What is a catalyzer and a bullet?

kent75

Hi there, I thought a center bullet is a catalyzer. But someone told me that center bullet is NOT a catalyzer. He said that catalyzer is something installed between extrator and center bullet. SO, anyone here can explain to me about this? I'm so confusing now =.= pls help...thx...

Oh ya !! Happy New Year !! LOL..

hi hi, i'm not an expert but i'm trying to help out only.. Hope u dont mind.. The catalyzer or it is better known as CAT is built to asorb all the hazzardous fumes from the aftermath of the combustion in the engine.. So tht when the exhaust gases come out from the muffler, it wont be so hazzardous to the environment... This CAT is built using chemical fiber inside to asorb those hazzardous fumes...

as for the bullet, is a aftermarket equipment(i think) to makes the exhaust gases travel faster by creating swirl effect in it....

correct if i'm wrong.. me noobie the dobie
:D

Eeemmm...I'm afraid that's correct laa.....for bullet got 2 type, 1 for turbo and 1 for NA....:smile:

theorekz said:
hi hi, i'm not an expert but i'm trying to help out only.. Hope u dont mind.. The catalyzer or it is better known as CAT is built to asorb all the hazzardous fumes from the aftermath of the combustion in the engine.. So tht when the exhaust gases come out from the muffler, it wont be so hazzardous to the environment... This CAT is built using chemical fiber inside to asorb those hazzardous fumes...

as for the bullet, is a aftermarket equipment(i think) to makes the exhaust gases travel faster by creating swirl effect in it....

correct if i'm wrong.. me noobie the dobie

ohhhh, i see..thx for the information...

what if the whole piping has the design to create swirl all the way till muffler??... i said if lar... then we still need the mid bullet??....

Hi, from my opinion, I think a bullet can also lower the noise level of the exhaust system.

Just my 2 cents... :)

bro skywalker, thts y u see the wei yip exhaust in KL.. They have swirl effect punya extractor.. dont play play.. heh heh... Guarantee tak tipu customer punya... hehe :D

swirl design gud for auto but if manual better use straight flow design...