 500-600 depend on engine..

wow !! .. I learned alot from this thread man .... Thanx all the sifoos here ... :angel_smile: :angel_smile:

2 all sifu,.....my car is saga 1.5,everyday i think to save petrol..... pls help my prob..............

1. u can use the oil saving stuff such like SURBO,Mini MPV,Stromberg Booster and so many else,it will bring u more power without 'eating ur petrol'.

2. Engine that using valve technology such as MIVEC,VTECH,VVTI,DVVT are suitable for fuel saving and increase hores power.if U have a proton car,it's recommended to choose MIVEC,it has 165hp,but becareful,spare spart is quite hard to be find.it'll cos U among 5-6k including installation(kalu pandai cari la).4g91 is very old engine,it is not adviseable.but if u can arrange with JPJ,take VTECH la..but maintenance quite expensive.I'm using MIVEC engine in my Wira and satisfy with the performance.

3.After change MIVEC engine u dont have to mods a lot bcoz i'm afraid that will bring problem to engine,(dh laju dh,nk mods watpe lg?mau racing ke?)juz bring the car for tuning and change the piping exhaust into 2.5".the mufler,better u get at the half cut shop,original MIVEC mufler.Or JUN brand mufler.

4.stand by about rm7k++ to spent on it.

to other sifu,I'm juz telling all about what I know,correct me if I'm wrong

fstrader said:
haiyaaa wira engine bay put 4age laa... mauahahahhahahahaa :p

initially the wira becomes ae86 hahahahahahahh :cyclops: not bad atleast can piao piao on mt akina hehehehe :X-:

skyline_supra21 said:
1. u can use the oil saving stuff such like SURBO,Mini MPV,Stromberg Booster and so many else,it will bring u more power without 'eating ur petrol'.

2. Engine that using valve technology such as MIVEC,VTECH,VVTI,DVVT are suitable for fuel saving and increase hores power.if U have a proton car,it's recommended to choose MIVEC,it has 165hp,but becareful,spare spart is quite hard to be find.it'll cos U among 5-6k including installation(kalu pandai cari la).4g91 is very old engine,it is not adviseable.but if u can arrange with JPJ,take VTECH la..but maintenance quite expensive.I'm using MIVEC engine in my Wira and satisfy with the performance.

3.After change MIVEC engine u dont have to mods a lot bcoz i'm afraid that will bring problem to engine,(dh laju dh,nk mods watpe lg?mau racing ke?)juz bring the car for tuning and change the piping exhaust into 2.5".the mufler,better u get at the half cut shop,original MIVEC mufler.Or JUN brand mufler.

4.stand by about rm7k++ to spent on it.

to other sifu,I'm juz telling all about what I know,correct me if I'm wrong
1. no, they don't work on a properly tuned stock engine, if they do then your tuning is out, they merely "tune" the engine to run at what it is suppose to do.

2. depend on how you drive, sometime it is at all imposible to earn back the money from the petrol saving from bigger engine. If you use rm500/month for petrol before transplant, and after the transplat it saves you rm50/month for a bigger engine, but your transplat cost you rm5000, it will take 8-9 years to earn back the ammount of money in Present Value.

3. sometime just by changing the engine already gives one alot of headache.

4. personally rm7000 enough for me to pay petrol for my car for 6 years+ if the price doesn't raise anymore. :biggrin:

Time to change an engine is when your engine is in bad shape(eat engine oil, high FC, when overhaul price more than a halfcut engine price). But there is no 100% guarantee that the new engine don't have the above problem, sometimes say is an 1.5 engine, but it can only perform like 1.3. If spent rm7k for a MIVEC engine, is good, but how long to get back the FC saved money return? The millage if every month is 10000km, then can the engine last until that time? Nobody will know, maybe just get the return at 50% the engine have to change again.

well ... after debating the FC vs Cost of transplant ... I think those ppl having the thinking to mod or change engine due to FC to high is simply an excuse to upgrade their engine ... I do use FC high as my excuses to mod my engine but after my installation of E-manage ... it does not helps as much as wat I aspected ... so, juz mod or upgrade if u wants ... need no excuses ... kekeke ... juz my philosophy ... :dontknow: :dontknow: :dontknow:

Read thestar just now, after eletric price up, water price also going up in Perak. Again, same statemnet, even with the price hike, it is still cheapest in the same region. All the thing that related to government price all coming up, engine mod can keep aside already...

RM7000? I got a better long term plan of saving fuel with lesser cost!

RM5500 = B2 licence + Honda EX5!!!! You'll save more moolah on the fuel... RM6.50 full tank that can last upto more than 80km of odometer

wattt... there's actually a difference in using Shell / petronas / esso ..?? :shocked:

i also same like skywalker leh, using shell unleaded only all the way....

i use all type of petrol... there seems to be no difference at all... my G92 SOHC still runs +-70km per RM10