How To Install Vacaum Meter???

melliniums

i already buy the vacaum meter...how to connect the hose at enjein...im using carb...the cost to install at machanic too expensive 4 me so i decide to DMY...How aa???

T from a vacuum hose of suitable size. Use the rubber vacuum hose, don't use the aquarium air hose.

for the light, connect the +ve to the lighter light, -ve to any metal part of the car.

This will switch on the meter bulb when you switch on the headlights.

err.... no idea la... since the gauge already receiving 12v DC from "lighting" wire, what does that heater do arr??... to prevent the vacuum hose from freezing at cold temperature ar???...

Aii? Tot the vaccum hose already included with the vaccum meter when we buy it. How many wires actualy does the vaccum meter has? Some say 2 only some say 3.

how to connect to the ground? black wire rite? bro sky can give more detail ka? thank q.

Last edited by a moderator:
A vacuum gauge should be ze first extra meter to install...helps a lot! In driving, fuel economy and carb tuning...to mention a few advantages...
Just to share...info & pics of my own vacuum gauge installation... http://mykpt.net/index.php?showtopic=2204 :)

nice info zeone...thumbs up..yea..vacuum meter do come first before boost meter..=)

how to connect to the ground? black wire rite? bro sky can give more detail ka? thank q.

yaya... black usually the ground wire... jz connect it to ur car body frame... it will channel the current to negative terminal of ur battery via ground cable in ur car...

install it di bro sky. i connect to the -ve battery terminal. can oso rite?

all over ur car chassis is Ground....so u can just connect to the nearest body ground...not necesary to direct to the battery coz it is too far....

for Positive wire, u can trace it at the ignition switch cable itself...

happy DIY