HID Switch on problem!!

sPoOn3838

Any1 here facing the same problem as mine? when u switch on the HID then 1 of the bulb not working, you need to switch on &off for couple times on it will work!?
the brand i am using is BJ Union =KDG brand!!!:confused_smile:

2ggze, what does this problem have to link to driving a BMW? I havent encountered any of this HID problem in a BMW where my dad's, uncle's & cousin's BMW doesnt have this problem at all.

Spoon, try checking ur HID ballast connection. Most probably there's water sipped into it. Unplug the socket connecting the HID bulb & try cleaning it. This would help as my aftermarket HID previously had this minor discomfort problem. :shades_smile:

Is there any chipped wires from the ballast right to the bulbs itself? What bout the HID bulbs connection? Did u clean up the bulbs' connection? If everything fails & the problem still persist, then u should bring it over to an experienced wireman to check what's the cause of the problem.

at first tough ballast kong then change new 1 still the same then chage delay
now better, just sometime stil happen which is switch on 1 of the light not working
then have to off it then on again it might work!!

sPoOn3838 said:
at first tough ballast kong then change new 1 still the same then chage delay
now better, just sometime stil happen which is switch on 1 of the light not working
then have to off it then on again it might work!!

stock HID in wat car ?

I know ur problem already... what battery are u using?

In my case, using NS60, one side will flicker. Upgrading to NS70 did the job. Also, u might want to upgrade the alternator.

aks the seller ma...maybe HID kit something wrong....

or maybe like ACBC said....gotta upgrade ur alternator n batery...r u sure? not enuf power supply huh? hehe

acbc said:
I know ur problem already... what battery are u using?

In my case, using NS60, one side will flicker. Upgrading to NS70 did the job. Also, u might want to upgrade the alternator.

yA according to your teori its more reasonable!!!
Standard NS60 battery ini civic right?
this month only change new battery NS60 too, but seems like the problem still accure but better than before i change to new battery!

alternator still not changing, and i dont think its a good idea to change original alternator sinces it running well! anyway thans for your info bro!!!! a knowlage for me.

huakenny said:
aks the seller ma...maybe HID kit something wrong....

or maybe like ACBC said....gotta upgrade ur alternator n batery...r u sure? not enuf power supply huh? hehe
ask before most of them talk cock@@@!! they dont even know shit!!!
there is 1 accessories guy told me could be the earth problem!!!
then i said what can i do? he said nothing can do!!!
F****up

sPoOn3838 said:
yA according to your teori its more reasonable!!!
Standard NS60 battery ini civic right?
this month only change new battery NS60 too, but seems like the problem still accure but better than before i change to new battery!

alternator still not changing, and i dont think its a good idea to change original alternator sinces it running well! anyway thans for your info bro!!!! a knowlage for me.

Installing HID costs an arm n leg... have to upgrade both battery n alternator (esp for old cars above 10 years).

Used alternator (90A) - RM 150
New NS70 M/F battery - RM 250
HID set - RM 800

Spoon, i dun it's the battery or the alternator that causes ur HID problem. Even a stock Kancil's NS40 battery doesnt have any problems with HID flickering.

Aaron, i dun think that HID lighting consume that much voltage from both of our car's alternator & battery as all HID bulbs (both D2S & D2R) uses only 35W! :shades_smile: