Halogen to HID

PumPkIn

I was on my way back from midvalley yesterday along federal highway, and i was on the fast lane suddenly from my back mirror i can see a car with HID light ZigZaging and ended up behind me on the fast lane...

Suddenly as i was looking at its HID light(white), it suddenly just Turnover to normal Halogen light (yellow), and it really shocked me. But its really cool though, cos imagine this, the fella can on the HID lights all the way but when he sees a roadblock a head.. he can instantly switch it back to the normal yellowish light as HID are not legal on the road right?

Can you guys tell me how it is done? whether is there any conversion kit that , that enables the headlights to be switched over by just a click on a button or whatever?

Btw the car is a Honda City.

Thanks alot guys . Cheers

the driver must be using the H4/L bulb where the low beam is HID and high beam is halogen. So when u cruising u use low beam but when u saw big block and switch to high beam where is halogen like ur original car lightings...

wah liddat also can? hmmm...that means the car doesnt need any conversion kit or anything is it? just install the bulb...

so the disadvantage is that the car doesnt really have the real "high beam" function lo..as it is being replaced by the normal halogen similar to ordinary cars...

Does alot of ppl do that to their car?

its still a conversion kit but the bulb there is different... wait i get u a pic then u understand

h4l.jpg

the blue halogen bulb u see will light up when u switch to high beam mode and the HID bulb will turn off

Ooo..wow...thats cool weh..but how much does it cost do you know? hmm... and where can fix it? can it be fix to any cars?

let me guess..are u also one of the user of that bulb? if yes, how do you find it?

Do let me know the pricing k...thanks alot extrememech

u can buy this hid for around rm390.try check out the market place.there's
a lot of hid seller there.

And after you have installed HID, pls have it adjusted so as not to have stray lights and blind oncoming traffic.

Hmm..icic...so by doing this the car will look cool but the disadvantage is that the car doesnt have "High Beam" function anymore lo as it is being replaced by the HID d...any ways to counter this prob? sorry to ask this typo question...

hope all the sifus here in ZTH can help..thanks =)

Cheers

haha... i am one of the HID seller around the internet and outside market. The price for this H4/L is only RM380 exclusive for ZTH members. 15 months warranty. But if the person would like to have something like low and high beam are HID then they can get a flexi bulb for about RM550 if i not mistaken coz i am using the flexi type of bulb. hehe... Cheers

the HiD kit is onli for ur low beam ..then halogen for ur high beam... coz got 2 types of HiD in market ..the hi/lo beam hid and the low beam hid onli ..

Sorry to ask this ah, cos you said there is HI/LO beam and Low beam HID...but lets say:

If install the hi/lo beam HID that means the car only equipped with HID only and cannot be changed between HID and halogen is it?

For the Low beam HID i understand as the hid will be the low beam whereas the HAlogen will be the high beam...

Thanks alot sifus...

Extrememech, What is flexibulb? same as HI/LO HID right? that menas purely jsut HID ah?

thanks again

yup u r right ..if in hid hi/lo beam ..the hi and low is hid already ..cannot change to halogen ...except u diy add another halogen inside ..hehe ..

so go for low beam hid already okay plus onli around 350-400

icic...ok i understand already...Thanks too all of you..xie xie

so..if i juz wan the low beam hid.. how much is it?? for satria.. warannty bla bla bla..

rm350-400 as mentioned hehe ..

coz the high beam will be adjusted to low low to match like a low beam ..hehe many ppla do like tat ..basicallt they dun have high beam already ..coz the hid already bright enuf ..

haha... if after adjusted also... lets say you're in HID already..and cruising and u make a turn and straight away theres a road block...haha...i think if at that time only switched back to Halogen also obvious right?

how much will be fine be ah for HID lights without certificate?

does the HID bulb comes with one nowodays? or only High ends HID gets it e.g. PIAA...?