How to rise the torque of an Auto N16 Sentra ... ??

Damn , limited or non for my QG16 puff no fire ... Oh well anyone , please help me to source a second hand unichip or Emanage in local ... Tried to find some salers from Marketplace Forum but no replies .... Damn sad now ...
:bawling:

unichip expensive than emanage.
if not mistaken unichip can fit ngam ngam with B14.
even used unit the price still high.

Of coz lar ... Unichip is Plug and play , unlike Emanage need to replace some wires ... If the installer is a noob then me jialat lo ... Somemore Greddy Emanage needs extra harness to tune ignition timing while Unichip has built in ignition timing ... No need cutting and so on ...

wah unichip so keng ah?
as far as i know u need to cut or tape the piggyback wire to the ECU wire lerr.
unless it is a standalone then u just pull all wire from the ecu and cucuk into the standalone ecu. unichip still a piggyback ler.
got emanage u need to purchase separate ignition harness. unichip i guess they comes in 1 piece of harness. everything inside. so far didnt heard of ppl using emanage on GA16DE BOT project. most of them use SAFC for their GA16DE BOT which i am very surprise with that. SAFC canot tune ignition and it has less tunning point than emanage. maybe GA16DE ecu canot support emanage.

hmm as far as i know,unless ur throttle response is slow n u feel even after ur ecu reset dont cure ur afr problems, get piggyback. since i dont c ur engine is modded much, putting in a piggyback doesnt justify the price u pay..emanage install n tune is around 1.8k for satria neo (price quote from sps), unichip might be around that area also.

if u pay that price just for ignition timing tune...well i duno what else to say other than waste of money...get ur engine modified kao kao, at least at that time u put in piggyback will make ur tricked out engine shine like thousand stars put together ;)

as for more performance, did u try lighten ur car? take off anything u dont want. haha i took out my rear seats tat cost me around 20kg :P its a 2 doors car, rear seats r for show ;) lighten ur car more, but ofcz dont just diet ur car's ass la, too big of boobs will set ur car off balance

hmm as far as i know,unless ur throttle response is slow n u feel even after ur ecu reset dont cure ur afr problems, get piggyback. since i dont c ur engine is modded much, putting in a piggyback doesnt justify the price u pay..emanage install n tune is around 1.8k for satria neo (price quote from sps), unichip might be around that area also.

if u pay that price just for ignition timing tune...well i duno what else to say other than waste of money...get ur engine modified kao kao, at least at that time u put in piggyback will make ur tricked out engine shine like thousand stars put together ;)

as for more performance, did u try lighten ur car? take off anything u dont want. haha i took out my rear seats tat cost me around 20kg :P its a 2 doors car, rear seats r for show ;) lighten ur car more, but ofcz dont just diet ur car's ass la, too big of boobs will set ur car off balance

sifu has spoken.
u can put piggyback to tune ur car to be more ecnomically since petrol price rm2.70.
rear seats 20kg, tat's heavy. spare tyre=10-15kg. if throw rear seat + spare tyre + tools + woofer, u can see some FC improvement. haha..........
i wonder how heavy is the front and rear windshield, shd be heavy.

If there's any available internal parts of QG upgrades long ago i will get them , the problem is there is none or should i said supposed to be not exist ... In the mean while i have seen 2 n16 with Unichip doing very well with this chip bolt on , how heavy the mods u meant there ??? High cams ??? 2.0L Stoker Kit ??? Forged Pistons ??? Well if there is any manufacturer offer these , long ago many ppl would have purchase , the fact here is i know my engine's limit (Sluggish) , just wan the engine to response sharper (not like sports car) and behaves like a 1.8cc car (close to it , but not like it ...) If i get this item , i still can use it for my next car as it is universal ... No harm of getting something better right ?

Guys , ignition timing should be up approximate at which degrees ?? Nissan tuned for my engine is 2 only , i know we can go furthur , so what is the max degrees we can go for a normal engine ??

sifu has spoken.
u can put piggyback to tune ur car to be more ecnomically since petrol price rm2.70.
rear seats 20kg, tat's heavy. spare tyre=10-15kg. if throw rear seat + spare tyre + tools + woofer, u can see some FC improvement. haha..........
i wonder how heavy is the front and rear windshield, shd be heavy.

haha if rear too light then no buttock dy :P not nice

have u tried spark cable n spark plug? i just mean unichip isnt lower than rm1k mod, if u justify the power with tat price, then go ahead. if your throttle is drive by wire, perhaps ask some1 to tune the sensitivity, if its cable then u can just put in unichip since u wanted it, ur msg shows u r eager to get it no matter wat hehehehe like previous post, do pnp, throw in piggyback, change spark plug n cable, done. should be enough for ur engine's sluggishness.:help:

i more suggestion, check your air intake parts if ur still using stock. usually stock airbox have resonator, if u can replace that with smoother stuff might help..just my 2cent la, cheap cheap comment :proud:

haha if rear too light then no buttock dy :P not nice

have u tried spark cable n spark plug? i just mean unichip isnt lower than rm1k mod, if u justify the power with tat price, then go ahead. if your throttle is drive by wire, perhaps ask some1 to tune the sensitivity, if its cable then u can just put in unichip since u wanted it, ur msg shows u r eager to get it no matter wat hehehehe like previous post, do pnp, throw in piggyback, change spark plug n cable, done. should be enough for ur engine's sluggishness.:help:

i more suggestion, check your air intake parts if ur still using stock. usually stock airbox have resonator, if u can replace that with smoother stuff might help..just my 2cent la, cheap cheap comment :proud:

No No ur advice aren't cheap at all , they worth a millions :laugh: By the way , my air intake is Open Pod la ... I changed my spark plugs only but no cable because its distributeless Ignition System ... Yeah my throttle driven by cable , that is why i need a piggy back ... Thx for ur advice anyway ... What's ur car dude ? Saw that u mentioned its twin door ... Intergra Type R ?? huhuhu:driver:

BOSS , still haven't reply me how many Ignition Degrees I can go le for my QG ????

