Wana ask abt HID.Noob here.

hm.. looks like lots of good comments on Philips.. guess i'll go for philips as well. another question for all sifusss and taikoss.. i'm still can't make up my mind on Philips Crystal Vision or Philips Diamond Vision? any difference? give me some comments.. Thankz in advance to all in helping me out..

ctquah said:
hm.. looks like lots of good comments on Philips.. guess i'll go for philips as well. another question for all sifusss and taikoss.. i'm still can't make up my mind on Philips Crystal Vision or Philips Diamond Vision? any difference? give me some comments.. Thankz in advance to all in helping me out..
Difference is that the Crystal Vision is pure white. Of course you can still see a slight stinge of yellow. It's very slight, you can consider it pure white. The Diamond Vision, on the other hand, burns at 5000K thereby giving you a slight stinge of blue. So it all boils down to individual preferences.

Another important difference is the price. The Diamond Vision is selling for RM60 more if I am not mistaken. So, take all these into consideration and the final decision is yours. ;)

astalavista_baby said:
Difference is that the Crystal Vision is pure white. Of course you can still see a slight stinge of yellow. It's very slight, you can consider it pure white. The Diamond Vision, on the other hand, burns at 5000K thereby giving you a slight stinge of blue. So it all boils down to individual preferences.

Another important difference is the price. The Diamond Vision is selling for RM60 more if I am not mistaken. So, take all these into consideration and the final decision is yours. ;)

does this mean that diamond vision has no slight yellowish? means it'll look more like HID, rite? but of coz again can't compare with HID loh.. the price for HID also cost alot more..
its i'm not mistaken, Philips Diamond Vision cost around 350, rite?

Philips Diamond Vision 5000K only cost RM23+...i think getting cheaper in market now. they said got warranty for 1 year, but my fren blow up 1 of the bulb last time, they said cannot claim... :mad:

ctquah said:
does this mean that diamond vision has no slight yellowish? means it'll look more like HID, rite? but of coz again can't compare with HID loh.. the price for HID also cost alot more..
its i'm not mistaken, Philips Diamond Vision cost around 350, rite?

FYI,i bought my Philips Crystal Vision 4300K on May this year at RM200.
But there's a new one,Philips Crystal Vision 4800K selling at RM275.I m getting 1 set for myself this Saturday.Hehe.I'll try to post up some pics after i install it. :)

Btw,i think Crystal Vision is better cuz it look much brighter and white.

Oh ya,for ur extra information those Philips bulb come wit 3 months warranty.

nicteh said:
Philips Diamond Vision 5000K only cost RM23+...i think getting cheaper in market now. they said got warranty for 1 year, but my fren blow up 1 of the bulb last time, they said cannot claim... :mad:

Har??Philips Diamond Vision 5000K for RM23+?
Are u sure?It's getting cheaper but i dun think untill cheap like this gua...normal bulb oso cost Rm10-20 edy wor....
And those bulb oso warranty for 3 months only wor...

only RM2++, i ask b4. u can get it at setapak area, got 1 shop offer me RM240 last year..

nicteh said:
only RM2++, i ask b4. u can get it at setapak area, got 1 shop offer me RM240 last year..

nicteh said:
Philips Diamond Vision 5000K only cost RM23+...i think getting cheaper in market now. they said got warranty for 1 year, but my fren blow up 1 of the bulb last time, they said cannot claim...

oh u mean RM2++ is it?U wrote RM23+ at 1st mah...hehe.

lemme share some...
philip diamond vision looks damn nice from outside.driving at night at highway is like no lights turn on...LOL
raining worse,cant see shit!!!
i used to have the h4 diamond vision and the fog light diamond vision on my perdana before(both 5000k).looks so cool,but not bright at all.regreted because those 2 pair of bulb cost me bout rm600(price was last year august).
take note...a lot of ppl ask me what kinda HID i use that time...terasa proud a bit(konon HID)but philip bulb only.
it looks very close to HID.

one more thing...among the 4 bulb,3 lasted for bout not more then 4 months.i stil have 1 left in my boot now....

wow.. less than 3 or 4 months all 3 gone? kinda short the life span, but i tought u're able to get a replacement for it which is warranty for 1 year if not mistaken.

ctquah said:
wow.. less than 3 or 4 months all 3 gone? kinda short the life span, but i tought u're able to get a replacement for it which is warranty for 1 year if not mistaken.

Nope,those Philips bulb only come wit 3 months warranty. :(
But 4 months is really quite a short period ler...aih....

just now went RacingFit saw one PIAA bulb, dunno write wat...something like HID... 7200k if not mistaken, 100w/110w...selling for rm480...worth kah? really look like HID kah, hw abt the brightness, anyone tried before?