HID question....

BlackSamurai said:
HidSeller, is that means all cars using H1 projector lamp is not recommend to install HID?

ok, correct me if I'm wrong,
Projector headlamp on the left and reflector on the right, correct?
http://www.subiegal.com/images/events/2004_naias/2005_subaru_GT_headlamp.jpg

Reflector Headlamp, am I right?
http://www.mmsonline.com/hsm/hsmevent/mag_images/diemold_case2_b.jpg

Yup that is projector
No really u just need to find a good design H1 Xenon bulb then the problem solve ...

Beam Pattern Poor H1:
H1Beam.jpg

A good Design H1 beam Pattern :
projectorbeam.jpg

BlackSamurai said:
how much is a set of good H1 projector HID set cost now a day?
Still RM1800?

that is no H1 HID projector ...
After market H1 Xenon kit cost around RM 1000 .....

Original car with xenon projector will come with D2S base .....

U looking for projector or HID ???

BlackSamurai said:
i'm confuse, H1 Xenon kit is not HID?

My car have a H1 projector headlamp.

H1 xenon kit is HID too but not OEM only.....

Only after market product have H1 xenon base ....

Ur car is Waja ? Mazda ? E30 or ????

Why not discuss this further at http://hid.com.my/forum?

HIDseller, my fren is using Xelux HID woh. So it means that Xelux not good lah...

acbc, that forum so empty, lazy to register at this moment :)

HIDSeller, Tiburon.
but the 2 photos from you is actually not a fair comparison, the Poor Beam pattern photo took with surrounding light on, while the good 1 shot with other light off.

BlackSamurai said:
acbc, that forum so empty, lazy to register at this moment :)

HIDSeller, Tiburon.
but the 2 photos from you is actually not a fair comparison, the Poor Beam pattern photo took with surrounding light on, while the good 1 shot with other light off.

the forum need you to register then only can grow mah ......

about the pic we not talking abt the brightness we tok abt the outcome....
look carefully into your H1 projector (front view) and you will see the halogen spring (the tiny wire) right in the middle that is the focusing point so if you put a slight longer bulb the focosing point will gone .....

continue from my previosu question...

my bro's car is wit HID but i think may 5k o so...almost pure white...
so i asked him n he told me tat when raining its very very hard 2 c...

Yong_5290 said:
continue from my previosu question...

my bro's car is wit HID but i think may 5k o so...almost pure white...
so i asked him n he told me tat when raining its very very hard 2 c...

5000k should't bring any major problem cause any 4300k bulb after certain hour will colour change to 5000k and higher temp ....
any brand of the product name ???
if can visit hid.com.my/forum more information on the site and more is coming ......

HidSeller said:
5000k should't bring any major problem cause any 4300k bulb after certain hour will colour change to 5000k and higher temp ....
any brand of the product name ???
if can visit hid.com.my/forum more information on the site and more is coming ......

bro,
there is no light that shift to higher color spectrum(or do you mean the color will shift alittle bit only? burn in period?). from my understanding, those bulb will change their spectrum to lower band after a long period of usage( from purple/bluish to yellow).
and to get a good light beams its not depend on the HID itselft but you you have to look at the reflector also, just look into BMW(x series) why they spend so much money on RnD for thier HID.
any HID with higher than oem spec has poor visibality during rain/fog, thats why if those car with oem hid usally come with foglight. correct me ifim wrong

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/question387.htm
http://faqlight.carpassion.info/images/HIDdocument.doc
try this link for better understanding of hid

tkkhoo said:
bro,
there is no light that shift to higher color spectrum(or do you mean the color will shift alittle bit only? burn in period?). from my understanding, those bulb will change their spectrum to lower band after a long period of usage( from purple/bluish to yellow).
and to get a good light beams its not depend on the HID itselft but you you have to look at the reflector also, just look into BMW(x series) why they spend so much money on RnD for thier HID.
any HID with higher than oem spec has poor visibality during rain/fog, thats why if those car with oem hid usally come with foglight. correct me ifim wrong

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/question387.htm
http://faqlight.carpassion.info/images/HIDdocument.doc
try this link for better understanding of hid

1.You should google abt colour shifted then we talk about it ...
2.That is no reflector for BMW X series, they are using A D2S projector, that why i said the beam pattern is better then any after market H1 base and BMW spend a lot money for head lamp (Fashion and Custormer need) not BEAM PATTERN, BOSCH / AL (automotive lighting) do, 2002 onward ALMA taking control on Bimmer Lighting Dept before that was Hella and Valeo Combination(u can search in FAQLIGHT)
3. If you don't understand any question or DOC on FAQlight you should ask DohDoh or H1H1R(eric) (both is founder of FAQLighting and www.HIDFORUM.com).

If you have serious question about HID please visit http://www.HIDPLANET.com (replacement forum for www.hidforum.com)