HID effect to road used??

If a car using HID follow ur back what will u do??

• Let them pass flash them with high beam from the back..

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Slow down and drive a side let them pass throught ...

• Just adjust your back mirror and dun care .....

• Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

12oY

Man i am using HID for my wira but when ever i drive my car back to KT at nite those ppl flash their high beam to me from opposite especialy lorry and bus.... even got those ppl when i follow them from back they like drive aside let me pass through then tailgate me from back and high beam me. :( ... but i cant do anything some time i DU LAN dy i slow down and let the car pass me then i high beam them only they know my HID kaw kaw high beam and just now i low beam.... sometime ppl dun know what is HID and dun event c b4 like those kampung kampung 1.....they dun understand me.....only car like perdana, toyota , honda and big bigcar nad new model car drive fron city understand me.... all the way to KT ppl like dun understand me sometine i have to drive only with fog light.... how ar??? take out the HID ar??? sorry if i have making any KT ppl angrl... :(

very likely means that your lights are not aligned properly.

Originally posted by boggysv@Apr 2 2005, 19:22
very likely means that your lights are not aligned properly.
[snapback]862545[/snapback]​

But adjust 2 low cant see road leh.....

uwah lao eh.... who fix for u? from the pix.. u already fix blue cover right? shouldn't be that bad liaw

HID are designed for cars with Projector headlights

If you do it on normal headlights (for older cars especially) , your light will shine ALL over except focusing on the road in front of you as you cannot attain the optimal focus spot. You only look bright but blind as a bat

Try driving your car when it rains .... not only your vision will be worst the oncoming vehicles will really "love" you

Retrofiting is illegal in US and Spore. Dont drive your car to Singapore, the police will flag you down.

Sorry to say this, I too will flash at you for being a road irritant.

hate those driving high cars such as harrier using HID lights... as if their car is faster and tougher, they can be such road bully...

how to counter attact??.. slow down and dont let him pass... muahaha... let him get frust... lolz... happy man....

I don't understand the frustrations with HIDs. I have personally encountered cars with HIDs and you might not agree with me, but what I observe is that, it is those with halogens that really blind me. Heck, some are with their high beams on, and some have their "low" beams on but they are still high!

Cars with HIDs don't really blind me. Most are properly installed and they are not blinding. In fact, I find it pleasant to the eyes. I can even stare directly at the some of the HID headlights.

It is those normal halogen bulbs that really blind me. Those with blue coated halogen bulbs, which produces which beams similar to those of HIDs, are still normal halogens and some are really blinding because people installed it wrongly.

Another thing is that, to my understanding, I don't think HIDs are only for projector headlamps. By projector headlamps, I am referring to those circle type of headlamps similar to that on the Proton Waja, the new BMW 5 Series and the like. To my understanding, HIDs can be used on different types of headlamps besides the projector ones. However, some headlamps would need special reflectors to produce a beam that is not blinding to people for certain angles. Correct me if I am wrong here, guys. :)

hahaha... i hope your(skywalker) comment are meant as a joke. That's a real irresponsible thing to do. That's why fights happen. What's the trouble of just moving aside and let them tru? Instead you choose to block them and make them angry or frustrated... Anyway, there's a lot of imported cars fitted with HID lights. Are you gonna block everyone of them? In anycase, if you really meant it as a joke then just ignore this... hahaha...

120Y, for your case... if you don't get flashed here in KL doesn't mean orang KL understand you. It's obvious that other road users find that your car's head light are a real nuisance. Just like what Scuderia said, unless you do something to ur headlight, be prepared to be flashed all the time.

Originally posted by antaras@Apr 3 2005, 00:11
hahaha... i hope your(skywalker) comment are meant as a joke. That's a real irresponsible thing to do. That's why fights happen. What's the trouble of just moving aside and let them tru? Instead you choose to block them and make them angry or frustrated... Anyway, there's a lot of imported cars fitted with HID lights. Are you gonna block everyone of them? In anycase, if you really meant it as a joke then just ignore this... hahaha...

