cam puller...

Project-D

May 2, 2005
cam pulley

Dear all sifu of ZTH....

I you all upmost advise and commend on the cam pulley..
I'm new in this part and i want to know more in this part like
what is the main fuction of this part?
how many hp can it gain after install it?
Which place is the best of the best to tune it?
Can a N/A car install it?

Pls do reply...as i know nut on this part and needed advise and recommendation...:cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile:

Project-D

May 2, 2005
sori,sori,sori to all sifu ZTH...

what i mean is cam pulley.....:_: :_: :_:

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
every car that has a camcshaft...has a cam pulley...
the cam pulley its connected to the camshaft.
the cam pulley is driven by the timing belt to drive the camshaft.

*i hope im getting this right..haha*

ur talking about gaining hp..i think ur talking about ADJUSTABLE cam pulleys.
adjustable cam pulleys retard or advances the timing of ur engine..

*am i right?*

Project-D

May 2, 2005
Fluffy...

U are totally rite again...
I'm talking about the ADJUSTABLE cam pulley...
Is it good???

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
well...its good la...but i dont think it will do much for a stock car with minimal amounts of mods...

the purpose of the adjustable cam pulley is to adjust the timing of the cam to an optimal performance level..

coz a stock car doesnt need to advance/retard the timing...doing so wont do much hp gaining..
but for modded cars which need the proper timing,the adjustable cam pulley would be the suitable thing to use...

*hope im right again*:_:

Project-D

May 2, 2005
again....thank fluffy....for the advise...

what about other....any other advise or recommendation..???

Adjustable Cam Gears allow fine tuning of the camshaft timing to maximize engine performance and tailor power characteristics for various driving conditions. Either with OEM or Aftermarket camshafts, adjustments can be made to tune an engine’s power band to the optimum RPM range for a particular application.

But you should be fairly familiar with the workings of an engine. Engines are not free spinning machine, which means that if the cams get too out of line with the crank, the valves will hit the top of the pistons and bent the valve.

im looking for evo 3 or vr4 rs halfcut anyone can help me ????
please feel free to drop details here
and i am within a tight budget so hopefully u all can help me get a good deal
thx very much