Racing Cam/Semi/Hi cam?

SeanLee: How come u know i m using 4g92??

Does that mean for adjustable cam pulley works better for dohc engines rather than sohc?? Anyone using matspeed cam pulley?? Bagus ka?? lol:regular_smile:

hmm....... wat differnce should i asspect? better high rev?
yes better high rev..depend on duration..and lift of the cam...

yes i`m using Matspeed cam...but just mild cam..coz Siemens ECu can`t adjust fuel mapping so i have no chhoice.....

Yes adjustable cam pulley can be useful in Dohc....less in Sohc

the difference wont be very big rite just slightlybetter rite?

mine is 1.3l, my last engine high rev is not so 'full' compare to now

Good to heard that you have a healthy figure of increase in your car.. i asume you have change to intake and your piping...also adjustable cam pulley..mind share how much you spend to mod and change your Item?

Mods :

1) Exhaust Hotbits full system RM1000.00

2) Cam Pulley RM350 - 400 (I think) dun remember already

3) Crank Pulley RM550

4) K&N Drop In RM280

5) Pivot BLUE and RED RM400 (I think)

I just drove a 272 degree cam, pretty sluggish for city drive but kick alot when high rev (5000rpm above)

I think a 262 degree cam will be good enough if ur car is still a city/daily use.

proton, wat u mean sluggish? no power?? n wat car u drove? i was thinking of 272... any idea bout 26x? wat is the best for 26x? 262? 268?

264/268... good for everyday driving... no problem with idling what so ever.. u can still enjoy comfort of your air-cond (Malaysia, damn hot in the afternoon) still have enough power to go over 200kmh

woah...realy?? damm...gotta get my hands on those :) hhehehee.. hmm one more. is 268 considered hi cam or mild? n how diff in terms of power with the 272?? thanks!!

oh ya. n i heard, its better to put in cams after head job aka port n polishh... is it true?? to get the max gain...

still consider mild if u go above 272... then its consider high cam... if u got the money n time then go ahead with port n polish... but my advice is... when u want to do top overhaul then u should consider... fer me.. my engine dun have any leaking wat so ver.. so just upgrade the cam first.. later when top overhaul is required... then i consider doing the PnP...

oooohhhhh...ok ok. hmmm so i just need to add the cam n thats it? n wat can i do to make the cam runs to its full potential? i alrady install adjustable cam pulley..so thats enough right??

any duration at 26x....is consider mild cam..which good enuff for pick up...
any thing more then 27x is consider high cam.....in low RPM your idle is terrible it will suddenly off the engine mean you have to start and start again .... coz RPM up and down not stable...but once reach 4.5krpm..depend on your cam adjust...the power kick really fantastic....even sound...like vtec...hahahaha

for my current car..cam is my last thing to put in... coz need to do alot of reach ..hahaha....but after 2 year with my car still in tip top condition..in the same time was trying to change timing belt...so i decided to PNP untill stage 2...save up alot...then last thing i doen was...masuk MILD cam....WHY?..becoz..i normally use for daily drive..and yet MILD cam does not effect my FC.....if HIgh cam..use for DAIly...you may drink alot of petrol but gain alot of power..due to always high rpm rev..

oooohhhhh...ok ok. hmmm so i just need to add the cam n thats it? n wat can i do to make the cam runs to its full potential? i alrady install adjustable cam pulley..so thats enough right??

full potantial...you need is adjustable cam pulley thats all....if can..put in the SAFC as well to tune abit on the AF ratio

oooo... ok ok. good info there seanlee... hmmmmm but i want the most power from this cam.. but think again bout the idle.. oh ya, seanlee, if i use mild cam (268), hows the power? compared to hi cam(272)?? thanks~

hard to describe the power leh..Brother..hahahaha....mild cam just normal....like stock cam..but just like our car..when reach certain rpm you will feel your car suddenly very like and kena push..to forward..

same goes to High cam..but high cam more kick...more power...for example like 15hp compare to 20hp...some thing like this

oh...... ok. hmm, wat can i do to make the idle stable if i use hi cam? any idea??

hey bro...was reading on some article on HKS light pressure turbo(not some surbo, mini turbo or whatsoever)

Do you know anything about it? I mean the article was about a Vtec Turbo so was wondering any wira did it before?

http://asia.vtec.net/beystock/Civic/art7/index.html

sean I am saving money now $$$ so if i got enuff will call you to help me with the crank pulley yah...don't run away later...kekeke

oh...... ok. hmm, wat can i do to make the idle stable if i use hi cam? any idea??
use piggyback to tune...but sadly...no piggy back can really done full tuning in our Siemens...

Even i went to meet Charlie the MAtspeed owner also automotive R&D engineering as writen in the card.....also dun idea to stable it..unless our car rpm raise up to 1k rpm or maybe 1.5k rpm