Handphone drivers caught on camera - submitted to Polis Trafik

Dont try to impose your superiority on me just because you feel you've done a great noble deed. I'll stop for an accident too if there's no one around. I know my limits as I've only gone through basic safety training.

You choose to target these people people (drivers with phones) and conveniently ignore all other petty issues just shows that your priorities are biased. Futher reasoning your actions with past experiences with such drivers would only imply that you want to seek revenge, not correct the problem. That, my dear sir, is douchebaggery of the highest order. Did you honestly think a sermon would change things for the better?

When you film them, what was your mindset?

"GOTCHA!! You'r going down bish! I'm going to tell on you"
or
"hmm...that road user is endangering other people, I need to stop this."

It certainly doesnt sound like the latter based on your replies here.

For me, I dont care what in Fvel mind during taking those video. I think it will be because of his past experience, maybe

80% "GOTCHA!! You'r going down bish! I'm going to tell on you"
and
20% "hmm...that road user is endangering other people, I need to stop this."

and that 20% maybe to comfort himself tht his doing is in fact to make the road safer to others, just to justify his act. Well, tht is just my thinking.

But, whatever the reason behind it, in the end of the day, the person with the handphone, or the person who drive recklessly gets their punishment. Even I have to pay for RM80 for parking not in the designated area by DBKL, get discount to Rm50. This is my first time to go and pay that summon. Let alone the money, the amount of time and the level of stress (1 week time not pay, court!!!)... I would rather not commit another abuse of road safety regulation ever again. I also sometime use hp while driving, if I'm caught during the act, tht is my mistake, damn!!! Must be mad if got caught, hehe. I'll try my hardest though to observe road safety regulation, but you have to admit, sometime when you careless (there will be!!!), that is the time when accident or something bad happen. If other people not only the police means the public can make me more alert of road safety, I think tht is for the better. Peace.

You choose to target these people people (drivers with phones) and conveniently ignore all other petty issues just shows that your priorities are biased.

It certainly doesnt sound like the latter based on your replies here.

lol That's quite some awesome logic you got there Simple Simon. 80% this 20% that .....lol Aren't you splitting hairs just a tad bit ??

So what the fuck if I targeted these people because I'm pissed off with them ? They were on the handphones while driving and from past experiences people like these almost collided with me and God knows they probably had close-shaves with other drivers as well. Tell me exactly , what more other reason do I need ? What difference does it make if I turned them due to other reasons. They still get fined.

Look, if in your eyes, that makes me a petty douchebag for turning someone in......fine. I don't really care. Don't need your approval either. Though I suspect you are just pissed off because you started off saying something cynical, and got told off in return.

haha....what a prune.

Cool down man.Just a discussion topic NO hard feelings.But i kinda respect u for ur acts man coz not easy to catch tis ppl driving & talking on handphones at the same time not to mention hav to adjust properly the camera angles & take their 'acts' as proof.:proud:

Not angry at you lah. My comments directed at someone else.

For some reason, one particular person in this thread seemed to be offended by what I did and came in here with all his animosity. I certainly won't apologize to anyone for reporting those drivers to the cops. They got summons. They got what they deserved.

If maybe this guy is pissed off with my actions because he think it is underhanded.........well that's too bad.

He can call me all sorts of crap but the fact remains....this guy didn't do shit and but still have the audacity to criticize. Must be real big for someone to type out drivel while sitting comfortably behind a keyboard. Internet anonymity is such a convenient thing, no ?

Well done fvel, at least someone made an effort to address this issue no matter what r his intentions or motivations. i would say as long as the act is right, it doesn't required a mens rea to do so. Only in a crime u need to prove the intention and the act. I had a few occasions narrowly missed being hit by these drivers as well, n i strongly support what fvel has done. In actual fact, if we have more public members like him, those ppl would think twice b4 using the phone while driving.

I seriously don't understand his rationale on criticizing Fvel's effort..:hmmmm:
me thinks he's ashamed of himself..
you don't have to feel that way mate coz you're not alone..being a typical Malaysian, there's whole lot of you pricks out there who spent most of their lifetime criticizing what other people has done rather than think or start something on their own initiative..Numsayin?

-cheers-

Hey! many of you guys opress the goverment/police, blah blah for not doing their job. So now a person like Fvel is doing something about it. I wonder why when everyone voices out reasons to improve their quality of life through the goverment, but not this? Is driving while using a handphone a very very trivial matter to everyone?

I AM already a victim of of drivers with handphones. And that being backed into in a car park!! I could only see the idiot chatting on the phone and only 1 hand on the steering and in shock. I'll save my angelic ways in handling the issue.

Not only that there are many many drivers on the highway driving with handphones and not signalling when they change lanes.

Many years ago i did prompt to do what Fvel wanted to do. But usually i drive alone, so its out of the question. So kudos to Fvel for doing so. Whats more i hope the press would do a part in publishing more pictures of cars and drivers with such nonsense.

I guess people still find roughing it out a best solution to problems. Why doesn't anyone find Fvels way a prevention? Why must we wait for those pesky politicians to put it up Parlimanent then only we will follow?

And I WILL MIND MY BUSINESS, THAT IS UNTIL IF IT CONCERNS ME!

Fvel- well done dude. Keep up the good work. Its high time civilians get involved in aprehending trafic offenders. Good job.

Well done... i also had few misses from those who drive and talk on the HP.

Why getting so up tight? It is the person in the photos/videos is you guys?

*cabutz*

wahhh... all perak car kena..!!... i better be careful the next time i go to ipoh... or else free free my face also kena masuk inside here...

People who are bitching about FVel are probably the ones talking on the phones and texting while driving..

Stop it people...
Or at least, appreciate what he's doing...

I've come across many people who almost crashed my car because of handphones.. (especially ladies.. they reverse so fast without looking while texting!)

Go ahead FVel

Last edited by a moderator:
keep up the good work Fvel. after reading some of the posts here i notice some of them are missing the point.

what he is doing is a service to all us(drivers & pedestrians alike) regardless of his motives in doing so. we shouldnt care if he wants revenge or genuinely wants to help. by getting summoned, they might think twice b4 using HP while driving again.

how can anyone come here and diss this guy. how many of you have not experienced some idiot cutting into d lane your driving in all of a sudden without signalling. i doubt any of you would be putting ur hands in the air. so unless u are 1 of the offenders then i dun see any reason to be criticising Fvel for his efforts.