how to modify D16A???

3gciviczc said:
tecque if u really want power go for turbo setup with ur auto. u will have more fun when you chase after ppl for fun without the bov sound. Tecque you should try and sit in blur_civic car its damn fast. I tested 1 d16a auto turbo and its amazing the speed and thrill just come without having to change gear, when u need power just step on the accelator and the power just come rushing in within a few sec(depends on ur setup, anyway). Currently I'm saving up $$$ for my F/I setup on my ZC engine. Cause I read from this website B4 on to the D series where we can do a lot mode for the engine to gain power. And the d seriees engine have a low compression rate therefore its safe to boost the car to bout 0.8bar without causing any damage. ANything higher you will need to do the internal to withstand the higher boost.

Cheerioooooooo, and good luck to your mods.......

Hi... pardon me for asking but erm... have we met? hehehehe... really a little blur here... have you ride in my car before? or was it a fren at kepong who gave you a ride.. :p

Is your ZC Sohc or Dohc? I've read that zc rods are actually stronger... but forgot which it applies to.. paiseh paiseh.. hahahaha... :)

blur_civic said:
Hi... pardon me for asking but erm... have we met? hehehehe... really a little blur here... have you ride in my car before? or was it a fren at kepong who gave you a ride.. :p

Is your ZC Sohc or Dohc? I've read that zc rods are actually stronger... but forgot which it applies to.. paiseh paiseh.. hahahaha... :)

mine is a DOHC ZC.But The ZC DOHC has a stronger rods if I'm not mistaken thats why its good to go F/I and have a very low compression. I tested my compression bout 2 weeks back and got bout 150psi for each piston. I think it should be your frend from kepong nice setup got there, got me and my frend very interesred to go F/I but always came back $$$$ got to save up first.

Hahaha.. icic... :p maybe one day we'll meet up at his place then.. have a cup of tea or something.. :) erm... you are talking about D.racing right? hehehe..

blur_civic said:
cheapest brand new replica i saw was rm380 if i remember corrently... hehehe..

anyone tried the replica?? good as well??

if can afford go for the original... if not, the replica's not bad as well... :D

blur_civic said:
cheapest brand new replica i saw was rm380 if i remember corrently... hehehe..

hey blur_civic,
where did u find the replicas for that price? the ones i found (from thailand) are 500+

i saw in lelong.com...around RM300....interested to know where to get the cheapest...

blur_civic said:
Hahaha.. icic... :p maybe one day we'll meet up at his place then.. have a cup of tea or something.. :) erm... you are talking about D.racing right? hehehe..

Yup, spoke to gerard when I was there, how i know its your ride?? cause the pic u posted of ur ride looks like the same setup and design i saw when i was there with my fren.....

Cheersssssssssss..................

blur_civic said:
So that's you plan.. hahahaha.. :P Right? Hows the new turbine kicking in? :) Hope you dont mind me asking.. but where did you go for the dyno the last time? How did they dyno it.. was it a 3rd gear pull or straight from 0...? Thanks..

The new snails is fantastic... need to hold tight my steering wheel... i'm scared with the sound from my EWG... to tempting laa...

Dyno done at speed work last time...

They pull all the gear laa.... they said never dyno a auto gear .. he he he

but andy and me planning to go Link at sunway...

So.. hows ur tranny? still can hold your horsey?

WhiteSpoonCivic said:
hey blur_civic,
where did u find the replicas for that price? the ones i found (from thailand) are 500+

Sorry... my bad.. saw it at Motor Trader but it was rm480 from Wei Yip... not rm380... didnt notice my typo typo... :p

3gciviczc said:
Yup, spoke to gerard when I was there, how i know its your ride?? cause the pic u posted of ur ride looks like the same setup and design i saw when i was there with my fren.....

Cheersssssssssss..................

Erm... only spoke to him once before.. my car is actually done by Andy from D.racing, not gerard... :)

lilvee said:
The new snails is fantastic... need to hold tight my steering wheel... i'm scared with the sound from my EWG... to tempting laa...

