Muahahaha... ciggies going up!

i wonder what will happenned if those cigi company launch war against government buy selling cigi cheap cheap....

dunhill big at 5 dollars per pack....

TypicalGuy said:
i wonder what will happenned if those cigi company launch war against government buy selling cigi cheap cheap....

Hahaha... then the FOMCA and CAP will go after them...

I don't smoke too and I would really hope that the price of ciggies would shoot up to RM10 per pack for big pack, and RM9.50 for small pack.
It's just too bad that many smokers in Malaysia are inconsiderate, smoking inside shopping complexes, smoking inside restaurants when it clearly shows no smoking, smoking while driving and throwing ciggy butts outside the window (I hope all these people crash into their own home and kill their own family), etc.
Maybe prices should be increased to RM15 for small pack, and RM18 for big pack.

acbc said:
I doubt people will even quit... maybe smoke less or buy cheaper pack...
I think so too. These people would rather die and cause inconvenience to other non smokers.

360 degress all the same, I quit smoking... but still inhales toxical fumes from the atmosphere, eat and drink chemicalised food... daily contact with chemical stuff (laundry detergent, soap, etc etc), exposed to radiation of the idiot box and PC... magnetic waves emitted by electrical stuff inside my house and office... but obviously these things are unnoticed and not so talked about in the mainstream media unless if that someone subscribed to The Medical Journal monthly.... and those others don't smell and invincible...

RM8.50 not enuff. The government should just ban every tobacco products in the country la. RM8.50 better go eat chicken chop or isi minyak. But there's always those cheap brand like pall mall. sigh....

How to stop?

1. Increase price to RM 10... RM 8.50 is a start.
2. Ban duty-free ciggies except in Langkawi or Labuan.
3. Ban cheap 'brandless' ciggies.
4. Impose registration for buyers.
5. Increase insurance premiums for smokers and increase benefits for non-smokers.

TypicalGuy said:

ciggy co where got so good do chairity 1 sell cheap .. demand will alwyz be there mar

I was told that those small pack ciggies(10) are inferior in quality as compared to the same bix box ciggies(20). Apparently its a way to knock off those ciggies that are lower in quality and thats to pack in small boxes and sell it. How true is that?

Now you guys are saying duty free ciggies are also inferior in quality. So does that mean inferior quality ciggies are also being packed in duty free boxes?

im gonna quit buying..

n for those who thinks smokin is bad, try 1, after a full meal, then u know wat im tokin about..btw..lotsa other things that can kill u, not jus smokin or bcomin a 2nd hand smoker, if u cant heck it, stay at home, bang balls pls

-fRëɧt¥£3R- said:
im gonna quit buying..

n for those who thinks smokin is bad, try 1, after a full meal, then u know wat im tokin about..btw..lotsa other things that can kill u, not jus smokin or bcomin a 2nd hand smoker, if u cant heck it, stay at home, bang balls pls

u only quit buying..but u never quit smoking.....u will ask cigi from frenz rite?

eh, kesian also la ciggie price go up so mcuh. I don't smoke, well not anymore. Never got into the habit I guess.

Anyways, my friends smoke like they can't breathe normal air. Now ciggie price go up, kesian them. Now have to choose wheter to smoke ciggies or rubbers :biggrin:

aiyo...i got smoke leh,but 1 week only once or twice like tat during yamcha..
sigh..wanna ask ciggies from friend oso susah liao!

About fucking time. Not enough I say. Needs to raise somemore.

They shouldn't ban cigarettes. Why? Good source of income for the government. Just tax it to the high heavens. If the companies want to bear the burden for the consumers, fine, raise tax somemore. In fact, raise the tax on alcohol while they are at it. After that, use the money to give everybody cheaper petrol. Fantastic.