What's going on at LowYat plaza?

looks like bunch of kids came out from the circus to lepak around BB since they never seen the outside world before.. those boys are like the batman movie the character Joker.. wonder where they get this culture n trend from.. *curious
pity their parents raise them up to be such jokers!

Grohl
mind explain 'Gothic' means.. those punks..skinhead..n hip hop wannabe's seen before i know abit of their history.. but not gothic.. damm jokers la they all dress like..wonder wats next? kekeke

Gothic is something like this
http://www.shmeng.com/modules/My_eGallery/gallery/Members/Old/Morgana03.jpg

Gothic (dressing-wise) in a simple way is dressing black, pale complexion and black make-up. The Crow (Brandon Lee) That's cool...
Old churches or building in the old world (old europe) which has the 'gothic feel'.
Its a style i think and has evolved to a type of design like the artist (I cant remember his name) who is responsible for designing/creating the aliesn in 'Aliens'. His designs are gothic-influenced.
Graphis artist or someone in design can explain betterlah..I'm lousy at explaining this...
Sometime refered to as 'Goth'
Also got a music genre for this.
The My Chemical Romance guy looks like a bit gothic.

To sum things up, it's probably an evolution from gothic plus merged from sum other style and becomes.....EMO PAYUNG...soo stooopid!

thanks munky.. roughly know wat is it..aren't this trend from the US? seen some gals dress like that.. but guys haven't seen before..the malaysian version it really spoil our country image of how ppl think of the youngster grow up to be.. sumore its in Bukit Bintang.. famous tourist hotspot and they lepak there..*sigh

thanks Grohl for ur explaination! =)
now i remember.. back in college last time there is this girl like to dress like that and put on those make up.. but sadly no one dares to mix with her.. only a few can see hangs out with her.. she damm blardy weird wei.. like those pics they carry umbrella.. but she carry dolls!! go everywhere with her include class.. and she talks to them..WTF?!?!?!?! scary wei the dolls looks all..

those pictures on top doesn't look like cosplay...

I concur that those smoking in air-conditioned places should be shot back to school... Don't really need to go there to purchase stuff. DVD/CD is widely available through the city and shopping malls (support original la), and computer parts at PC fair (if you can wait for it to happen every 3 months).

I thought gothic is batman, as in gotham city. hahaha If it's so, then those dudes should dress as batman, batwoman, batnut, batbitch, batslut, batmybrainsarespoilt, batdude, batdudette, bat-pls-laugh-at-me-man, etc. hehehe

It's ok to fail exams at skool.. as long as we're freaking kool.. lololol

I wonder where these kiddos will be in 5-10 years time

Is this new? I'm not aware of this at all.. I don't remember when the last time I went to KLCC on sat/sundays

I suppose those jinjang joe's are out to have a good time and trying to make some pocket money.

Which group would you tolerate better? Those multi coloured spicky haired ah bengs/ah lians who are there to run their business (or trying to) OR those mat rempits/cik bohsia's zig zagging in and out of traffic potentialy causing accidents on the road and putting human lifes on the line.

Both groups are of almost the same age group, one group is trying their hands at running a business and having a rowdy fun time while they are at it and the other group goes around terrorising the roads and beats up anyone they find their fancy and deriving fun from that.

I agree both groups are a nuisance but try to differentiate the degree of mischeive they are at.

Rofl

OMFG!!!! ROFL~~~~ emo payung lolz thatz new to me... thanks munky for making my day^^

not just malays play emo payung... i got a chinese friend who plays this style MCR version minus the payung and he look quite alrite compared to those dudes with payung waahhahahha

generally hate both of rempits/ah beng... but....some ah lians are hot....so in which case, id prefer hot ah lians to be around without those rempits and ah beng and also emo payung(haha who came up with this name) coz none of them are worth looking at.

yes i agree with u...ahhaha damn those emo payung fella...wats wrong with them? craving for attention probably...lolz a pathethic way to get noticed... but better than rempits la coz at least they dont harm ppl except for being an eyesore....

Oh ya... i remembered i saw few of these fellas minus the payung hanging out on the top floor of Midvalley.. ugh.. the virus is spreading lolz

wtf? emo payung..wow, this one kinda new to me..never seen it b4 as i always seen punks, skinheads, n hiphop wannabees..but this one?

heck..wearing a suit in the middle of the day in TROPICAL country..stupid and crazy kids..

wth????damnn....i went to low yatt yesterday...environment so-so la...all spiky coloured hair boy..girls...smoking here n there...pheww...but what the heck..i don't go there often...important busines only..
and to KLCC long time oredi haven't been there...n seeing those pics...i say to myself..."what???is this KL???damn...KL is full of wierdos today...can't beleive it...crazy man...all those costumes...umbrellas ..(maybe becoz of 'jerebu')...ties...black shirts...makeup (boys also..OMG???)...what in the world???speechless man...

perhaps we should bring our business somewhere else where da dealers and salesperson r more 'civilized'.

upmarket places like KLCC and midvalley IT corner are some of the places. The best part of it u dun hav to face this kind of 3rd world idiots.

xtracooljustin,
Dude, you straightened your hair already (as in the avatar?). hehe just kidding, dude. Kinda didn't see your post for quite a while now. hehe

Honestly, I can tolerate anybody of any style as long as they're hygienic (no body odour or breath odour or any kind of odour) and don't behave like they have no parents. So long they are nice people, then it's alright. I just feel that it's not all that fair to judge people just cos they wear worst than jar jar binks. hehe

By the way, what's the word "emo"? What does it mean?

http://myspace-658.vo.llnwd.net/00802/85/66/802306658_l.jpg

wahaha c those "el cheapo" suits they are wearing.... wear bowtie+suit+jeans+sneakers summore.... ROFL... DIY payung ~~:emoticon_U:

*add summore... flowers.. might as well put bunga raya lah... tunjukkan kepada dunia inilah anak malaysia kini...

*music*~~standing in the eyes of the world~~ *music*

ROFL~