Don't go to this workshop!

same experience here,happened in kota damansara, this new tyre shop, i went there cause its on my way to the office just to tighten 1 front absorber top mount nut box size 17 with airgun. i ask him can u help me tighten the nut 1 only...1st he said have to take out the shocker. i said no need just use air gun and box 17, then he went to talk to his boss, the boss came to me with the worker and bring the airgun and box. just right before he plug the airgun on the topmount the boss said this will cost RM20..WTF!! i said nvmd thank you and pull his airgun..just to tighten 1 nut cost RM20? straight away i close the front hood and get into the car..went to the opposite of his shop..asked the same thing..FOC!!! i walk to previous boss and said i did at the opposite shop FOC..he dont say anything and just walk off...lol...

mau untung pun jgn la lebih lebih, i think RM5 also can consider alot..but if he wanna charge me RM5 im willing to pay..

had similar experience as yours too bro ... but at setapak..... but my case is my size 17 nut on my rear abs need to be tightened. also same thing too air gun out everything by himself unwillingly and just b4 he plug it to my nut he say "im charging rm15 for this"... i said. save your breath pal.i dont need u to do my car. went to the tyre shop right beside his shop.... the malay worker without say anything and did my car without charging me. but that time my shirt pocket i got few pieces of rm10 i gave him rm20 bucks and i purposely say loudly. " terima kasih bang.. ini ada sikit wang rm20 kasi belanja lu minum"

the boss beside there panas semacam:rofl: :rofl:

For brothers here tat using coilovers.
What's your experience when it comes to lowering or adjusting the coilovers?
I'm using TEIN and was quoted RM 100/side which comes to RM 400 to lower my car for 1.5inch. (TEIN reseller in Sunway)

I was like

O.o

*_*

Then says thankyou, walk away...

Come back to OUG, ask one tire shop and they just do it for RM30!
It's hardwork!!! Then i pay RM30 to the shop, RM20 to the malay boy attending to my ride.

i will normally do at alignment shop... cuz when the car was lowered. the camber went towards negative and the toe in is ridiculuos. so will have to re-align the car again ... so i just send in to alignment shop ask them do the lowering for me and at the same time do the alignment... rm30-rm45 for the xtra job depends on which shop u went

oh LSF. i sort of know the owner. friend punya friend introduce to me at some thani session. he say he owns a workshop in sunway. so i asked him what's the name, he said LSF. but didn't give me his name card. we didn't really talk that much la. but one thing i remembered about him is that he told me he is a toyota guy but his source of money comes from honda drivers because they are more willing to spend. i didn't say anything that time cause i was driving a non-honda car that day. :biggrin:

sooo pity to Honda owners,gotta switch to another brand sooner,new proton saga perhaps....

Write your reply...