120Y, for your case... if you don't get flashed here in KL doesn't mean orang KL understand you. It's obvious that other road users find that your car's head light are a real nuisance. Just like what Scuderia said, unless you do something to ur headlight, be prepared to be flashed all the time.
[snapback]863051[/snapback]​

man i think i going to sell my HID kit to my fren....hahaha confirm dy... trm going to put bc normal dy lo... :)

Sorry, it should read as

"Retrofit" HID are normally designed for cars with Projector headlights i.e Waja

Most manufacturers use Projector headlights for low beam ( normally H1 or H7 ) and they have a separate Hi Beam.

If you utilise eg H4 HID which incorporate both the Hi and Lo beam - you will have problems esp when you try to Hi Beam. I believe these H4 retrofitted HIDs uses a vacumm operated reflector for Hi Beam... and sadly dont work very well.

Retrofitting it is also next to impossible to get the optimal focal point as compard to your standard factory fitted halogen even, therefore making driving in the rain a real pain too.

"Its like why MagLite sells .. your get focused light for distance and clarity"

huh?! really have to sell off meh? i mean, izzit something to do with what i posted? :( well, errrrrr... try doing something to ya headlights laaaa... maybe adjust it to shine a lil lower gua... HID looks cool mah but must remember to be a courteous lor. Nobody likes to be blinded by bright head lights... ya? chill bro... :)

12oY
You have to align back your headlamp.My cousin driving wira se with HID 6000K dun have any problem with it . i asked him personally either he has been flashed before because of his HID during his normal journey KL-Ipoh-Taiping and he said got not problem with incoming traffic.

Originally posted by antaras@Apr 3 2005, 00:56
huh?! really have to sell off meh? i mean, izzit something to do with what i posted? :( well, errrrrr... try doing something to ya headlights laaaa... maybe adjust it to shine a lil lower gua... HID looks cool mah but must remember to be a courteous lor. Nobody likes to be blinded by bright head lights... ya? chill bro... :)
[snapback]863145[/snapback]​

emmm i ever try to adjust it b4 but still same thing happend to me... long time ago i consider sell to my fren who driving SEG he always ask me to sell those to him hahaha......

Originally posted by EG8@Apr 3 2005, 01:19
12oY
You have to align back your headlamp.My cousin driving wira se with HID 6000K dun have any problem with it . i asked him personally either he has been flashed before because of his HID during his normal journey KL-Ipoh-Taiping and he said got not problem with incoming traffic.
[snapback]863210[/snapback]​

yo man... i try to align back .... and try 1 afew more time ... if still cant have to sell off... :D

bro same case wit u......my HID shoot very very high untill gaduh wit ppls...install HID but not dare to open my HID at nite...i just open my fog light....

proton and pro2 always kena this problem...maybe the head lamp problem...i drive toyota Wish wit 8K HID no problem at all...even impul march also no problem..

how to soft the problem?? rugi nia aft i installed the HID

Originally posted by Move NRF@Apr 3 2005, 17:33
bro same case wit u......my HID shoot very very high untill gaduh wit ppls...install HID but not dare to open my HID at nite...i just open my fog light....

proton and pro2 always kena this problem...maybe the head lamp problem...i drive toyota Wish wit 8K HID no problem at all...even impul march also no problem..

[snapback]864319[/snapback]​

Ori Move RS headlight shud be ok mah...
since it has HID as option parts.....
urs is ori P2 or Ori Daihatsu?

Originally posted by SkYwAlKeR@Apr 2 2005, 23:41
hate those driving high cars such as harrier using HID lights... as if their car is faster and tougher, they can be such road bully...

how to counter attact??.. slow down and dont let him pass... muahaha... let him get frust... lolz... happy man....
[snapback]862982[/snapback]​

come on....dont act so childish

Originally posted by Move NRF@Apr 3 2005, 17:33

[snapback]864319[/snapback]​

got problem meh? my Aero head light n fog light i switch on together every night when travel back to home, never get angry stares or stupid finger sign at all, so far so good!!!