wher to fix eksoz?

tecque

hello guys... my original ej6 piping broken redi, and the the air flow wasn't well.... I tried to go to those eksoz shop to ask....
center box, and rear box plus the paiping which is stainless steel... almos cost me 8 hundred something....

But i saw the motortrader advertistment that the WEI YIP eksoz shop can offer stainless stell center box and rear box with piping cost hundred something.....does it real??? i tried to call them, then he told me is real.....

What u guys think??? help me pls....

tecque said:
hello guys... my original ej6 piping broken redi, and the the air flow wasn't well.... I tried to go to those eksoz shop to ask....
center box, and rear box plus the paiping which is stainless steel... almos cost me 8 hundred something....

But i saw the motortrader advertistment that the WEI YIP eksoz shop can offer stainless stell center box and rear box with piping cost hundred something.....does it real??? i tried to call them, then he told me is real.....

What u guys think??? help me pls....

it's true about wei yip but more important, u have to decide wat type of exhaust ur car needs.. de wei yip one is a simple straight flow exhaust made in malaysia..

i wanna ask that anyone been to those WAI HENG and WEI YIP ekosoz shop that offer 1++ for stainless steel centre, rear box piping...???? izit real??? they place advertistment on motortrader every week....

tecque said:
i wanna ask that anyone been to those WAI HENG and WEI YIP ekosoz shop that offer 1++ for stainless steel centre, rear box piping...???? izit real??? they place advertistment on motortrader every week....

read above.. but not really good quality..

u can try to install piping there .. not bad :)
valuee for mon3y

broooooooo !! dun go WEI YIP !! DUN GO !!! Trust me , u'll regret after u did ur pipping there...i was once tried their service n product, although it is cheap, but their quality is worse than any exhaust shop out there...REMEMBER , DON'T GO !!

wei yip one normal exhaust shop only la, not only straight piping but they can also do based on the old piping flow.i was quoted rm150 plus workmanship to replace my aging piping.stainless stell one.white steel much cheaper rm120. most exhaust shop using the same quality of stainless steel piping BUT the welding workmanship differs from one shop to one shop.

do some research first, then u decide.

there is one guy selling ori EK9 piping from extractor to muffler in HONDA section , or was it in marketplace, good bargain. you might be interested in that.

EG8 said:
wei yip one normal exhaust shop only la, not only straight piping but they can also do based on the old piping flow.i was quoted rm150 plus workmanship to replace my aging piping.stainless stell one.white steel much cheaper rm120. most exhaust shop using the same quality of stainless steel piping BUT the welding workmanship differs from one shop to one shop.

do some research first, then u decide.

there is one guy selling ori EK9 piping from extractor to muffler in HONDA section , or was it in marketplace, good bargain. you might be interested in that.

ya... is saw dcloo selling 450 something... but the piping looks rusty.... how the sound will be????
i heard somebody said tat the ek9 muffler wasnt like the normal shape v always see.. they told me is like the motor EX5 's eksoz like that..... what is actually the ek9 muffler looks like got any link to see the picture???

Tell me you're not serious about going to Wei Yip.

I did my extractor + bullet over there, swear i won't go to that shop ever again. While its not so much of the work quality, its their attitude that sux. I have posted about them sometime back and i'm just too lazy to retype my experience again here. I short, they have totally no sense of customer service, and lets not even talk about professionalism here. I will make sure none of my friends ever step foot inside their shop again. Trust me, i had a real serious problem with that guy in Wei Yip Puchong.

BTW, i have since replace a new bullet because the old one bocor.

Hmm.. Why don't you try Everco at Sunway? Its located near Sunway Pyramid.. near the Esso and Superpages turning there.. :)

I have tested RM100+ exhaust before, and u do not want to be caught dead with it. Coupled with bad welding, recipe for disaster. Basically remember this, "You get what you pay for!". Compare the RM800 with the RM100+ ones, the RM800 one is RM700 better in quality. So you do the maths.

tecque said:
i heard somebody said tat the ek9 muffler wasnt like the normal shape v always see.. they told me is like the motor EX5 's eksoz like that..... what is actually the ek9 muffler looks like got any link to see the picture???

ori EK9 n DC2 typeR 's muffler is those kind of "tong" shape......
not like EX5's eksoz.......