Dyno done at speed work last time...

They pull all the gear laa.... they said never dyno a auto gear .. he he he

but andy and me planning to go Link at sunway...

So.. hows ur tranny? still can hold your horsey?

Wow... hahaha... sounds soo tempting! Hey... i want to go Links too.. :p but not with the current setup.. want to get some cooling done first.. engine oil cooler, etc. etc.

Recently feeling a little jiggy from the tranny.. might be starting to give way.. hows yours? already shifting a stick?

Feel sad... wanted a 180 on wheel All Automatic Turbo setup.. hehehe... but guess I'd have to give up on that "Automatic" part.. was searching through some forums.. found a guy using D16Y7 pushing out 202bhp on wheels with an auto.. stock internals man... hahahaha... dunno if it's a myth or fact.. but he backed it up with a dyno..

hi, i am confuss with this D16xx engine model...i read is not all D16 is vtec is it? mine is D16?? Sohc vtec, so can anyone tell me what is my exact engine model?? thanks!

evoX2 said:
hi, i am confuss with this D16xx engine model...i read is not all D16 is vtec is it? mine is D16?? Sohc vtec, so can anyone tell me what is my exact engine model?? thanks!

THE code D16xx IS for all the 1.6cc SOHC engine by honda. The sohc vtec is also include in these series known as D16Yx . even the 1.5cc SOHC vtec comes with the code d15xx as with all the 1500cc 16 valve engine. I hope it clears some of the confusion for you evoX2

p/s: anyone can correct the mistake that i have done. Just my 1cent

blur_civic said:
Sorry... my bad.. saw it at Motor Trader but it was rm480 from Wei Yip... not rm380... didnt notice my typo typo... :p

haha, no worries.. i tot they guy who wanted to sell to me trying to rip me off.. thanks for the info anyways man

blur_civic said:
Well.. you can ask WhiteSpoonCivic's about his setup.. seems nice to me.. :)

Long long time ago ("P" days).. I went to am exhaust shop.. told him i wanted to fabricate a bigger diameter piping.. When he asked me whats the size.. I asked is 1.8" ok for my auto non-V.. his reply was "Huh?".. told me about piping size for civics.. apparently stock piping is 1.8" for year 96 civics and above in comparison to previous years which is 1.5"... where i thought ALL civics was 1.5" standard...

Just thought I'd share.. :)

thanks...btw, where can i get a good..really good exhaust installer for my civic around klang/shah alam?

WhiteSpoonCivic said:
haha, no worries.. i tot they guy who wanted to sell to me trying to rip me off.. thanks for the info anyways man

okies.. :) a few months ago i saw a mugen replica by Datco for RM600... price tag.. havent nego... :p was so tempted.. hahaha...

instead... i spent RM500 to get a stock civic exhaust setup.. when i say stock i mean STOCK.. ;p from flexipipe to back box.. hehehe..

Now i wondering why in the world did i do that... hahahaha..

ezri said:
thanks...btw, where can i get a good..really good exhaust installer for my civic around klang/shah alam?

Sorry... can't help you there... not familiar with klang or shah alam.. :)

3gciviczc said:
tecque if u really want power go for turbo setup with ur auto. u will have more fun when you chase after ppl for fun without the bov sound. Tecque you should try and sit in blur_civic car its damn fast. I tested 1 d16a auto turbo and its amazing the speed and thrill just come without having to change gear, when u need power just step on the accelator and the power just come rushing in within a few sec(depends on ur setup, anyway). Currently I'm saving up $$$ for my F/I setup on my ZC engine. Cause I read from this website B4 on to the D series where we can do a lot mode for the engine to gain power. And the d seriees engine have a low compression rate therefore its safe to boost the car to bout 0.8bar without causing any damage. ANything higher you will need to do the internal to withstand the higher boost.

Cheerioooooooo, and good luck to your mods.......

Thanks for ur advice 3g civic....
cherr for turbo...

tecque no problem. You should tryand meet up with blur civic to do a test drive with his ride and u will enjoy it cause I did.........hehehehehehehee