Racing Cam/Semi/Hi cam?

sean I am saving money now $$$ so if i got enuff will call you to help me with the crank pulley yah...don't run away later...kekeke
haha awill not run away lar....just Pm me...to remind me..haha

use piggyback to tune...but sadly...no piggy back can really done full tuning in our Siemens...

Even i went to meet Charlie the MAtspeed owner also automotive R&D engineering as writen in the card.....also dun idea to stable it..unless our car rpm raise up to 1k rpm or maybe 1.5k rpm

hmm my car is at 900 rpm... right now la, no racing cams. alamak, how eh? *haih* pening kepala alrady.. :(

but i guess you just cant have the best of both world lor handsomeboy...got to give up something for another thing...

The idling will just be a nuisance and FC sure high...sometimes stop at traffic light can hear some Wiras idling really unstable-like revving non stop...

great power comes with many penings!!

maybe can change the injection kit to a mmc?will it help?I am trying to search for a mmc kit-so far still no reply-saw in the market place this guy was selling his wira 1999 1.5 engine part by part and it seems that the injection kit is still avail but no reply yet...hopefully can get it cheap...

ettm_14, my goal is my car can be driven for daily but yet, can be push hard at the track.. hmmm but i always watch video at youtube, the touge battle, n i dont see any of those car got prob with idle.. thats why im wondering...

i have a 1.5 Injection kit for sale (Mitsubishi throttle body, mitsu ECU)

pm me for details

haha-be happy lar handsome-at least yours is a manual-nothing can be compared to my auto 1.5

i would say it ranked second after Tiara

track??hmm...i guess then you need to do with the idling lor...i have not driven a hi cam before but heard that it has lots of difference-

sean: you sudah baca itu light pressure turbo not??what you think about it??

haha-be happy lar handsome-at least yours is a manual-nothing can be compared to my auto 1.5

i would say it ranked second after Tiara

track??hmm...i guess then you need to do with the idling lor...i have not driven a hi cam before but heard that it has lots of difference-

sean: you sudah baca itu light pressure turbo not??what you think about it??

bro if you interested..to turbo charge instead of putting cam...i have apackage here with installation low boost about 0.4bar..using TD04 turbine...total cost RM 3.8k....is really light boosting but..how reliable..i dunno.....all part still use back sotck....hahaha

hmmmmmm is there such thing as semi racing cam?? :) if there is then i would like to put it into my campro... hmmm, does r3 have such thing??

wah...3.8k...can masuk engine baru lar...hahah...somemore dunno reliable not later boost boost boom!!!
semi racing got kua...
that day went N-one sunway ask got hi cam for 4g15 the sales guys super lansi
"we don't sell" and then walk away...

wah...sorry lar...i am not driving evo or skyline...not my fault ok...not say got no money to buy your cams...

sean what car you driving lar?

wah...3.8k...can masuk engine baru lar...hahah...somemore dunno reliable not later boost boost boom!!!
semi racing got kua...
that day went N-one sunway ask got hi cam for 4g15 the sales guys super lansi
"we don't sell" and then walk away...

wah...sorry lar...i am not driving evo or skyline...not my fault ok...not say got no money to buy your cams...

sean what car you driving lar?

i`m driving wira se

anywayz, u read earlier that some say 4-1 is for high revving engine, true, this is because at higher rev those engines still can push the car so using the 4-1 extractor helps alot, if you really really want to improve pick up and screw your top end, please by all means use the 4-1 extractor, it will definately improve pick up but you would suffer at higher revs cause sadly 4g15 doesnt have VTEC or MIVEC in them so at higher revs the car wont budge. usually normal engines would use 4-21 setup cause it gives a balance for top and lower end. of course the lower end cant compare with 4-1 but it still does gives improvements compared to stock extractors la...

and bout cams, anything above 27X is considered high cams and below that is ocnsidered mild cams, also do bare in mind that the longer the duration the more prone your valves might be hitting the pistons, so do bare that in mind too... of course using ngam ngam one sure the valves wont hit la butthen this is especially more of a concern for those with high compression engines/pistons if you get what i mean...

i would hate to say this but the auto wira 1.5 gearbox really gives that engine underpoweredness... ill suggest you either change the gearbox or change the engine and the gearbox itself cause its really reallyyyyy lacking in power especially the auto... cause the ratio for the gearbox memang out, dunno why....

makes me wanna cry...haha...
but i think i will be giving up on this junk...going for perdana v6...haih...

maybe if change to 4 speed would be much better yah?maybe a 1.6 gearbox or maybe a 4g91 gearbox...
oh yah...anyone has the experience on chnaging the injection kit to mmc?what will be the difference?anyone?

can i know 2 get the phone number of sppedworks....wat they have done 4 campro