Convert SO4 Auto Gear Box to Manual Gear Box

CA Gan

I was planning to convert my present SO4 auto gear box to manual transmission.

Need you guys advice whether is the any major problem of this conversion? example gear box problem, wiring problem...etc?

How much it would cost normally for manual gear box plus installation?

Thanks..

No problem one lah. Saw a few people done it. If not mistaken. 1500 like tat with installation included.

Thanks...

Any manual gear box recommendation or not? or 1 type only?

If u are using D series engine, u have to use back its manual gearbox. B series is using different type.

my fren EK.. SO3 .. local .. 1.6 change to manual gearbox.. cost RM2k for all.. including everything + change timing belt n so on..

but the prob is.. still use Auto ecu.. means that Engine Check Light ON..

very powerful.. 1st 2nd 3gear all tarik kaw kaw..

What did you mean by auto ECU, engine check light ON?

I'm using SoHC Vtec auto now, if after converted to Manual transmission, will there be any problem on engine with remaining the auto ECU?

In other words, side effect on engine performance? Thanks.

Whoa.. this is good. U mean it can be done without changing the ECU? Gearbox straight fit or need mod?

Any side effect?

wat about B16A engine ? Is there any specific gearbox for this kind of engine ? I plan to convert from auto to manual but still looking the actual price & right workshop to do it. Any suggestion from sifu out there ? Will I facing the same problem like mrbear mentioned earlier (the check light).

I just check wif 1 of the workshop sifu nearby, just plug n play!