If there's any available internal parts of QG upgrades long ago i will get them , the problem is there is none or should i said supposed to be not exist ... In the mean while i have seen 2 n16 with Unichip doing very well with this chip bolt on , how heavy the mods u meant there ??? High cams ??? 2.0L Stoker Kit ??? Forged Pistons ??? Well if there is any manufacturer offer these , long ago many ppl would have purchase , the fact here is i know my engine's limit (Sluggish) , just wan the engine to response sharper (not like sports car) and behaves like a 1.8cc car (close to it , but not like it ...) If i get this item , i still can use it for my next car as it is universal ... No harm of getting something better right ?

Guys , ignition timing should be up approximate at which degrees ?? Nissan tuned for my engine is 2 only , i know we can go furthur , so what is the max degrees we can go for a normal engine ??

the parts does exist! exist in custom made shop. hehe. u can ask those shop to build a set of stroker kit for u but it will cost perhaps more than RM10k include delivery charges from AUS or USA.
if u want more power in lower end rpm i could say ur open pod is killing u. for lower rpm power u have to use drop in replacement filter and this is very suitable for auto car. open pod more suitable for manual car. perhaps this setup has make ur car sluggish at low rpm(less than 3k rpm).
as far as i know N16 does has some power at lower end rpm. perhaps u need a piggyback ecu then u will satisfy with the lower end rpm power.
ignition timing dont play play, can letup ur engine if set too high. for B14, the recommended MAX ignition timing u can go up is 2degree only. but there are ppl going up extra 7degree with a less restrictive exhaust and some minor mod. try download N16 service manual book from net, u can read the max ignition timing for ur car.
after u install piggyback ecu try dont let ppl know u have it as a precaution steps. :smokin:

I will try ... For the mean time my wallet is not so thick liao ... Project will stop for a moment ....

wah bro mitevo7, im just driving cheap car la, hehe tats y i give cheap cheap comment lo!

anyway, open pod might cause lowend power lose if in hot weather (which is quite like everyday here in malaysia), but u'll feel the power at night or cold weather. no matter how good u do cai, if its not properly sealed, and ur engine will suck in hot air. try to go back to original airbox unless u sure ur cai is very very fine

after all, sentra is a family car...

Erm my open pod is simota with carbon fibre shield ... So i think it should be protect against the hot air man , now i am missing out a CAI hose ... I haven't do it le ... Haha ... My comment on this Simota Open Pod is it really helps my car pull better on low gears and RPM ... I did some "ass" dragging aka Front Wheel Drift at a roof car park of a shopping complex near my house after i get this installed. Previously did try to drift with stock air box but i found out the power is too constant to induce wheel spin. Just my pure personal crap opinion :).

Anyway , let me rest my wallet for a while , want to hunt down a Unichip / Emanage ... If the max degree is 2 for my engine. Then i will get emanage to optimize A/F ratio.

wah bro mitevo7, im just driving cheap car la, hehe tats y i give cheap cheap comment lo!

anyway, open pod might cause lowend power lose if in hot weather (which is quite like everyday here in malaysia), but u'll feel the power at night or cold weather. no matter how good u do cai, if its not properly sealed, and ur engine will suck in hot air. try to go back to original airbox unless u sure ur cai is very very fine

after all, sentra is a family car...

Anyhow anywhere , i believe those whose opinions is humble and low profile is those who are yield a powerful sword on his hand (refering to your car) ... Just tell us what car u r driving now lo kekeke .

haha my whats my ride isnt important :) just make sure ur open pod gets cold/fresh air, it wont cost u alot compares to any other mod u've done ;) my car is just stock, not powerful...just give my comment on how science help in modding car

Ok ... i appreciate your valuable time and comments :biggrin: Guys is it correct that i remain my Stock Muffler for my exhaust system ? My setup was 4-2-1 ---> Centre Muffler ---> 2" Bullet---> Stock Muffler ... My piping size was 1.6" OD ... Please help !! My personal comment is my Stock Muffler is limiting some power ... If i changed to a aftermarket S-Flow Muffler will it free another 2hp from my engine ??

my ride is 4-2-1 -> bullet -> s flow. low end torque gone a bit.
u better throw the centre and rear muffler. u want to know why? becozs nissan like to use the very restricvie exhaust system. hehe.......... throw the rear muffler guarantee u will feel better.
:driver:

The centre muffler is a straight flow type , i bought it aftermarket. Is Matola Stainless steel S-Flow Muffler is a quiet type ?? I would like to has some sport sound rather than motorbot sound :)

my S flow got sport sound ler. but not loud.
S flow is quieter than straight muffler but not as quiet as the stock muffler.

What brand of muffler u r using there bro North ???? Can suggest what kind of muffer i should go to compromise noise level and performance gain ????